Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

32 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry, A QHotel
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry, A QHotel
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 32 reviews

5 stars 9
4 stars 13
3 stars 8
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (3)
  • Water Crew (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to access, easy to find, good parking, nice reception directing us to the spa, great staff offering a tour and explaining what we could use. Spent a few hours in the leisure spa and had a great relaxation room where you could retire to for a quiet time away from the pool side.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
When we arrived the swimming was full of mothers & small children, also when we went to the changing rooms, there were lots of mothers with small children running around and crying, so not very relaxing, there was no-one around to show us how to use some of the gym equipment, in the jacuzi you had to keep getting out of it to turn in back on when cycle finished after every 15 minutes, and you have to wait for 6 minutes before it will restart, i found the pool water quite cold, in the relaxing room, there was nothing for us to read ie magazines/newspapers etc.. when I had my facial and massage, i was taken to a room just off the swimming pool, where i could hear all the noise from the children who had arrived there from school who were using the pool, so not very relaxing for me at all, the treatments were ok, but i have had better ones than the ones i received here, so overall was ok but not brilliant!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went to the Cambridge Belfry Spa with a friend to have a nice, relaxing day and we had the most zen time ever, using the lovely pool, the jacuzzi, the sauna and the wonderful relaxation room in turn.
Our 2 treatments completely rejuvenated us and we had a lovely lunch in the bar.

Something we both agreed we would do again very soon! I honetly cannot wait...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A few hiccups when we arrived - couldnt find our booking but we did still receive our treaments as they promised and very very apologetic, relaxation room was unavailable until 12 which was a little annoying but again they offered complimentry drinks, and then the pool was out of action over the lunch period due to maintenence but other than that the experience was lovely, very relaxing, staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Meals were very nice but glad ours were included in the deal otherwise would have been very costly! We also found out that all treatments were half price on a Fri if you were a hotel guest so we were very pleased we had stayed over on thursday as this meant we could squeeze in more treatments before we left! We took advantage of the bus service straight into Cambridge(5 min walk to bus stop) and left the car at the hotel for the day. All in all a lovely stay and a welcome treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was a fab spa and you are really made to feel special. The food was amazing and the staff were so good making sure your every need was catered for. We did not want to go home. Recommended to all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely day of relaxation, unbelieveable value for money! lunch too! i loved the relaxation room that was a surprise and so helpful to have somewhere to relax after the spa and treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was perfect! There was a lovely atmosphere and the treatments were lovely!! The food there in their restaurant is also lovely and would definitely recommend to anyone! Good location and parking too. For somewhere that is usually quite expensive, this was a bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was perfect! There was a lovely atmosphere and the treatments were lovely!! The food there in their restaurant is also lovely and would definitely recommend to anyone! Good location and parking too. For somewhere that is usually quite expensive, this was a bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very relaxing day however the pool area is open to the public and members so there are classes on at certain times. Treatments were lovely and relaxation room was only available to spa guests which meant you could escape if necessary

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a lovely day with my friend and felt fully relaxed at the end of the day. The therapists were very friendly and the hotel and spa was lovely. Great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
SUCH a disappointment! Not even the ESPA products could elevate this from being a let-down. This is NOT a luxe venue, and the prices are comparable with a luxury experience.
- VERY limited menu
- Food served in hotel bar, away from the spa and shared with hotel guests, wedding guests etc etc (so you need to get dressed and make yourself presentable)
- robes and slippers in poor condition, had to complain in order to be issued with a fresh one after mine had got wet and was uncomfortable to sit around waiting in (and by then I was freezing so I had to go and sit in the sauna to warm up!)
- steam room not particularly hot
- pool full of screaming children
- changing rooms, loo's, and showers reminiscent of public swimming baths from about 10 years ago.
- one complementary soft drink per day, otherwise water from a cooler or £1.60 for a drink from the vending machine (or get dressed and go to the hotel bar and buy a drink)
- facial started 5 minutes late, I was left alone for a further 5 minutes so that I could lower my swimsuit straps off of my shoulders (really, 5 minutes?! left alone?!) and my treatment eventually started nearly 5 mintues after the therapist had returned and finished 12 minutes later - so much for 30 minute treatment. My friend had the same thereapist for all 3 of her treatments and she had much the same experience of lying around waiting for ages while the therapist went off to do things.

Overall, not worth a fraction of the money. 2star spa, 4 star price. Better off going to the Holiday Inn.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Dissappointing...I took my mum for a birthday gift : Full day Spa + lunch + treatments for 2 people approx £65.00 per person was paid.
We went mid-week to avoid the crowds. Although the swimming pool area was not busy, the few kids that were present were allowed to run around the spa area, dive in the jacuzzi & pool and basically shatter any "peacefull ambience!" Staff were non-existant throughout our visit. Spa facilities poor:one steam room, one sauna. Steam room was out of action during our stay and we were'nt informed till we got in there, which just left the small gym & kid-filled pool & jacuzzi to use. The lunch options were minimal as was the quality & quantity of the food you got. You had to change into your outside clothes to go and eat in the hotel bar area with all the hotel guests, not good planning if your'e spa-ing it for the day! Changing facilities poor (public swimming pool comes to mind.) Only saving grace was tha Spa treatments & Espa products, lovely relaxation room though very small, treatments were lovely but the therapists did take their time to attend to you and you felt that you were'nt quite getting the full treatment time you paid for.
Overall: I would not waste my money on a spa break there again, but it would be ok for individual treatments. But as there are much better Spa breaks on offer for less money its well worth trying out elsewhere first. See Ufford Park for example.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review