Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

340 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 340 reviews

5 stars 168
4 stars 128
3 stars 31
2 stars 10
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Dry Floatation (60)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (31)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (141)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (22)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (49)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (33)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (104)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
An oasis of calm in bustling West London, I don't expect to find a better bargain this year than the £20 Detox Spa day. Comfy robes, proper flip flops (not the felty ones which get soggy), and as many towels as you can eat. The Snow Paradise has improved since my last visit 3 years ago, with the floor now cleared of snow and the emphasis on the benefit of the cold, which enabled me to bear -15C for 3 minutes. Whilst the hydrotherapy pool isn't suitable for swimming, it's invitingly warm and there's ample room for several guests.

I decided to treat myself to an add on massage (with 20% off), and my therapist, Hoa, listened attentively and caringly to me.

The day was a real pick-me-up in the bleak midwinter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I visited a couple of weeks ago for the KSparkle Signature Manicure and Pedicure. I bought a voucher from Wahanda, and it was expensive (I'd never before spent £80 on a manicure and pedicure!) but I felt like I wanted to treat myself, and from the description the K Spa website provided (I quote: 'Our most luxurious and intensive treatment leaving your hands and feet feeling super soft and supple' [...] An intensive nourishing, moisturising and luxury feast') it seemed like a very good treatment for my hands and feet (which are very dry and damaged in the winter) and I was expecting it to be thorough, different from other cheap treatments from other places, and also athmospheric and relaxing.
I am sad to say that I was disappointed. It wasn't bad per se, and the therapist was an absolute sweetheart and very pleasant. But the treatment wasn't as special as it was made out to be - it ended up being a very normal and ordinary manicure and pedicure. The massage and moisturising of the hands and feet was brief and not in depth; my hands and feet felt pretty much the same as they did before I visited - and pretty much like they feel when I do my own manicure and pedicure.
It was quite underwhelming - but please notice that I don't think this is the therapist's fault at all, I don't think it was because of her abilities- she was just following directions.

In conclusion, it wasn't the luxurious treatment I was expecting from the description, and while it was OK it wasn't good value for money -as it was expensive but in the end just like any run of the mill acceptable manicure and pedicure you can have for much less money at an ordinary venue.
I wouldn't have this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
We had a lovely, relaxing time at K west. Would defo recommend the full body exfoliation/massage treatment. I've had it done twice 😉

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
For the price I paid for the facility it was worth it, the atmosphere was calm. Staff were polite. Only downside was that the key to get into the facility wasn't working, once it was sorted out I had a relaxing time. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I wanted to treat my husband for a very relaxing spa night. Therefore I chose K West as I heard good things about it. We arrived and checked in the hotel at 6:15 pm. Wanted to used the gym before our treatments but couldn't get in as the cards didn't work so skipped it and went for our treatments.
Our massage was booked in different time slots 7 and 7:30 pm. Although it was mentioned on the 1 spa night description that the massage will take 30 mins but I was accepted 10 minutes late and my massage finished 20 mins later including relaxing and take the rob on/off which is not what was promised. My husband was after me with the same person and he had the same experience which in my view wasn't so relaxing. Having said that the cooling down area was locked when we went in and lights and heating was off so they had to unlock the door and turn the lights on again which was a total disappointment. They also mentioned that the reception told them that there is no one left so thats why they locked the door.

The following morning when we used the gym and the spa and needed to checkout by 11:00. My husband asked whether we can use the spa after checking out time and they said we can use it till 5:00 pm the same day. However when I went to dry my hair n the ladies locker room an 11:00 am my spa card didn't work and the staff mentioned that my time is up and I cant use it any more.
In my view if they don't want anyone to use the spa/gym after checking out there should be one rule not different suggestions.

Totally I am a bit disappointed with the experience and think for the money that i paid it wasn't worth it.

Kind Regards

Mona

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Clean, friendly and quality service. Good proximity to transport links. Great food. Very relaxing atmosphere plus quality jacuzzi and spa facility. Unique freezer room, which was different and fun. Gym facilities were great too. All in all great, value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable spa day . Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The spa facilities were very luxurious and the treatments were excellent! I'm also glad to say that all staff in the hotel were very pleasant & helpful. We even recieved a room upgrade when we checked in! The food in the restaurant was amazing too - would thoroughly recommended!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I was concerned that this would not be as luxurious an experience as Champneys, which my friend and I have frequented in the past. Some really lovely facilities - particularly the snow room & the jacuzzi. Really appreciated the sun meadow & the Relaks room! Well Done K West Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The spa was very petite but had everything you'd expect. It had the added bonus of the snow room, which was really good!

We got there really early and it was empty. By midday it was rammed full to a level that wasn't comfortable. It also got really noisy; people had mobiles ringing!

I wouldn't recommend this spa based on the clientele and how busy it got; not very relaxing!

The treatments were good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review