Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park, A QHotel
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Norton Park, A QHotel
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 22
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (14)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (3)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (5)
  • Swimming (14)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel room was lovely, very clean and nice bathroom. Spa treatment rooms were nice but the main room with the swimming pool and sauna etc needs updating or redecorating. The staff were helpful however one of the beauticians was off sick so we could only have one of the 25 minute treatments rather than the 55 minute one we booked. The food was OK, plenty to eat but not really my thing as I'm fussy. Worth going but we wouldn't go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a very good day. The therapies were spot on. The facilities were brilliant. the lunch was good, get to choose what you'd like as there was plenty to choose from.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely day. Def recommend for spa day treats for friends. Staff lovely, facilities lovely, although would have loved a jacussi, food excellent. Will def book again. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice environment, friendly staff, good value for money. Treatments were excellent, the staff were very professional. Only thing missing is a jacuzzi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good value, friendly service, nice facilities even if a little on the small side. Relaxation room with fruit teas is a nice touch. The only real downside is that to have anything else to drink or anything to eat you have to get changed and go to a different part of the hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
On the whole, good value for money - a spa day at £89 including two hour treatments and lunch is pretty reasonable! The venue was nice, but a little shabby in some areas - peeling paint on several walls, signs of leaks and damp and some loose floor tiles. The staff were pleasant and treatments were fine. The treatment rooms were very nice, but I had to have my manicure done leaning on a couch as the manicure station was broken.... Hmmm.
Lunch was certainly odd - a single plate contained the salad, sandwiches fruit salad and dessert! On one plate! Surely they can manage to wash up more than one plate per person?!
On departure we both wanted to purchase some of the ESPA products, but there were no staff to be seen, so we waited around ten minutes for someone to turn up. They then hunted for the products we wished to purchase, only to find they were out of stock (however the treatment rooms had been full of the product!) So a lost sale for them!
With this venue being so local to me, and inexpensive I would certainly visit again, however if I had travelled any distance to get there, or had paid more, I wouldn't be terribly impressed.
I also note now that quite a few of the recent good reviews appear to be written by the same couple of people.... A little telling perhaps?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Q hotels are great, the beauty therapists are highly qualified. Did not have a massage with this offer but have previously.

I paid £10 for the sauna/steam and swim with use of the gym for two which is a good price, but i would not want to pay more.

What could be better.

The coffee at £3.30 is too expensive, yes it is a hotel but it was a £2.45 Starbucks size, and no biscuit offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great gym, lovely swimming pool & steam room. High quality environment, all very clean and it's simply an absolute pleasure to visit this hotel. The staff are very informative and geniuinely friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful high quality venue. This is a real treat-yourself place to visit. The staff are excellent, super friendly. The service is superb. Everything was absolutely perfect. You'll want to keep returning!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Took a friend, and we used the gym and swimming pool + sauna. My friend was hugely impressed as I am. The hotel is immaculate with manicured grounds. The lounge is super comfy. The gym and pool areas are super clean and smart with all the equipment you could wish for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful immaculate classy hotel. Fabulous friendly staff with a genuine "home from home" warm attitude. Lovely atmosphere. Excellent massage. Well equipped gym and swimming pool. Very highly recommended. Loved it so much I've also booked a week-end there now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review