Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

72 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel, A QHotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel, A QHotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 72 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 29
3 stars 5
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Facials (33)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (19)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Everything was almost perfect but the staff on reception could have been a little more happier. When we arrived the lady that served us didn't seem to know what she was doing and took a while to check us in. The spa staff were not very organised and booked my mums treatment in wrong and didn't do what she wanted. Our head massages wasn't great and mum didn't even get one so a bit disappointed. However the therapists were lovely and other treatments were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really great value for money. Restaurant staff, Tony made a huge fuss of my mum who was celebrating her 83rd Birthday. She had a smashing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent value for money; treatments, lunch, dinner, bed and breakfast for a ridiculously low price, thought it was going to be good but it was excellent and the food was excellent quality too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Spa staff were brilliant, very helpful and welcoming.
The facilities were good when not too busy.
Hotel restaurant was less in terms of customer service as we were left standing waiting to be seated and the food took too long once we ordered.
Overall however we found this good value and a relaxing break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Treatments were excellent - a real treat by lovely staff. Steam room was good. Swimming pool was full of children in the afternoon which spoilt the atmosphere, also more loungers are needed around the pool area. Hot tub could also do with being bigger. Hotel room was great. We also had lunch, dinner and breakfast included in our package - all very enjoyable and certainly excellent value for money. Would certainly go again (and maybe book our treatments for the afternoon to avoid the kids in the pool).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic break and extremely good value for money- we will definitely be going back soon! Lovely rooms, and very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Massage was excellent but pool/sauna/steam room were full of children doing swim lessons throughout the day - not relaxing. The service at the restaurant was SLOW.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely hotel. Great spa treatments. Lots of choice on food menu. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms had good facilities and very clean. Not a lot around to go and explore. The corridors were in need of a refurb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant, could not have asked for anything more. Everybody was very helpful and accommodating. Would not hesitate to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter and I went for a Spa break as a joint birthday treat and we could not have wished for a better break. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, the food all fresh, good portions and tasty. The treatment was very relaxing and the spas facilities clean and enjoyable. It was indeed a treat we shall never forget. Thanks to all staff at Ashford International

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff at this hotel are second to none. We were so impressed with the care and consideration shown to us throughout our stay. Fabulous value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased this spa package as a gift for my parents 40th Wedding Anniversary so really wanted it to be special. I was really pleased as they absolutely loved every bit of it, the food, spa facilities which they made good use of and the treatments included. They would definitely want to do it again so top marks from me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Treated my daughter for her birthday we both had a total relaxed time and enjoyed every minute of our stay there, would recommend it to all mothers and daughters xxxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review