Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

65 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall, A QHotel
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall, A QHotel
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 65 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 24
3 stars 12
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (17)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a 2 for £99 spa day at Crewe Hall and this included use of the facilities, a lunch and a massage each. Overall I would say the experience was just about Ok for the money. The lunch made the day and was a lovely experience. The Spa facilities however were very disappointing. I expected it to be grander with it being situated at Crewe Hall. The pool area was very small, had no atmosphere, was very plain, and at times did not have enough loungers for guests. This was a problem as there was really no-where else apart from the pool area to relax and people were walking past outside able to look in! I purposely booked the day for relaxtion. I noticed a tiny sofa in a coridor at the bottom of some stairs leading to the gym which had an out of order coffee machine next to it! Not somewhere i'd like to chill even if the coffee machine had been working. We'd booked the whole day and found it very hard to enjoy these facilities for much more than a couple of hours. We actually lingered over lunch in the restaurant which filled in the afternoon prior to our massages,which were booked for the end of the day. (Note the restaurant is open to everyone and therefore we got dressed for lunch. Its not a closed environment where you feel comfy in your robe all day.) The massage was Ok, again nothing to write home about. Would I go again? Probably not. I'd much prefer to spend more money and go somewhere like Hoar Cross Hall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel is lovely and the room and facilities were all good. The main issue was the service in the brasserie restaurant which was extremely slow. At lunch we waited 45 minutes between our starter and main. At the evening meal the whole restaurant was in chaos because so many people were waiting hours for their food and there were lots of angry people! It was a shame because the quality of the food was fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked a two for one spa pass for myself and my friend on her birthday and arrived to find the swimming pool half empty! Although nothing that could have been predicted, it might have been nice to offer something little as compensation, we were just told we could go back on another day but after driving all the way there and it being her birthday, we couldn't! Staff were friendly and the spa area great (loved the heated tile beds) but looking a little tired and loos not the cleanest. Would like to visit again when pool up and running properly. I would have been very disappointed if I had paid full price for the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment spaces are lovely and calm and relaxing and highly commendable. The pre-spa room could be more chilled! The massages were excellent.
Thanks for a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Thoroughly enjoyed the spa day with my partner. The heated loungers were lovely. Very much recommended is the food in the Brasserie where we popped out for lunch. Ten pound all day spa deal for 2...can't go wrong!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I would reccommend this venue especially the treatments,however I miss some of the things available at other spas, such as the use of a communal quiet room to relax in maybe after lunch and although I adore children I dont like the idea of sharing public changing rooms with small boys and girls also it would be nice to have an outside sitting area for coffee or to read for a while other than this fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
What a lovely spa!

Visited with a group of friends in June and what a wonderful day we had, the facilities were great and everybody was so chilled out after the treatments, thanks to wahanda for another great deal..

We partook of the spa lunch too which was great value at £12.50 per head unlimited buffet... Food was lovely, no faults at all.

Will definitely visit again..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
A nice relaxing day - we arrived early, and made use of the pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and heated loungers before our treatments,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The facilites at crewe Hall are very good. there is a comprehesive gym, a very nice pool and sauna area. One can spend a day enjoying the facilities with a friend. well worth the value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The hotel itself is beautiful and the food was excellent and if you are looking for a hotel that has some additional leisure facilities this is perfect. If you are specifically looking for a spa break, this does not have alot to offer. The spa facilities are quite limited with a very small jacuzzi, sauni & steam room, pool & gym. There are only a few treatment rooms and no real additonal areas to relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really good value and lovely surroundings, very relaxing (fell asleep) . This was my second visit and will definately visit again, good pool and gym facilities too and tasty lunch in the Brassierie

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely spa day at Crewe Hall. Facilities were fantastic.Tried out the gym and also swimming pool both excellent although the water was a little cool! Not many staff about but was able to find one when needed. Dined in the Brasserie afterwards which was lovely,staff very efficient and food was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review