Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 34
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Facials (28)
  • Fitness
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Second visit to Aldwark for a Spa Break. Staff are excellent and cannot do enough to help. The food is plentiful and very tasty. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant hotel, treatments and food, fantastic value for money. We were also upgraded to a suite on arrival!
Some staff a little inexperienced and service slow but polite, had a great relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Almost a perfect trip however my spa treatments which I booked were not on the system and we had to rebook for the next day causing an inconvenience. Also our names were not on the lunch list. Beautiful place with great staff however, almost completely amazing if it was not for the unorganised spa and lunch disappointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
For the price (I managed to book a "Spa Day for Two" at a total cost of £15.00) this really cannot be beaten.

The staff were friendly on entrance. The Gym was adequately equipped for a day at the spa. The Spa area itself was superb value for money too.

The sauna was very hot which is exactly how it should be and so was the steam room.

The pool was a great temperature and the Jacuzzi very nice too.

We loved the shower area in the spa which had an experience shower, which switched between hot and cold at the touch of a button and had red and blue lighting to match.

They also had a bucket shower which you pulled by chain and were covered in freezing cold water. Very nice after stepping out of a red hot sauna.

Really couldn't fault the place for what worked out to £7.50 each for the day. We will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My husband and I visited on an overnight spa package. From the moment we arrived everything was top class. The room was faboulous as was the food. The staff could not do enough for us. Five star hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Beautiful room staff could not do enough for 75 th birthday.Nice card on arrival .Treatments excellent.Rate all tip top. Ideal for Golf enthusiasts .beautiful gardens

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value for money, would recommend it highly. Staff very friendly and all the facilities excellent. We would do this spa night again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely hotel. Great spa break. Staff were lovely. Good was excellent with a great choice. Room was lovely and clean. Nice character to it as we were in the old part of the hotel. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The food was great and facility's good, hospitality/staff great i would recommend people to try, my olny criticism was the men,s showers not very clean handle missing of the glass door and lockers poor , tried 3 before i could find one working when i did No 53 key hard to lock and open?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't have asked for anything more for what we paid. Thouroughly enjoyable experience and we will be returning as soon as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is intimate and relaxing, not overcrowded at all. The staff seem a bit surprised and confused when ordering and making drinks although they were very polite. The lounge is smart and homely. While the offer is on I will definitely be going back for more, a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This is a great spa day out I took my best friend for a pre wedding day treat we enjoyed using the gym which is of high quality and has free water. We then used the swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was very relaxing. The women's changing facilities are being updated so we were in the men's which to be honest were a bit dated and needed a clean. However the pool and Jacuzzi is nice. We then had a afternoon tea the cakes were really nice but the sandwiches were a bit disappointing very dry bread and the area we sat in felt a bit unatmospheric and could do with a revamp to feel more relaxing. We didn't have any treatments. For the price of the day £5 each it is great value for money especially when local pools charge this just for a swim, the staff are very friendly to and the rest of the hotel we saw was really nice in beautiful grounds. I would recommend a visit I would just suggest more attention to detail from the hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Pros: The pool area and changing rooms are clean.I had the steam room to myself. Not overcrowded.



Cons: Staff not very forthcoming or friendly. I would not of paid the full price of £15 each, especially when towels robes or slippers are not provided.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice place and lovely settings, wish we could of stayed tje night
Friendly staff
Excellent treatment rooms, very relaxing
Nice food
Lovely spa facilities
Nice gym for my partner to use

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
fabulous value for the spa and treatments.
Felt our lunch was very overpriced for what we got - smallish chicken caesar salad, no bread or accompaniment to the bowl of salad = £12.50...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Had booked to go with friends but then I couldn't go on the day so I ended up going by myself. The staff were friendly and helpful but lunch was a disaster. it was a busy day and I asked for a sandwich and tea. The tea was in a small pot, half full with 2 tea bags in! it was soon put right but the sandwich never arrived and I went for my treatments. The facilities are good but the steam room was struggling to stay steamy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The gym facilities were good, the pool and jacuzzi good, however some of the pool facilities were not working, i.e. the tropical rain showers and ice drench etc. Overall a good experience but feel that a bit of TLC is in order to bring things up to date.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The venue was perfect and the facilities are first class, staff were excellent and massage was one of the best I've had. Cant wait to return. Hoping to stay overnight. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review