Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom

Salon

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 26
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Facials (27)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
As usual, no complaints- been coming here for over 8 months. Morgan is attentive & very good at what she does

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Could not fault the treatment, was fast and easy. I experienced hardly any pain which is always a good sign of a good waxer . I am going to go back for sure and recommend to my friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The was some confusion on arrival as I was not expected due to my late booking. However after a short wait I received my full treatment with more choice than was advertised. The massage was just right as was the manicure. Excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Bit dated decor looks old and you don't really notice the place however staff are lovely and they always listen

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked an appointment for Half 6 on new years eve for a wash and blow dry however received a call to come for half 4 which I did but when I got there I had waited an hour as they were behind schedule, also the girl who did my hair was nice but as she was getting frustrated by the delay everyone knew about it and was very unprofessional. A bargain for what I got but I still weren't completely happy with the turn out of my hair as I've had it done before and that turned out much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
appointment was 30mins late, shower after exfoliation was dirty and I wasn't given a clean towel and the thearpist was extremely tired and out of breath. I enjoyed the treatments and wouldnt have hesitated to give 5 stars if it wasn't for the above points.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Clean local salon, with a lovely ambience. I visited recently for a deep cleansing facial and wasn't disappointed, it was thoroughly relaxing facial. The therapist was friendly and professional, I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service and very happy with the threading. Staff are friendly and helpful . Will definitely be going back to have my eyebrows threaded again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My second visit here I booked a spa package through wanadoo and excellent price for great treatments. I will defiinately be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I came here in October for a blow dry (I had washed my hair at home as I was in a rush). I found my stylist to be extremely friendly and professional and I explained the outfit I would be wearing and she gave me a stunning straight blow dry. The salon itself is easy to get to and good for parking etc, it is also clean. It isn't super fancy but for the price it is well worth it and I would return and I would recommend the blow dries.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Just what I asked for hairdresser was very friendly and listened to exactly what I wanted! Thanks again looks great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
La Chic was a small but adequate salon with just the one hairdresser. They had to move my appt due to double booking which was a nuisance but Morgan was friendly and done a good job with my highlights and was precise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Awesome treatment (hot stone back neck and shoulder massage). Staff extremely friendly and welcoming, they spend time giving advice after the treatment to prolong it's effects. Will continue to return here as for me it's the best salon in my area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had to cancel this appointment, but the person I spoke to was friendly and courteous about it. I will definitely rebook, because the price can't be beaten and polite staff are always a plus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The ayurvedic exfoliation and contouring treatment was good and the treatment in itself is not relaxing however the massage was excellent, as per my preference

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Well I did not know Ihad such a great hairdressers/beauticians right on my doorstep, I will definately be back. I had a haircut and colour which was great but it had a fantastic atmosphere extremely friendly which is a refreshing change from some beauticians/hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot recommend La Chic enough, the experience from start to finish was perfect. I'd booked the Hot Stone Back Neck and Shoulder massage experience for my mother, who at 56 has never had a massage in her life. We were warmly greeted as soon as we walked in and offered tea, coffee or water which was nice. I then asked whether I could also have the same experience as my mother, they said that this was fine and that we could have a massage in the joint treatment room at the same time which was great. The ambience of the treatment room was so relaxing, low lighting and beautiful music just audible in the background. The treatment itself was amazing, having never experience a hot stone massage myself I was amazed at how the hot stones helped to relieve my stress and release all of the tension. The therapists who treated my mum and I were so polite and extremely professional throughout. My mum and I really enjoyed the treatment and I'm so pleased I chose Le Chic as we couldn't of had a better experience. I will definitely be returning soon! Thanks to all of the staff who were so attentive and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
First visit here and very happy with the service and overall result. Morgan is great and really pays attention to what you ask for. The salon itself had been recommended by a friend and well worthy of the praise. Been back since.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent massage - really got to grips with the knots in my neck and shoulders. Treatments were Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review