Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, a QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, a QHotel
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort,
Great Hay Drive, Sutton Heights, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4DT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, a QHotel
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort,
Great Hay Drive, Sutton Heights, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4DT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 22
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Facials (23)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (9)
  • Water Crew (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful ambiance and back massage was one of the best I've had, got right into my knots in my back! Lovely touch having a robe and slippers to use! We had an afternoon tea package which in my mind was exceptional value! On a final note the reception & welcome we received from Jaydenne & Aaron made our day even more special! If I lived nearer I would be back time & time again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Spa Day, with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
On arrival staff pleasant, kowledgable and helpful. Relaxing experience.
Treatments superb, rivals many more expensive spas. Can't wait to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a spa pamper day with afternoon tea with my mum and sister. It was a lovely day and great value for money. We had a 30 minute treatment each and had several treatments we could chose from but all went for the shoulder, neck and back massage. We all thoroughly enjoyed our treatments and the day and would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely hotel and spa. Really enjoyed the treatments - great value for money - although we only received the robe and slippers after we had our treatments?! . . . maybe this would be better if they were in our room on arrival. Food was amazing although the 'light lunch' on our second day was like a mini 3 course meal! Far too much food given that we had our full English breakfasts and 3 course evening meals as well. Also - one of the restaurant staff insisted on cleaning, not just tidying, all the emptying tables immediately next to ours all through the lunch and breakfast service which was really off putting. It was great that everything was so clean but not when we nearly choked on the smell of cleaning spray and that it was being sprayed so close to our food. Overall would definitely recommend and we'll probably plan another trip in the future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Spa Day, with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful morning at the spa which included a hot drink and a danish pastry in the bar/restaurant. The treatments were excellent, provided by an experienced therapist who was friendly but professional at the same time. We treated ourselves to lunch in the bar afterwards which was also very good.
All the staff that we met made us very welcome. Overall, a very enjoyable morning which was superb value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Had a lovely relaxed day here with a friend. Both enjoyed our treatments. The pool area is lovely and relaxing but can get busy after school finishes with swimming classes etc, not really the most relaxing then. But overall lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 1 year ago
We had an absolutely fabulous day out in a clean ,peaceful spa. I would thouroughly recomend it . The facilities are more than enough with a large pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Staff are both welcoming and polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It was a lovely day and the atmosphere and ambience is wonderful .Everyone seemed friendly , although my partner and I enjoyed spending time together in a calm and peaceful place. I would definetly recommend this to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My friend and I had a lovely day using the facilities and experiencing massages, both of us felt rejuvenated by the massages and loved the Mediterranean feel of the spa . It was clean and the staff were friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the day .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Was my second visit with my sister and had a wonderful time again.
Great place, higly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived for a Friday stay over- very impressed with cleanliness and hotels service. However dissapointed due to advertised with jacuzzi as well as steam, sauna and swimming facilities. No Jacuzzi - website has not been updated and the 2nd day Steam room did not work. TOP TIP. A week day may be better for stay as saturday the pool was taken over by 2 adolecents and a flying ball- not great for relaxing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The place and faciliaties were lovely. I really enjoyed my two treatments in the spa and the staff were attentive and really nice. I found that in the gym some of the machines were not working which meant i could not do a full work out. I also found that in the afternoon part of the swimming pool was used for swimming lessons. It would have been nice to have some warning. However overall the day was very relaxing and value for money, i would definatley return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
We always have a good spa experience here, have taken at least 8 so far and all the therapists are excellent. The wahanda deals are excellent value PS Like it so much here Ive joined as a member on a 6 week contract

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I spent a very enjoyable afternoon at the spa; first using the pool, sauna and steam and relaxing in the heated chairs. The pool area has low blue lighting which was very relaxing. Everywhere was very clean. The treatments were very relaxing and I would certainly recommend them – the foot ritual and facial with eye mask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous girly day out! We used the gym facilities which were modern and comfortable! We then used the pool, steam room and sauna facilities which were fantastic, the ambience in the pool is so relaxing! I thoroughly enjoyed my treatments and my therapist was very professional! The facial was actually my favourite, also had a back, neck and shoulder massage which I had never had before! Would highly recommend this venue!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The day that we went (a friday) it was quite busy lunch was a little long in arriving so i would order sooner rather than later especially if you have a treatment booked as we did after lunch so i felt lunch rather than being relaxing was a little rushed so that we werent late for our next treatment. After we went round the pool as it was on the busy side there were only two loungers and there were six of us!! Overall a really nice day with the girls just be aware of time when ordering food usually only one on the bar!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review