Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, A QHotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 28
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
very well organised and helpful staff - lovely big room - everything was lovely and clean - free robe and slippers - it really was just great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been to a few spa's and this one ticked all the boxes, it was great value for money and I couldn't fault it in anyway, will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for the cost with the hotel stay included. It is more designed as a hotel and the spa is attached. Glad we got dressed for lunch. Lovely treatments and relaxing. Would strongly recommend for the cost of the package

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, excellent facilities. Have used this spa on several occasions and have not been disappointed. I would recommend to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great stay, friendly staff, excellent food. Only thing is pool is quite small. Overall excellent relaxing weekend away and only 15mins from cheltenham.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went as part of a group of 4 on a surprise weekend I orgnaised for my friends 40th. We had an amazing time at the spa. The facilities are great, and the treatments were perfect. The voucher was fantastic value for money. My friend was made up with her birthday surprise. I would definitely recommend this venue and plan to return in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later!! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a lovely day: I enjoyed the pool, the steam room and the jacuzzi. I had a mini facial and a back massage and the therapist was great. Would recommend it: great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The staff were friendly and helpful and all the facilities very clean and tidy. Great jacuzzi - water lovely and hot and not too forceful - I'm not too keen on the ones that make you feel like I've been in a blender! The pool was a good size and good temperature and all the water the same depth. Loved the steam room too. Had a back massage and facial (2 x 25 minutes) and both were very enjoyable. It was nice to be able to chill out in the relaxation room after. Will certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
This is fourth time I have visited this spa. I love it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. Has lunch in the hotel and this was very good. Nicely presented and good value. The wet area was spotless and very peaceful. Overall a wonderful day. I have no qualms in recommending it and I will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
went with my partner, first time going to a spa but wahanda deal seemed too good to miss. Hotel easy to find, with plenty of parking and treatments were easy to pre book. Nice atmosphere but clearly a chain hotel.

The pool was smallish but nice and reasonably quiet at the start of the week when we went. Jacuzzi was so over- chlorinated that couldn't stay in there for more than 2 mins at a time or my eyes started burning. steam room was nice.

We had lunch in the bar which was overpriced and very small portions. About £10 for a mediocre steak sandwich and chips.

Treatments I had were mini facial and mini back neck and shoulder massage. Massage was very painful at points but my fault as I didn't speak up, just suffered in silence. facial was heaven. Think they used Decleor, whatever it was, my skin felt wonderful.

My partner had the back massage and a head massage and loved them both, said he was never in any pain and relaxed his shoulders a lot.

Therapists both friendly and nice pre-treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The hotel was busy but the staff were on the ball and soon directed us to where we needed to be. The facilities were just as we expected and were all in working order. This was a 'just-in-case' buy while we were on holiday. If the weather was bad we'd spend a day at the hotel and use the facilities. We know what our summer has been like so it was a good investment for £10 for a day of warmth (all be it in doors!). Signing outside would have been a good idea as we initially found our selves wandering round a restaurant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review