Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

212 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Layla's Beauty Hub
Layla's Beauty Hub
570 Romford Road,
Manor Park, London, E12 5AF
United Kingdom

Salon

Layla's Beauty Hub
570 Romford Road,
Manor Park, London, E12 5AF
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Thur 10:30 am - 6:30 pm
Fri 10:30 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Ilford
Tagged as: Salon

Layla's Beauty Hub   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Layla's Beauty Hub is a Unisex Hair & Beauty Salon in Manor Park which offers a complete range of hair & beauty services. We are Gay Friendly Salon, Also available All Hair & Beauty NVQ 2 , 3 and short courses in our salon one to one teaching available. Free Car Parking Outside our Salon Door, We are based right on the main Romford Road Buses 25,86 stop one minute walk away, Woodgrange Park Station 1 min walk & Manor Park Station 5 min walk.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 212 reviews

5 stars 146
4 stars 25
3 stars 21
2 stars 8
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (5)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Intuitive Readings (1)
  • Reiki (1)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Facials (88)
  • HD Brows (9)
  • Makeup Treatments (4)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (30)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (48)
  • Wedding Hair (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Male Waxing (8)
  • Threading (14)
  • Waxing (73)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Chair Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a male back wax done very quick pain free left with a clean smooth back. Excellent value for money great staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don't really get treatments but this was a pre holiday present. Good treatments but pretty basic. Staff very friendly. Good prices and I would definately return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Skin feels great, had a lovely relaxing facial with the therapists magic hands I am a new client here have just discovered this amazing salon who actually listen to what the client wants.

I would give this place 10 out of 10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Great wax, best ever I had a back wax and chest wax , my wife had a Hollywood wax we both found the treatment to be not only professional but lovely and clean wax.

A great place to visit will be back thank you also for your hospitality....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked in for a full body wax, which was cheaper than other places at £48.50. The therapist who actually owns the bussiness did the Hollywood wax was so terrible! There was so much hair left over, she simply said 'she couldn't see them' I went home and saw that actually she had left loose hairs everywhere. Worst Hollywood wax I've ever had.

I have to say not all was bad, the other therapist who did legs and arms was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi my wife had a Hollywood wax by the owner also we think she done an amazing job, very particular and a perfectionist, literally removed every single hair out even the in grown with tweezers. She made sure all hair was removed we love this place and would recommend to all sorry you felt that way but well done layla's beauty hub we travelled from quite far and will always be back...........

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
very staisfied , would recommend to a friend and will be coming back, friendly staff cheap prices for a great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience, staff were wonderful. Felt extremely relaxed and at ease with great personal service.

Would definitely return.

Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
Fast Hollywood perfectly done quiet painless, helps when your therapist cares about you and does not rush. Also treated myself to a dry hair cut I am extremely satisfied with my experience lovely calm music beautiful reception area great place great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
I agree 100 percent

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
Professional, perfect job done would highly recommend this salon staff all very polite, I was offered beverages and my therapist took her time with me as I needed to take time as I was having waxing after a long time. Thank you Layla's Beauty Hub keep up the amazing work

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hair treatment was done by a male which I didn't really expect. The overall treatment was OK. When the guy was washing my hair he soaked my whole back and my clothes. The staff are very friendly though and venue is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I've been to many waxing places ,, but this was the worst ever ,, I would ent recommend to anyone,, yes, it's value for money but so not worth it....very unprofessional , staff is frinedly and kind but that's not the case

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly service, great massage but a bit disappointed that she never got me turn round on my back to massage front of legs like a normal massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Great wax. The lady was a perfectionist which is what I want when getting a wax! Great value too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Overall my experience was good, i had a cut and blow dry. They use very good products on your hair. Staff is welcoming and really trying to do a great job. Salon is clean and offers a variety of treatments and products. I was happy with my haircut.
The price was ok but not a special deal, I would have paid same if not cheaper in another salon. However, I am overall happy with the service and final result.
The only negatove thing is that salon cancelled my apointment but then rebooked it again. So thos caused a bit of confusion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Staff very friendly & welcoming.. Beautiful facial my skin was the most soft it has ever been after. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had an underarm wax here quite some time ago ( I think my voucher was only recently redeemed!). Waxing was gentle, and very clean. The ladies are very friendly there, overall a nice treatment. I sometimes get my eyebrows threaded here too, and that always turns out nicely!Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Pedicure done first time... Loved it! Friendly staff and very helpful. Defo would go back for another pedicure. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great massage, very relaxing music, great quality of products used (Dermalogica), pleasant staff and good price. Noticeable improvement and glowing skin. Rate top out of the three massages I've had from 'experienced' masseuses. Recommend for a quick pick me up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff. Not sure if this is anything more than threading and a tint though :/
However, happy with my brows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed with the whole experience. The staff didn't know what they were doing. I was interrupted when having my pedicure by another member of staff who wanted to use the room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the services but I am a bit confused when you say that a member of staff wanted to use the room! we have a totally separate area for pedicures we do not use that area for any thing else.

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Ilford