Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

31 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry, A QHotel
The Oxford Belfry,
Milton Common, Near Thame, Oxfordshire, OX9 2JW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry, A QHotel
The Oxford Belfry,
Milton Common, Near Thame, Oxfordshire, OX9 2JW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 31 reviews

5 stars 11
4 stars 15
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (14)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (5)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Water Crew (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely, helpful staff, nice facilities, but no jaccuzzi, which is usually one of my favourite bits! Very easy to find from the M40 as well. The food in the bar was good too with a wide selection of meals/snacks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very taken by suprise that we were to eat our complimentary lunch dressed in robes, in a busy restaurant with business people but generally really enjoyed the day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My mum, sister & I had a spa day to celebrate my mum's 60th birthday. Lovely chilled atmosphere, helpful staff, brilliant lunch & the spa treatments were very good. Excellent value for money & we would definately go back. Just waiting for another deal on Wahanda!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I dont think its fair to compare a spa within a hotel, that also has members arriving for a swim, to a purpose created spa retreat, so it would not be right to rate this spa as 5 star, but for value for money it was excellant, although it would have been nice to have a jaccuzi to relax in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We have been on these special offers before(not necessarily with Wahanda) some have been good and some not so good, so we went along hoping for a good one.We were very pleasantly surprised the staff were very welcoming and friendly(always a good start) and although the setting,design,and ambiance was not 5star it was clean and very acceptable for the price we paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely romantic afternoon there. Perfect place for a young couples. Great atmosphere, place looking chick and clean. Would highly recommend. Shame we leave in London, otherwise we would go back there often.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fab Day! The therapists were great, really friendly & welcoming, very professional. The two mini treatments were reat value for money.
The facilities were ok. It was a shame the Spa centre didn't have it's own chill out room where you could have lunch in your robes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Stayed for overnight spa deal for £120 which included 2 x 25 minute treatments with 3 course dinner and breakfast included. Spa facilities were very good although was disappointed with the amount of noisy children in the pool outside of the childrens swim time. The two free treatments were excellent and I also booked a mud wrap which was also incredible value for money. The food in the restaraunt and choice of meals could not be faulted. Twin room was huge and very clean. Would definitely recommend it and go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall very pleased - the staff were lovely and welcoming and the mini manicure
was expertly applied. Terrific value for money at ten pounds per voucher. The place was very clean
and fresh. Would go again without a shadow of a doubt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Oxford Belfry is a short drive out of Oxford - easy to get to with lots of parking. The Hotel grounds are lovely as is the building and decor. The staff were lovely - very polite and helpful. My friend and I just used the spa for an afternoon and had a drink in the bar as a treat afterwards, so I cannot comment on the therapists/treatment rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
It was a fun weekend with 3 other girls from the office so I'm bound to remember it as a blast!

It was a very cheap deal that we went on which included all 3 meals, night's accommodation in a shared room, full usage of the gym and pool/SPA and one free treatment of your choice. I opted for the back massage.

The premises were in a lovely green and spacious environment and easily accessible on the motorway from London.

The facilities were great, Spa facilities were clean and the treatment rooms were lovely.

Thank you Oxford Belfry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
This deal sounds great i might have to treat myself :)

Report as inappropriate