Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

46 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 46 reviews

5 stars 22
4 stars 18
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (14)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
I did an exercise class, then went swimming. I was mostly on my own in swimming pool. I then went to sauna and steam room. The staff were very helpfull, there was an area with newspapers and costa coffee and outside seating area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was absolutely amazed at what a good deal my spa break was. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff could not be more helpful, right through to the gym, bar staff and dining area. The food was fabulous, classes and treaments great, and room lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and spa break and in fact have handed out leaflets and info to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent treatmenats. Food ok- dinner was lovely/ breakfast as you would expect; lunch was very poor with very limited choice and not overall good. Place feels a bit like these centres you're sent of training. Lacks spirit or outside sapce. But OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My partner and I went on a 2 day spa break at the Hampshire court and thought it was a delightful and relaxing experience. We were upgraded to a superior room which meant we could enjoy the balcony on this very hot weekend. Staff were really friendly, the food was gorgeous (breakfast in partciular was fantastic, with lots of choice), we spent a lot of time in the swimming pool, sauna and steam rooms and the treatments we had were pretty good.
On the down side, we didn't have a fridge / mini bar in our room and no water either which I think is pretty basic for a 4 star hotel. Also the leisure facilities are somewhat in need of a refurb as they are a tad dated however this didn't put us off and still had a really good time. Highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My friend and I had a wonderful day at the Hampshire Court Spa. From the minute we arrived all the staff that we came across were wonderful, couldn't have been more helpful and eager to please. We both had a neck,back and shoulder massage and a facial which was all really good.
The pool changing rooms were nothing fancy but clean and tidy with working lockers.
The sauna and steam room and swimming pool were all very good.
All in all a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I took the facial and shoulder,neck,back massage options. Both were exactly what I wanted. In fact I did fall asleep during the facial and woke myself up by snoring, so I guess this is testimony in itself!

I also used the gym, which was fabulous. Really up to date equipment, and the changing rooms were ok (but no freebie products apart from shower gel). The sauna and steam rooms were also good, but I found the pool a little small - not that this was a major concern for me as that wasn't top priority for me.

The restaurant wasn't part of the leisure/spa complex, but was part of the QHotel. The selection was basic, service slow and - well - frankly made you remember you were part of a fairly mediocre hotel overall. The leisure complex is great though. Highly recommend and crazy value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Got a deal through Wahanda and it ended up costing me £20 as I had a £5 new joiner voucher to redeem. We arrived at 9.30am and left around 2.45pm. Staff were really friendly and helpful. In the offer I got a 25 min facial and a 25 min massage. Both were spot on. I didn't have lunch included but paid just £7 for a lovely lunch. Gym was fab compared to some gyms I've been to. Plenty of equipment and was all really up to date and modern. Swimming pool was lovely but only 12 metres but not a problem as not many people in it. Sauna and steam room which were great. Lots of space in the changing rooms and all really clean which was great. All in all a great experience. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for money. 25 min facial+25 min back, neck shoulder massage for £25. I have been there for facials and massage before and will definitely go back again. The only complaint I have is that previous visits have not always been to my satisfaction depending on who gives the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Although the actual pool area and steam/saunas are a tad dated, the gym and the beauty salons are brilliant and I can't fault them.... The staff are really friendly and the therapist I had for my beauty treatments was amazing!! ;-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were really friendly and accomodating. As the food was included in the deal we did not have high expectations but were pleasently suprised with the quality of the food and the choice. The swimming pool was not as nice as I had hoped but the actual spa and spa rooms were very nice. A good value break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
very enjoyable day, staff are really attentive and treatments were great, I just wish the cafe had more than just sandwiches, a nice heathly salad would have been a treat.
But, if we could we would go again tomorrow.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the Hampshire Court Hotel with my partner for his birthday and I have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. The deal was a bargain and we got exactly everything that was included in it. The staff was really friendly, the room was nice and very clean and the food was superb! The leisure facilities were a little bit old and could do with some refurbishment but that's only a minor observation. The standards were exceptional! Overall, I have to say that my experience was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
After a shaky start we both really enjoyed the trip. There was a misunderstanding regarding the rooms which would have been resolved by a booking confirmation email. The facilities were good and the staff really helpful and friendly. The room was great and the staff at dinner went beyond the norm. The food was really enjoyable too! All in all it was a great experience and I would go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
I went to this hotel a week before Christmas, as a birthday treat for my friend. It was brilliant the staff were amazing, the facial was excellent. The room service and ethos of the whole place was beyond imagination. The dinner was the best we had ever tasted. I will definitely go back.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
From the minute we arrived all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was more than comfortable with separate shower cubicle, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryer. Our three course dinner which was included in the price was really nice, as was the wine recommended by the waiter! We didn't use the gym but it looked amazing, the swimming pool was a bit cold but was relaxing and quiet as there was a separate family pool for the children. No jacuzzi but steam room and sauna. Spa treatments were really good, the therapists were friendly and knew what they were doing. All in all we had a brilliant break and I only wish we could have stayed for two nights - I hope to go back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Nice hotel with average facilities (no Jacuzzi). However, the treatments were great (very, very relaxing) and there was a cosy coffee shop to relax in. Overall, it was a great deal given the very low price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely FAB manicure, great finish and fast too! Staff were fantastic which made up for the slightly sad and neglected pool areas which were not the nicest/cleanest!?! pool areas and changing rooms just need updating and refurbing, its a shame as they let the place down. Very confusing getting around, like a maze in there, we struggled to get out after our massage. The spa is set in a modern 'travel lodge' style hotel - FAB staff easily compensate for lack of investment in maintaining and refurb of facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
One of the staff at costa coffee was stuck up but therapists and leisure centre staff were lovely, gutted there was no jacuzzi but overall a lovely day and food amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was very dis-organised in regards to the information which they had over our booking.
We nearly lost out on our Spa treatment due to this miss-error.

Over-all it was a good experience, the hotel itself was very beautiful and the resturant staff were very friendly compare to the reception staff.
The Spa ladies where also very friendly ...

Overall would give it 4 out of 5

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
For £5 it was excellent value to use the facilities. Unfortunatley there was no where comfortable and welcoming to lounge around in in relative privecy other than the pool side. ie, with people who were also using the facilites for a spa day. Staff was unawre of booking and what it included. however was shown around by nice man who arranged for us to use the spa 'room'. unfortunetly this consisted of a narrow corridor with sofas. we loved the coffee in the bistro cafe though it did cost £12 for four. but again hotel prices so evpected this. Food looked well priced and they sold few items of fruit for 50p. the venue was very busy so they must be doing something right. At least we have had a look now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review