Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom

Salon

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 22
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had to cancel this appointment, but the person I spoke to was friendly and courteous about it. I will definitely rebook, because the price can't be beaten and polite staff are always a plus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The ayurvedic exfoliation and contouring treatment was good and the treatment in itself is not relaxing however the massage was excellent, as per my preference

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Well I did not know Ihad such a great hairdressers/beauticians right on my doorstep, I will definately be back. I had a haircut and colour which was great but it had a fantastic atmosphere extremely friendly which is a refreshing change from some beauticians/hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot recommend La Chic enough, the experience from start to finish was perfect. I'd booked the Hot Stone Back Neck and Shoulder massage experience for my mother, who at 56 has never had a massage in her life. We were warmly greeted as soon as we walked in and offered tea, coffee or water which was nice. I then asked whether I could also have the same experience as my mother, they said that this was fine and that we could have a massage in the joint treatment room at the same time which was great. The ambience of the treatment room was so relaxing, low lighting and beautiful music just audible in the background. The treatment itself was amazing, having never experience a hot stone massage myself I was amazed at how the hot stones helped to relieve my stress and release all of the tension. The therapists who treated my mum and I were so polite and extremely professional throughout. My mum and I really enjoyed the treatment and I'm so pleased I chose Le Chic as we couldn't of had a better experience. I will definitely be returning soon! Thanks to all of the staff who were so attentive and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
First visit here and very happy with the service and overall result. Morgan is great and really pays attention to what you ask for. The salon itself had been recommended by a friend and well worthy of the praise. Been back since.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent massage - really got to grips with the knots in my neck and shoulders. Treatments were Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon was not in a lovely area I have to say, but it was fine inside, not glamorous but pretty clean and the girl who did my treatments was lovely. Had full body polish and facial, shower was around corner from treatment room but fine if not very new. felt absolutely lovely after though, very relaxed and pampered, will go again with my Mother.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My facial was very relaxing and effective - my skin felt wonderful after the treatment. The staff at the salon were lovely and welcoming. Would highly recommend a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had an excellent pedicure. I was at ease from the moment I walked in and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was interested on this treatment because it was advertised as Brazilian Keratin Treatment! But when I met with the stylist, she said it was not a Brazilian Treatment, how disappointing!... It was a natural Keratin Treatment, which may not be so bad but is something different to what I was expecting, firstly because my hair didn't have any shine when the treatment finished and the state of my damaged hair hasn't improved at all. Secondly, the staff were not very professional, as their technique was really poor when dealing with my hair (a very bad brushing and an even worse ironing). And finally, the place was really smelly, it was very difficult to stay in this place for hours. Definitely I wouldn't recommend this salon at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had the Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion System treatment for face and felt the effects instantly, although it wasn't recommended for my skin type it did give me a smooth finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My appointment was with Morgan who was really sweet and friendly.Morgan is an experienced hair stylist and I will definitely go back for hair cuts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Disappointing. I arrived on time to be kept waiting for 10 minutes. I was then advised that I had booked the wrong treatment (as their website wasn't very informative) and that I would need to pay extra. I was then advised I could have the treatment without any extra cost for 30 minutes. I was given 20 minutes (if that) and when I checked their brochure, it stated 20 pounds, not 35. I won't return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had the 30 minute Hot Stone Massage for back, neck & shoulders. It was so relaxing that I didn't want it to end! The therapist was very attentive and the heat of the stones were just right! I will be booking a facial next!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent facial and massage and very good value for money. I went with my daughter who had the body scrub and she said it was very good. We will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great salon. Just needs more structure in regards to appointments and which therapist is doing what treatment otherwise all was good. Julie is a brilliant therapist. ( didn't have massage or infrared therapy as part of package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great salon. Just needs more structure in regards to appointments and which therapist is doing what treatment otherwise all was good. Julie is a brilliant therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Body Scrub, Deep Cleansing Facial, File & Nail Paint and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall happy with treatments. However was disappointed that there was a long wait between treatments. I waited over half an hour for the facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Mini Pamper Package, Incl. Three Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review