Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

83 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom

Salon

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hainault
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 83 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 31
3 stars 8
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (42)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (62)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very good exprience. Lovely treatment. Good trim. Would definately reommend this time. Stylist listened to what I wanted. A vast improvement on the last time I visited this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic waxing will always come back, very friendly and perfect wax. Additional hot wax is free of charge, lots of different flavours!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a wax and had Nice therapist who was very thorough. The room was nicely decorated and professionally set up

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This was my second wax at Laima and I enjoyed the experience even better than the first. The beautician made me feel comfortable. I also like the attention to detail paid to the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good experience, my nails are so nice however I think the choice of nail colours should be better, the last time I went to this place they had more colours but due to one of the nail technicians led for them to take the good colours with her! So this was a slight disappointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had to wait nearly 20 minutes over my appointment time.
I did not have the hairdresser that was named in my appointment confirmation email.
The lady who did my hair took extremely long to do my hair and was not very experienced.
It was so so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was pleased with the service and the results, staff were friendly and professional. Great value for money. Would reccomend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic! A great experience from start to finish. My hair was cut just how I wanted. The stylist listened and kept me in the loop throughout the cut. The salon was clean and modern and the staff very friendly. I will definitely be returning and might try one of the other services offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
absolutely suberb experiance. staff was very polite and gave me a good conditioning tretment , briliiant hair re style cut and blow dry. stylist listened to my request and given me exactyly what i wanted. FOund my new hair saloon. will return again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
After shaving for a while I decided it was time to go back to waxing. I was a bit worried as my hair was very corse. However, Aureliya (who did my waxing) was very gentle and did a brilliant wax.
Will def return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was a very pleasant experience, the workers there were very nice and welcoming. I had a very professional looking hair do! and i am very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My nails are amazing, and the quality is so good! It was my first time getting them done, I would defo recommend anyone to get it! Also the range of colour are really good, the service was excellent and you cannot go wrong.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for the money. My hairdresser Elena was wonderful, very profesional. I will recommend this salon to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Unfortunately I cannot remember the lady who cut my hairs name, but she was magic with the scissors! The staff were friendly, I had to wait a little but I was late, and I left feeling amazing! Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The salon was very well located free parking available, the staff were very friendly but the lady who cut my hair had very limited English but someone else explained what I wanted.
She was very good the hair was amazing would be going again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was a treat for my 15 year old daughter, the staff were lovely and my daughter was very pleased with her hair treatment, the only negative which wasn't a big issue , was that the hairdresser didn't speak much English and the receptionist told her what we wanted, this also meant that general conversion whilst having her hair done was non existent . But regardless I would definately recommend the great value for money offer and would return in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review