Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

2339 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Claudia's Hair and Beauty
Claudia's Hair and Beauty
15 Bell Street,
London, NW1 5BY
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

Claudia's Hair and Beauty
15 Bell Street,
London, NW1 5BY
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Claudia's Hair and Beauty

Claudia's Hair and Beauty in London offers a complete range of hair and beauty services. Claudia caters to all your hair needs.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 2,339 reviews

5 stars 1082
4 stars 904
3 stars 264
2 stars 55
1 star 34
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (20)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (92)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (40)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (260)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (194)
  • Depilation (11)
  • French Bikini Wax (45)
  • Hollywood Waxing (721)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (71)
  • Waxing (1313)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 hours ago
It was an overall good experience, I'm quite sensitive which I did mention but I do not think she fully took that on board. But happy with the results overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 days ago
Not the greatest ambience when I first walked in. Receptionist was a bit dismissive too, but a great wax and the waxist very lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 days ago
The wax was OK and the place was fine. Nothing special but alright value for London. Don't expect calming music/ambiance etc

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 days ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 days ago
I bought a voucher on Groupon for Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry. I would definitely take a more expensive option the next time!!!
I came on a Saturday morning and was the first customer. The hairdresser wasn't welcoming and friendly from the beginning. She was obviously tired (she was yawning the whole time) and not in a good mood. Only chatted to her colleague and was complaining about the foil and dying colors they are using. She was even talking bad about another customer in front of me.
When I told her what I wanted she just rolled her eyes and tried to tell me that it is not a good idea. I don't know what is so bad about blonde highlights. She was also rolling her eyes and shaking her head when a lady with black her told the other friendly hairdresser that she wants red color in her hair.

The only good thing about my visit there was, that I was satisfied how my hair looked like. But after 2 hours of the silent and being scared that my hair could look awful in the end, I think everyone would be satisfied and happy to finally leave the hairdresser.

To be honest I would never go there again and would also not recommend it to anyone!!!
Shame that Claudia wasn't here on that day. She should probably get some new staff. At least she has to swap maybe one of them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 days ago
hi Nina111
first of all i want thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and in the same time to apologise because you didnt get a more plesant experience in our shop
the hairdresser you had for the services its a good profesional staff ( it may be posibile just because they are human to be tired or have moody days some time but that its dosent justified the behaviour). what is the most important to me is the result we give to the costumers. as i understand it was talk about highlights color to fit what you alredy had done in to your hair.
its normal for the first time as a costumer do not trust the hairdresser who its gona do your hair, and from my oun experience i can tell that this it is transmited to the us as profesional, that why the comunication its the key of the best results. it may be posibile thet the way of the comunication not be the most apropiate and thats why the missunderstanding aswell ( you know what the famous words say: the tone make the music )
finaly, even if you said you not coming back, i will ivite you to visit us again to give you the cahance to have your hair done in the profesional way with a good looking in the end of the sesion and also to give us the chance to show you that we are better that the image you have about us in this moment
reegards,
busines managers

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
This place has great staff and service! Proud to be a regular for the waxing which is also a great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
It was really good. I did not think it would be with so little pain comparing to my previous experience. Definitely will become a regular customer. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Initially the place looked a little dirty and under kept but the treatment itself was very very good. The wax was quick and relatively painless and unlike the salon everything was done in a very clean way and standards were probably upkelt more then other more expensive salons I've been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and effective staff. Friendly and fabulous value for money.
I have returned and will continue to do so.
Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had to wait for my appointment despite arriving too early. Members of staff using their own foreign language when having clients in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Received a good cut. Despite saying she was trimming and me adding 1inch at back only 1-2 at front she cut more off. But I'm pleased with it and my request for a bit of layer at rear (put back) she gave me a good look at the back. She kept saying my hair was SO long so I was half expecting her to charge me more.
But she did a good job. I let her skip shampoo/conditioner so she could spend more time on cut/blow dry.
My booking was for someone else. She told me that person wasn't here today.
Great. But I like this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very quick and professional service. I was pleased with the results and will definitely be returning soon! A+ A+

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews