Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom

Salon

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 45
4 stars 32
3 stars 8
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (47)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (44)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (64)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Clean salon. Fantastic value! Jolanta is very focused on delivering a good service & accommodating customers needs. Lots of compliments on my hair since having Jolanta cut it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Dear C McDonnell,

Thank you for your interest in our salon and honest feedback.

It was pleasure welcoming you at Laima Hair & Beauty salon. We look forward welcoming you at the salon in near future.

Warm regards,
Laima Hair & Beauty salon Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The stylist I had really listened to what I wanted and then advised on what would be best based on my hair type. I am really happy with the outcome. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Always come here for my waxing and always walk away pleased. Staff are very friendly and waxing is quick but good!
Especially the hollywood waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very good exprience. Lovely treatment. Good trim. Would definately reommend this time. Stylist listened to what I wanted. A vast improvement on the last time I visited this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic waxing will always come back, very friendly and perfect wax. Additional hot wax is free of charge, lots of different flavours!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a wax and had Nice therapist who was very thorough. The room was nicely decorated and professionally set up

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was my second wax at Laima and I enjoyed the experience even better than the first. The beautician made me feel comfortable. I also like the attention to detail paid to the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very good experience, my nails are so nice however I think the choice of nail colours should be better, the last time I went to this place they had more colours but due to one of the nail technicians led for them to take the good colours with her! So this was a slight disappointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had to wait nearly 20 minutes over my appointment time.
I did not have the hairdresser that was named in my appointment confirmation email.
The lady who did my hair took extremely long to do my hair and was not very experienced.
It was so so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I was pleased with the service and the results, staff were friendly and professional. Great value for money. Would reccomend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic! A great experience from start to finish. My hair was cut just how I wanted. The stylist listened and kept me in the loop throughout the cut. The salon was clean and modern and the staff very friendly. I will definitely be returning and might try one of the other services offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
absolutely suberb experiance. staff was very polite and gave me a good conditioning tretment , briliiant hair re style cut and blow dry. stylist listened to my request and given me exactyly what i wanted. FOund my new hair saloon. will return again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
After shaving for a while I decided it was time to go back to waxing. I was a bit worried as my hair was very corse. However, Aureliya (who did my waxing) was very gentle and did a brilliant wax.
Will def return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It was a very pleasant experience, the workers there were very nice and welcoming. I had a very professional looking hair do! and i am very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My nails are amazing, and the quality is so good! It was my first time getting them done, I would defo recommend anyone to get it! Also the range of colour are really good, the service was excellent and you cannot go wrong.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value for the money. My hairdresser Elena was wonderful, very profesional. I will recommend this salon to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately I cannot remember the lady who cut my hairs name, but she was magic with the scissors! The staff were friendly, I had to wait a little but I was late, and I left feeling amazing! Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review