Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

293 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 293 reviews

5 stars 145
4 stars 110
3 stars 28
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Dry Floatation (52)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (106)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (32)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (82)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We had a lovely, relaxing time at K west. Would defo recommend the full body exfoliation/massage treatment. I've had it done twice ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
For the price I paid for the facility it was worth it, the atmosphere was calm. Staff were polite. Only downside was that the key to get into the facility wasn't working, once it was sorted out I had a relaxing time. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I wanted to treat my husband for a very relaxing spa night. Therefore I chose K West as I heard good things about it. We arrived and checked in the hotel at 6:15 pm. Wanted to used the gym before our treatments but couldn't get in as the cards didn't work so skipped it and went for our treatments.
Our massage was booked in different time slots 7 and 7:30 pm. Although it was mentioned on the 1 spa night description that the massage will take 30 mins but I was accepted 10 minutes late and my massage finished 20 mins later including relaxing and take the rob on/off which is not what was promised. My husband was after me with the same person and he had the same experience which in my view wasn't so relaxing. Having said that the cooling down area was locked when we went in and lights and heating was off so they had to unlock the door and turn the lights on again which was a total disappointment. They also mentioned that the reception told them that there is no one left so thats why they locked the door.

The following morning when we used the gym and the spa and needed to checkout by 11:00. My husband asked whether we can use the spa after checking out time and they said we can use it till 5:00 pm the same day. However when I went to dry my hair n the ladies locker room an 11:00 am my spa card didn't work and the staff mentioned that my time is up and I cant use it any more.
In my view if they don't want anyone to use the spa/gym after checking out there should be one rule not different suggestions.

Totally I am a bit disappointed with the experience and think for the money that i paid it wasn't worth it.

Kind Regards

Mona

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Clean, friendly and quality service. Good proximity to transport links. Great food. Very relaxing atmosphere plus quality jacuzzi and spa facility. Unique freezer room, which was different and fun. Gym facilities were great too. All in all great, value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable spa day . Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa facilities were very luxurious and the treatments were excellent! I'm also glad to say that all staff in the hotel were very pleasant & helpful. We even recieved a room upgrade when we checked in! The food in the restaurant was amazing too - would thoroughly recommended!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was concerned that this would not be as luxurious an experience as Champneys, which my friend and I have frequented in the past. Some really lovely facilities - particularly the snow room & the jacuzzi. Really appreciated the sun meadow & the Relaks room! Well Done K West Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa was very petite but had everything you'd expect. It had the added bonus of the snow room, which was really good!

We got there really early and it was empty. By midday it was rammed full to a level that wasn't comfortable. It also got really noisy; people had mobiles ringing!

I wouldn't recommend this spa based on the clientele and how busy it got; not very relaxing!

The treatments were good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Massage was excellent and treatment room and relaxation rooms were nicely done. Spa itself (sauna without stones, jacuzzi, snow room (?), footbaths) seem designed for parties, with disco decor and a bit too much going on; oddly, not enough seating in the jacuzzi despite its size. Would go again just for massage but wouldn't recommend for a relaxing spa day, maybe for a hen do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Some days before go to Spa, my girlfriend brokes his leg, and I changed 3 times the day of the booking without any problem. All the staff was very professional and all the installations perfect clean and incredibly relaxed. I will repeat !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break with my boyfriend for his birthday. Because this was a surprise the receptionist was really nice and gave us an upgrade so we ended up staying in a really nice and spacious room. I am really happy and satisfied about this experience except for two things: I did not like the dinner, the food was average and the service too, the continental breakfast instead was perfect; the spa is clean and well furbished but the area is quite small, we were lucky because we went on fri morning and we did not have to share the area with more than 6 people at the time. I definitely recommend the spa if you can go during the week but do not expect great food!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The treatments were definitely the best part about my spa day because the facilities themselves were very small, so it's not a quiet time whilst you are there since everyone is kind of put together in one room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review