Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

41 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Le Petit Salon London
Le Petit Salon London
5 The High Parade/Leigham Avenue (behind Nandos),
Behind the Nandos Restaurant, Streatham High Road, London, SW16 1EX
United Kingdom

Salon

Le Petit Salon London
5 The High Parade/Leigham Avenue (behind Nandos),
Behind the Nandos Restaurant, Streatham High Road, London, SW16 1EX
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Wed 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thur 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Streatham
Tagged as: Salon

Le Petit Salon London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

At Le Petit Salon we approach every guest with fresh eyes and by listening and caring about each individual we can create a bespoke plan for them and deliver and delight above expectations.

Experience our elite haircutting and colouring services,latest techniques thorough consultations and an exceptional atmosphere. All hair cuts and hair colour, hairextensions and treatments are designed to suit face shape, hair texture and individual personality.

Feel luxuriously pampered, refreshed and revitalised by the superbe customer service offered in our Salons. Experience a customised facial, massage or waxing treatment, colonic irrigation or a lovely vajazzle or indulge with a decadent body treatment, manicure or pedicure. We offer spa pamper packages for men and women and use high end products.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 41 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 14
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (12)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (6)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 8 hours ago
I've seen Brigitta twice now and I've left very happy on both occasions. She does an excellent job both colour-wise and cut-wise and is nice and engaging. In fact, all staff are friendly, the salon's clean and stylish and I would recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 21 hours ago
Mirabell is a amazing hairdresser, she is passionate about what she does and she does it well.
I had the Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and it is a amazing treatment. Really nice staff and good value, will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 days ago
Really please with my microring extensions and recently went back for my first maintenance appointment. Hair has stayed in perfect condition and if you follow the after care given will definitely last a while. Absolutely lovely staff and you can't complain about the value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 days ago
with a busy shedule i will keep it sweet and short! thank you Latoya for my lovely mink eyelashes worth every penny! thank you Mira and Bee for amzing hair treatments! after long days in the city just what i need: lovely atmosphere, relaxing, professional, great treatments and free WIFI! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The salon itself is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. I had a lovely, chatty lady who took me to a clean room for the treatment.

I should have known once I looked at the lashes, that they were not good quality, but she seemed very experienced so I didn't ask too many questions.

I have been having my eyelash extensions for over a year now, with a great lady in South Kensington so I suppose this experience vs my usual experience is based on my feedback below.

The process itself was a little painful and uncomfortable which it has never been before. I usually do not feel a thing, but the pads were tricky to stay on which were then taped down to my face, and I kept feeling little pricks.

I'm not sure if she also used cluster lashes as opposed to individual lashes, as when they dropped out, some were in clusters.

The whole process didn't take too long, but there was a lot of glue stuck in and around my eyelashes and I was more teary than usual. When she had done them, I took a very quick look as I was in a lot of pain. I should have really told her before I left the salon but I thought this was because of the different type of lashes she had used.

Once I got home, I realized these lashes were nothing like I was used to. My usual beautician is totally painless and the lashes are so silky smooth and fall out totally naturally. These lashes were very thick and black and coarse - similar to the strip lashes you can buy in a pharmacy, nothing like natural mascara-free, soft lashes.
Some were also stuck to the top of my eyelid, instead of the lash, which made them feel wonky. It was painful to blink and close my eyes for a few days after.

Overall, I would definitely not go back here, not only is it extremely overpriced (I usually find a full set for 60 - this was 85) it was painful and the lashes had way too much glue on them.

The salon was nice however, and I'm sure if they change the quality of the lashes and practice a bit more and lower the price, it will improve.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
changing from bonded hairextensions to nanoringhairextensions and loving it. after my consultation i felt more than confident. it was my second time and loving every little strand of my fab russian hair extensions! worth every penny of the £590 i have spend!
keep it up girls

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
Visited on a Saturday, shop was very busy, after having a previous consultation agreed my hair needed to be dyed to match extention colour. Perfect match, the colourist was lovely, efficient, and advised me re looking after coloured hair. Had extentions fitted which took 2hrs max and styled, the hairdresser definitely new her stuff. Paid extra for blending which was defo needed and advised! A week and a bit later hair is still lush, purchased a ext brush and macademia oil (which is a must) My thin hair has never looked so full of body... Thank u Myra will b back for maintenance. Also had a quick brow wax... Perfect to have everything done in one place! Hidden gem. Thank u ladies Will recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
AWFUL. Purchased a wowcher code for nano ring hair extensions. Colour was completely different, whole sections of the front if my hair were left, hair was not blended. I paid more to upgrade to Russian hair, three hairdressers have since confirmed this was not Russian hair. I had to pay another salon to remove them the next day!! complaint was completely disregarded and was just told hairdressing is subjective. Avoid this place at all costs, I don't know how this salon is still up and running!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
I would strongly suggest that no one visits this salon. I purchased a Groupon Voucher and did not receive the full service that was advertised. My hair is dark brown and the hairdresser used blonde hair extensions and did not blend the hair correctly. The service was discounted from £459 as per Le Petit website which means that 200 strands of are fitted yet I only had 54 strands fitted and too large strips of hair which is not what micro ring extensions are. I found the service very poor and unprofessional. I found it hard to complain and was only given an email address. This was the response to my email

Management
6:22 PM (2 hours ago)

to me
Dear Mrs. Harris,

Thank you for your email.

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience.

You have purchased a wowcher for hairextensions. you have received the
service.

However we do not refund or credit on reduced items, services or products.

we understand that hairdressing is a very subjective experience and
therefor a voucher is a great deal as you can test the waters.

Regards

Lisa malcolm
Managing Director

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
why do these cheap clients bother, i have to admid... the only thing bothering me when i come to a salon are the bloody bargain tourists:-) they want it all for nothing!

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
I had exactly the same experience. The extensions I was provided with were awful, I had to pay another salon to remove them a day later!! And when I complained with photographic evidence of the poor quality extensions they just said hairdressing was subjective!! Horrendous salon and staff

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall it was a good experience. The place is clean and well decorated, the waxing room warm and comfortable. Taiya did a wonderful job with my Hollywood waxing in less than half an hour; she was friendly and extremely professional.
Only thing, I got a call to postpone the appointment of 20min and then they made me wait another 20min once there. But it was Valentine's Day...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
I came in for a hair wash and blow dry. I found Le petit Salon Streatham a friendly atmosphere with a calming ambience.
I found the service very organised and valuable. The lady who was doing my hair; I found her very knowledgeable about my hair type, and for general maintenance of my hair.
I got along with her very well and she paid attention to my needs and wants.. that a lot especially with my past experiences with other salons!

I will unquestionably come in for this service and also their ever growing beauty treatments.

I definitely recommend Le Petit Salon to those of you reading this. Keep up the great service Le Petit Salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The was a bit of chaos when I arrived bit as soon as I was in the massage room that faded away. The masseuse was professional and made up for the delay before the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cut and knowledge of hairdresser was good but my experience was less than perfect.will try again as hoping it was a one off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely, friendly and did a great job! Second time I've been and will now definitely be my regular hairdressers for sure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great appointment again here. Was well looked after and am so pleased with the final result. Returned to try the colouring service after a lovely blow dry earlier this year. Have been impressed and really relaxed both times. Both stylists were lovely. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't get hold of the salon to change time. The email listed as contact details is wrong. It bounced when I tried to rearrange the time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Lady, sorry to hear about your experiences. Our telephone number is 02086770790. If we are on the phone then the line is busy. However we have adress, number and email here on wahanda aswell. dont hesitate to contact us again. We are looking forward to it. regards and love from us

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was seen to as soon as I walked into the salon. They were very friendly. I'm really happy with the results. I had Japanese straightening. Would recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Found this little gem and boutique salon (absolutely lovely decor!) in streatham. Brigitta did a fantastic job and one can tell that she has been working in big City and mayfair salons.
they went the extra mile and i could not have a nicer bubbly with a strawberry inside. Lovely colorresults! Loved it! Thank and will be back for more! xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Had a Groupon voucher for highlights there. I was asked for the security code while booking the appointment over the phone, but they only had free slots a month later. My Groupon was immediately redeemed, but when I turned up the lady said I'd need to pay more because the money I paid was only enough to discolour my hair and turn it orange. I asked for a full refund as the voucher didn't mention any extra charges, which both ladies said I would get but only via Groupon. Currently they are refusing to confirm to Groupon that the service did not take place just to keep the money which they redeemed a month before the appointment. Dishonest and rude. I will avoid in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head Foil Highlights Cut & Blowdry, Bubbly and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews