Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal, A QHotel
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal, A QHotel
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 13
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent venue, really enjoyed the treatments. The therapist was professional and the room very calming. Felt like a million dollars when all finished. Thank you, I will be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Venue easy to get to - treatments were swiftly and professionally undertaken with experienced polite and friendly therapists.
The spa was very busy when we were there, so we didn't make it to the jacuzzi as it was full so unable to comment on pool area etc.
Some skin care advice from the therapists would have been useful but I do acknowledge the girls were busy with treatments booked one after the other.
Also be aware if you order any food that this is quite pricey - for 3 with coffees we had a bill of £46..
One of my friends had a pedicure which was reduced as we had booked the day so that's a good point.
Overall a very reasonably priced day (for the spa day) with good ambience and helpful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Glad we only paid £25 for this offer, my nail varnish was chipping off before I had even got home, the nail varnish had completely peeled off less that 24 hours after the treatment - Facial was lovely and relaxing - The pool area was ok, but not really relaxing, very few seats available and jacuzzi was too small for the amount of people using the pool area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really enjoyed the experience. Pool area lovely, albeit small. But it does have nice heated seated to relax you! Best to get there between 12 and 2 pm as no children in then. Nice and peaceful! treatment good and professional. Felt lovely and relaxed after my day! Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous day spent at the Park Royal. The treatments were lovely and the treatment rooms are very tranquil. Very nice relaxation room but unfortunately they have stopped providing herbal teas and now it's just water but the room is relaxing. Looking forward to visiting them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
a lovely spa day. facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
for the price we paid we could not complain.
I would recommend The Park Royal to my family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the facial and back/shoulder massage. The therapist was friendly and professional. All very relaxing, excellent value, would recommend this to my friends and definately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is by no means a spa, it is a leisure facility within a hotel and is a poor one at that!

We didn't even use the pool as there was nowhere for us to relax in our robes as the 4 loungers that were there were occupied.

The treatments that i had (facial and massage) were mediocre at best. Firstly the couch was wet when i came to get on it, when i asked the therapist to change the towels completely this was met with reluctance.

The massage was very weak, it was 20 minutes of the same moves over and over again, so i didn't feel relaxed, just bored! The facial was also the same, i got the impression that my therapist was either new to the facility or newly qualified, her technique was very basic and her pressure far too light (which i did ask for firm) i left the treatment room with the face mask still on my face and feeling very annoyed that i had only received maybe 40 minutes worth of treatment (it should have been an hour)

The prices and facilities for lunch were also poor, I paid £9.95 for a greek salad that was shocking and as a result i obtained a refund for this.

A very disappointing purchase that i would not recommend to my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was a lovely experience and the food was lovely too.
Had such a lovely relaxing day.
Would definitely go back again.
We managed to get fishy feet done as well as our treatments which was wonderful.
Leisure facilities were great too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I visted the Park Royal as a treat for my friend's birthday last week and must say I was very impressed!

I had Lorraine to complete my treatments and she was so nice, made me feel very relaxed and got me thoroughly in the mood for a relaxing day.

The relaxation room was great too, providing a really tranquil ambience for the day.. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
My friend and I went arrived and booked in, the staff were friendly and showed us around. We decided to go to the yoga class. My massage was wonderful and made me feel fully relaxed. We decided on a very light lunch of sandwich and water. In the afternoon we went into the pool which was just luke warm but on coming out the changing area was freezing and I mean really cold, I dont know if there was a problem that day or it is like it all the time but it does need to be warm. The showers were good and hairdryers were there to style your hair. Brilliant day, except being chilly, and will come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
FANTASTIC. STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND ARE MORE THAN HAPPY TO HELP. FACILITIES WERE GREAT. FOOD VERY VERY GOOD, SERVICE TOP CLASS. ROOM WAS GREAT. AN OVERNIGHT SPA IS A YEARLY TREAT FOR US, THEREFORE WE HAVE BEEN TO QUITE A FEW OVER THE YEARS, BUT THIS ONE TOPS THEM ALL. WE WILL DIFFINITELY COME BACK HERE NEXT YEAR (ESPECIALLY THROUGH WHANDA - WHOS DISCOUNTS ARE FAB!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The overall facilities are very good, gym, changing areas etc. They were a little reticent to give me a dressing gown, I had to ask and justify why. The waiting area could also be a little more welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really enjoyed the spa and pool (with no kids) at the time i was there. Lovely heated seats (2) nr to the pool area. Cafe nice but not cheap! Treatments v good. This was my second visit and I enjoyed it just as much. Although there were no plastic bags to put wet swimming stuff in I realise they may trying to save the environment. The swimsuit dryers only partially dried the things. A pleasant afternoon and I would definiately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic treatments - had a back and neck massage and a mini facial. Both really good. nice place -used the pool, sauna, jaccuzzi. Pool was big - enough to swim lengths. went in half term though and there were quiet a lot of children!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My experiance was fantasic and my treatment was amazing as a therpist myself i find it hard to relax however, i was totally relaxed.

Rachel my therapist was very professional she is an assett to the company.

However, the room was very cold and very bright. This needs to be looked at by the organisation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely setting, lovely staff and beautiful treatment. Would recommend to friends and use again. Everything about the day was perfect. After the lovely relax we used the bar for afternoon tea which was expensive but gorgeous.

Dont delay book today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a lovely place to come and relax. The facilities are very clean and modern, the staff are polite, friendly and helpful and the experience was excellent value for money. We will visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Venue fairly functional but nice, facilities good. Enjoyed the massage and the facial - both were done well - but was disappointed that two '30 minute' treatments took a total of 40 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely welcoming. I'm known to my friends as someone who does not relax but this spa break managed to do just that and i cannot wait to book a next spa break at this hotel. Excellent value for money when you consider the price of treatments, accomodation, the spa facilities and meals included in the price (light lunch, 3 course meal and full English breakfast). The massages made me want to fall asleep afterwards i was so relaxed. The meals were fantastic (my boyfriend commented that his main course in the evening was the best meal he had ever eaten out). The room was very comfy with a ceiling fan installed and the bed was the comfiest bed i have ever slept in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review