Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, A QHotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in York
Tagged as: Hotel Spa | Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 34
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (30)
  • Fitness
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Celebrated a 40th birthday and it was perfect from start to finish, would definitely recommend to a friend. The facilities were lovely and the warm pool is a huge bonus, we expected to spend the majority of our time in the Jacuzzi and this was not the case much to our surprise! All four members of our party received the whole body massage which was amazing and all the staff were lovely. Thank you very much, we will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
We couldn't make it due to an on going illness, they were supposed to call us back but didn't. We were charged (twice), this is extremely unfortunate as the venue looked fantastic and the young man on the phone was very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This is a fantastic deal. Amazing value for money, a lovely hotel and a super spa. The included treatments were excellent, the staff managed to fit us in at the same te also which was great. Only downside was as the hotel was very quiet it lacked a bit of atmosphere and when we went to the bar after dinner for a drink there was no staff in sight to serve us so we gave up and went to our room. All in all I highly recommend it and will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Second visit to Aldwark for a Spa Break. Staff are excellent and cannot do enough to help. The food is plentiful and very tasty. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant hotel, treatments and food, fantastic value for money. We were also upgraded to a suite on arrival!
Some staff a little inexperienced and service slow but polite, had a great relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Almost a perfect trip however my spa treatments which I booked were not on the system and we had to rebook for the next day causing an inconvenience. Also our names were not on the lunch list. Beautiful place with great staff however, almost completely amazing if it was not for the unorganised spa and lunch disappointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
For the price (I managed to book a "Spa Day for Two" at a total cost of £15.00) this really cannot be beaten.

The staff were friendly on entrance. The Gym was adequately equipped for a day at the spa. The Spa area itself was superb value for money too.

The sauna was very hot which is exactly how it should be and so was the steam room.

The pool was a great temperature and the Jacuzzi very nice too.

We loved the shower area in the spa which had an experience shower, which switched between hot and cold at the touch of a button and had red and blue lighting to match.

They also had a bucket shower which you pulled by chain and were covered in freezing cold water. Very nice after stepping out of a red hot sauna.

Really couldn't fault the place for what worked out to £7.50 each for the day. We will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
My husband and I visited on an overnight spa package. From the moment we arrived everything was top class. The room was faboulous as was the food. The staff could not do enough for us. Five star hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Beautiful room staff could not do enough for 75 th birthday.Nice card on arrival .Treatments excellent.Rate all tip top. Ideal for Golf enthusiasts .beautiful gardens

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value for money, would recommend it highly. Staff very friendly and all the facilities excellent. We would do this spa night again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely hotel. Great spa break. Staff were lovely. Good was excellent with a great choice. Room was lovely and clean. Nice character to it as we were in the old part of the hotel. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The food was great and facility's good, hospitality/staff great i would recommend people to try, my olny criticism was the men,s showers not very clean handle missing of the glass door and lockers poor , tried 3 before i could find one working when i did No 53 key hard to lock and open?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't have asked for anything more for what we paid. Thouroughly enjoyable experience and we will be returning as soon as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is intimate and relaxing, not overcrowded at all. The staff seem a bit surprised and confused when ordering and making drinks although they were very polite. The lounge is smart and homely. While the offer is on I will definitely be going back for more, a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This is a great spa day out I took my best friend for a pre wedding day treat we enjoyed using the gym which is of high quality and has free water. We then used the swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was very relaxing. The women's changing facilities are being updated so we were in the men's which to be honest were a bit dated and needed a clean. However the pool and Jacuzzi is nice. We then had a afternoon tea the cakes were really nice but the sandwiches were a bit disappointing very dry bread and the area we sat in felt a bit unatmospheric and could do with a revamp to feel more relaxing. We didn't have any treatments. For the price of the day £5 each it is great value for money especially when local pools charge this just for a swim, the staff are very friendly to and the rest of the hotel we saw was really nice in beautiful grounds. I would recommend a visit I would just suggest more attention to detail from the hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Pros: The pool area and changing rooms are clean.I had the steam room to myself. Not overcrowded.



Cons: Staff not very forthcoming or friendly. I would not of paid the full price of £15 each, especially when towels robes or slippers are not provided.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Nice place and lovely settings, wish we could of stayed tje night
Friendly staff
Excellent treatment rooms, very relaxing
Nice food
Lovely spa facilities
Nice gym for my partner to use

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review