Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 20
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (18)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went as part of a group of 4 on a surprise weekend I orgnaised for my friends 40th. We had an amazing time at the spa. The facilities are great, and the treatments were perfect. The voucher was fantastic value for money. My friend was made up with her birthday surprise. I would definitely recommend this venue and plan to return in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a lovely day: I enjoyed the pool, the steam room and the jacuzzi. I had a mini facial and a back massage and the therapist was great. Would recommend it: great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were friendly and helpful and all the facilities very clean and tidy. Great jacuzzi - water lovely and hot and not too forceful - I'm not too keen on the ones that make you feel like I've been in a blender! The pool was a good size and good temperature and all the water the same depth. Loved the steam room too. Had a back massage and facial (2 x 25 minutes) and both were very enjoyable. It was nice to be able to chill out in the relaxation room after. Will certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This is fourth time I have visited this spa. I love it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. Has lunch in the hotel and this was very good. Nicely presented and good value. The wet area was spotless and very peaceful. Overall a wonderful day. I have no qualms in recommending it and I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
went with my partner, first time going to a spa but wahanda deal seemed too good to miss. Hotel easy to find, with plenty of parking and treatments were easy to pre book. Nice atmosphere but clearly a chain hotel.

The pool was smallish but nice and reasonably quiet at the start of the week when we went. Jacuzzi was so over- chlorinated that couldn't stay in there for more than 2 mins at a time or my eyes started burning. steam room was nice.

We had lunch in the bar which was overpriced and very small portions. About £10 for a mediocre steak sandwich and chips.

Treatments I had were mini facial and mini back neck and shoulder massage. Massage was very painful at points but my fault as I didn't speak up, just suffered in silence. facial was heaven. Think they used Decleor, whatever it was, my skin felt wonderful.

My partner had the back massage and a head massage and loved them both, said he was never in any pain and relaxed his shoulders a lot.

Therapists both friendly and nice pre-treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The hotel was busy but the staff were on the ball and soon directed us to where we needed to be. The facilities were just as we expected and were all in working order. This was a 'just-in-case' buy while we were on holiday. If the weather was bad we'd spend a day at the hotel and use the facilities. We know what our summer has been like so it was a good investment for £10 for a day of warmth (all be it in doors!). Signing outside would have been a good idea as we initially found our selves wandering round a restaurant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I received a genuine warm welcome. The facilities were absolutely spotless. The general ambience was very relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed my treatments. I would love to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Really excellent value for money.

Lovely venue, excellent changing rooms, it all felt a real treat.

The only niggle is that the relaxtion room only has space for 6 people and is a bit squished, this could be bigger and maybe some loungers by the pool.

Lunch was good, second time round, it had to be sent back as what turned up was not qhat was ordered but on correction was delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
We went on a Thursday and it was busy but this was not a problem, we used the pool, attended the H2o excecise class in the pool, had a nice blitz in the jacuzzi, used the steam room, which had a lovely fragrance in it. We both had the same treatments, facial and back, neck and shoulder massage and the therapists were excellent - really good at their job. Highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, super value and really well treated by the therapist. We used the pool, spa area, steam room, jacuzzi and therapy rooms - it was heaven and I would happily recommend this to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Had a really lovely day, used the wahanda voucher and was really good value for money, would go again. Lovely relaxation room, maybe slightly less chemicals in hot tub? Very chilled

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The facilities are fine, clean and well looked after but not very exciting. The pool is not very large, was Ok when it was quite but wouldn't comfortably hold more than about 8 people. Sauna, hot tub & steam room good. Relaxing room was in a funny place not near the pool etc.
Hotel meals and drinks rather pricey.

My facial and back massage were lovely, I thought she used the right amount of pressure and they were very relaxing
very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The treatments were the highlight of our Spa Day at The Chase; both my OH & I had great therapists who delivered a great facial & massage.
The pool, jacuzzi etc at The Chase are nice but not huge and were quite busy especially (I think) as it was half term .
The gym again is a small one but well equipped & in a weekday afternoon was quite so plenty of opportunity to use what we wanted to.
Overall this spa day was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great visit to spa. The facilities were spotless and a joy to use. Staff were friendly and helpful in the and at reception. Welcome on arrival was very good. The treatments were very relaxing and the staff were pleasant and professional. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were friendly & welcoming from the second that we walked in the door. Facilities were clean & not over crowded, although functional rather than luxurious. The only comment would be that there weren't enough chairs around the pool area for us to spend any time out of the pool/jacuzzi/sauna.

Treatment rooms had a lovely ambience, and were the perfect temperature (in many places they can be either too cold or too hot). The treatments themselves were wonderful and I couldn't fault the therapists in any way.

Overall we both had a wonderful time and would consider going back, even though it's over an hour away from where we live.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for money. 2 half hour treatments and use of facilities for £25! Had to pay £5 extra for dressing gown and extra for lunch but still great value! Facilites were good...swimming pool, sauna, steam, jacuzzi and gym etc. Lunch in the restaurant was excellent (if a little pricey)

Treatments were wonderful and very relaxing. A lovely relaxation room was available after treatments.

Overall we had a great day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value. Lovely food and very good manicure and massage. A bit sad that we had to pay extra for the towelling robe but overall it was very good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
On booking the spa day over the telephone with the hotel, the receptionist was not able to tell me if I would be charged the £5 per person robe fee. I rang the day before twice to confirm this but no one was answering the telephone so we took robes, towels and slippers just in case.

Finding the hotel was difficult as it was not signed after the roundabout and we drove straight past it. On arrival at the hotel we found plenty of space to park and we went into the main reception which proved to be a long wait. The receptionist did not look up from her desk and was a bit “off” telling us to go down the corridor to the Leisure Reception.

Staff at the Leisure Reception were pleasant, we said we would stay for lunch and were informed this would be £12 each, the set menu however proved difficult for my husband who suffers from allergies and does not like fish, there was a bar menu available which later proved quite costly.

We were told that we could use the swimming pool, sauna and steam room but could not use the Jacuzzi pool as it was being water treated that morning. Robes were £5 so we used our own but were given towels.

We booked in for our massages, we both had the back, shoulder and neck massage, I had the scalp massage and my husband had the foot massage. The rooms were very modern and stylish with relaxing music on and low lighting lamps the massage was very relaxing.

I was pleased to find that the masseur applied a firm rather than a light stroke, she asked if I had any problem areas and found the stress knots on my back, the scalp massage was heavenly and this to my surprise was quite forceful, pressing the temples with the palms of her hands as if she was trying to squash my head. I felt very relaxed after the massage and really enjoyed it. My husband said he enjoyed his foot massage, she applied foot scrub stuff on and he had difficulty holding still while she massaged the soles of his feet.

After, we relaxed in the room opposite; this has lounger chairs, low lighting and music. This is very good for reading (if you can see your book) and relaxing in a quiet environment while the body gets used to having being massaged.

We looked in on the gym, there seemed to be 2 separate rooms, one weights, one cardio with a good selection of machines, but we didn’t have time to use them.

We then decided to go for a swim in the pool; the pool is quite a good size, rectangular. Unfortunately it had filled up since our last glimpse. One lane was roped off for adult lane swimming but to be honest, 2 of us swimming in it proved difficult and narrow and resulted in a nasty bang on the foot to the side of the pool steps.

One child was in screaming and splashing but the echo of the room made it sound like 10 children. We had forgotten it was half term and soon other children came in with grandparents and proceeded to splash about dragging floats and things out of the “do not enter under any circumstances” cupboard. However this could not be policed with an absence of staff. We were dismayed to see the Jacuzzi still cordoned off so went to the steam room and sluiced off with a cold shower.

The showers were adequate with body wash provided in the cubicles, there is communal changing with a couple of privacy stalls. The changing room isn’t that big and the odd L shape design of the lockers may mean difficulty hanging coats and things up (£1 for lockers, returnable). There is a spinner to dry costumes (and in the mens) and plastic bags provided for wet costumes.

We went into the bar to order a coffee but spent ages waiting until a staff member appeared from the back. A late and pot of tea cost about £6, however my husband really loved the coffee and I got about 4 cups out of the tea, plus a jug of fresh milk. The bar area was very stylish, a sort of brown and orange 70’s style but was a little cold so didn’t make it very cosy.

As we drank we saw a chap return his meal to the bar because it was supposed to be vegetarian and it wasn’t, which made us uneasy about our allergy issues, the menu seemed to be a bit “fussy” and was quite costly so we decided to leave early and lunch somewhere else.

All in all we enjoyed our morning here and would come back during term time and definitely have the massage again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely top class service and lovely clean facilities. Can't wait to go back :-) Staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to relax and chill out.Will definitely reccomend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review