Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

312 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 312 reviews

5 stars 155
4 stars 116
3 stars 28
2 stars 10
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Dry Floatation (53)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (26)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (121)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (19)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (40)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (89)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The spa and aromatherapy massage was fantastic. Although the spa is small it has a nice hydrotherapy pool, snow room, steam, sauna etc. I imagine when it is busy it isn't so great though as there really isn't enough space to lounge around and relax.
K West is a nice hotel, food and drink was lovely. However! I felt like I was constantly getting stung for more money. To buy a drink they charged service. WTH? I went to the bar, bought drinks and carried them back to the table but they charged me service for the privilege. Watch out of this. After the first time i refused to pay it. For breakfast you had to pay extra for hot breakfast. Not even a single bottle of free water in the room - charged a £1. Sounds silly but just charge slightly more on the room and stop all these little rip offs that are annoying. (To be honest, it was a cheap weekend anyway, which made the additional costs quite cheeky. Other than that, a great weekend was had and it is a nice hotel. Just be aware of the extra charges.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a spa day with a back relief massage. The massage was good and the lady was nice but i am not sure the value was great.
As regards the spa facilities. I used the gym which was very good with a lot if machines.
The facilities (sauna. Hydrotherapy) were relatively small so given that there were many peopla, i had to wait a little. But overall was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Having stayed at some of the finest hotels around the world, I can say without a doubt for the money, K-West Hotel London, certainly holds it own. The facilities in the room were top notch, huge flat screen 'smart' TV, free WiFi, Bose HiFi system, super king size bed, deep bath. Even had an ice bucket in the room and ice dispenser at the end of each corridor, perfect for bipping a glass of Verve' whilst listening to my YouTube playlist via the auxiliary connection to the HiFi , feet up on the luxurious sofa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing massage and dry floatation session - in same room as boyfriend. Steam room, sauna and snow/ ice room were great. Spa is a little small but luxurious and the Spektacular day deal is definitely worth it! Had a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed my spa morning. The spa was clean and welcoming. We make a point of going early and so glad we did as there was about 8 of us in total. Very good facilities, and they give you a robe and flip flops to wear whilst you are there. The staff were very friendly and courteous. There are hooks conveniently placed all around the facility to hang your robes however as mentioned in previous reviews, when people went into the jacuzzi or the other rooms they all had left their robes in the seating booth area to save them for themselves. This is in no way the spa's fault but is selfish of other guests to do this as seating is limited in there. Maybe the spa could remind guests to use the hooks and not reserve booths by leaving their robes and personal belongings in that area. If this issues could be addresses then I will definitely go back but it was the only off putting thing for me. Jaquazzi pool is amazing. And the snow room is pretty cool too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa is ok, quite small though. Not very luxurious - if you have a nice gym with spa facilities you're likely to be disappointed by the standard. I don't think I'd come here again. All activities (sauna, steam etc) are in the same enclosed area around a tiny pool. Only three pods to relax in meaning you have to wait for people to leave the spa to get a place to chill out. Most people leave their wet towels in the pods to reserve them while they dip in the pool. Showers were ok but could have been cleaner. The area between the changing rooms and spa is noisy (there was a loud conference when I was there) so not very relaxing. Nowhere to buy snacks or nibbles just bruised fruit that I saw the therapist drop on the floor a few times... Staff are ok but pretty much absent most of the time, didn't even acknowledge me when I left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely facilities / very relaxing / clean / friendly and helpful staff. Robe / towels provided. Would highly recommend a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
An oasis of calm in bustling West London, I don't expect to find a better bargain this year than the £20 Detox Spa day. Comfy robes, proper flip flops (not the felty ones which get soggy), and as many towels as you can eat. The Snow Paradise has improved since my last visit 3 years ago, with the floor now cleared of snow and the emphasis on the benefit of the cold, which enabled me to bear -15C for 3 minutes. Whilst the hydrotherapy pool isn't suitable for swimming, it's invitingly warm and there's ample room for several guests.

I decided to treat myself to an add on massage (with 20% off), and my therapist, Hoa, listened attentively and caringly to me.

The day was a real pick-me-up in the bleak midwinter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I visited a couple of weeks ago for the KSparkle Signature Manicure and Pedicure. I bought a voucher from Wahanda, and it was expensive (I'd never before spent £80 on a manicure and pedicure!) but I felt like I wanted to treat myself, and from the description the K Spa website provided (I quote: 'Our most luxurious and intensive treatment leaving your hands and feet feeling super soft and supple' [...] An intensive nourishing, moisturising and luxury feast') it seemed like a very good treatment for my hands and feet (which are very dry and damaged in the winter) and I was expecting it to be thorough, different from other cheap treatments from other places, and also athmospheric and relaxing.
I am sad to say that I was disappointed. It wasn't bad per se, and the therapist was an absolute sweetheart and very pleasant. But the treatment wasn't as special as it was made out to be - it ended up being a very normal and ordinary manicure and pedicure. The massage and moisturising of the hands and feet was brief and not in depth; my hands and feet felt pretty much the same as they did before I visited - and pretty much like they feel when I do my own manicure and pedicure.
It was quite underwhelming - but please notice that I don't think this is the therapist's fault at all, I don't think it was because of her abilities- she was just following directions.

In conclusion, it wasn't the luxurious treatment I was expecting from the description, and while it was OK it wasn't good value for money -as it was expensive but in the end just like any run of the mill acceptable manicure and pedicure you can have for much less money at an ordinary venue.
I wouldn't have this treatment again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review