Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

266 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 266 reviews

5 stars 131
4 stars 100
3 stars 26
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Dry Floatation (48)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (15)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (93)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (16)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (26)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (71)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Detox Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa facilities were very luxurious and the treatments were excellent! I'm also glad to say that all staff in the hotel were very pleasant & helpful. We even recieved a room upgrade when we checked in! The food in the restaurant was amazing too - would thoroughly recommended!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was concerned that this would not be as luxurious an experience as Champneys, which my friend and I have frequented in the past. Some really lovely facilities - particularly the snow room & the jacuzzi. Really appreciated the sun meadow & the Relaks room! Well Done K West Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa was very petite but had everything you'd expect. It had the added bonus of the snow room, which was really good!

We got there really early and it was empty. By midday it was rammed full to a level that wasn't comfortable. It also got really noisy; people had mobiles ringing!

I wouldn't recommend this spa based on the clientele and how busy it got; not very relaxing!

The treatments were good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Massage was excellent and treatment room and relaxation rooms were nicely done. Spa itself (sauna without stones, jacuzzi, snow room (?), footbaths) seem designed for parties, with disco decor and a bit too much going on; oddly, not enough seating in the jacuzzi despite its size. Would go again just for massage but wouldn't recommend for a relaxing spa day, maybe for a hen do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Some days before go to Spa, my girlfriend brokes his leg, and I changed 3 times the day of the booking without any problem. All the staff was very professional and all the installations perfect clean and incredibly relaxed. I will repeat !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break with my boyfriend for his birthday. Because this was a surprise the receptionist was really nice and gave us an upgrade so we ended up staying in a really nice and spacious room. I am really happy and satisfied about this experience except for two things: I did not like the dinner, the food was average and the service too, the continental breakfast instead was perfect; the spa is clean and well furbished but the area is quite small, we were lucky because we went on fri morning and we did not have to share the area with more than 6 people at the time. I definitely recommend the spa if you can go during the week but do not expect great food!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The treatments were definitely the best part about my spa day because the facilities themselves were very small, so it's not a quiet time whilst you are there since everyone is kind of put together in one room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a day pass to the spa, including lunch, to treat me and my sister, and we had a lovely time. The spa area is small (definitely not for big groups), but has a little relaxation/hydrotherapy pool, sauna, steam and a 'snow experience' where you literally stand in snow to cool down. We spent three happy hours there and then changed and went up to the restaurant for a delicious two-course lunch which had a lot of choices on the set menu. This place is great for a relaxing day for one or two, if there aren't a lot of other spa visitors. The downside is that if you want a treatment, you need to leave the spa area and walk to the treatment area along a corridor where, during our visit, a busy conference was happening, men standing outside conference rooms barking into mobile phones etc, and that was not at all relaxing. I wish the hotel would ask people to stay inside the rooms with the doors closed, as I wouldn't have wanted to have a relaxing massage, say, and then push my way past shouting businessmen to return to the serenity of the spa. Everything else was lovely and the staff, both in the spa and restaurant, simply could not have been nicer, but K Spa does need to make sure the walk between treatment rooms and spa is more serene!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was booked for 30mins, the treatment was MAX 20.
the facilities we couldnt use when we wanted, as people from earlier was using, no enough room.
The room was clean but lamp wasnt working told staff and they didnt come.
breakfast was to busy had to wait for table.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
A really good day. Would recommend to anyone whose looking for a relaxed day with a good friend/partner. You will enjoy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This spa has a small but nice ambience. However, it was too crowded. There were lots of couples there and not enough space to either sit or use the facilities for the majority of the day that we were there. The staff were friendly, however, the therapist that did my treat was unprofessional, banging about in the back ground, didnt ask if pressure was ok. She then started to wash up and clean before she even told me the treatment was over. Nothing that I'd expect from a massage therapist at all. I had a back massage included in the packaged and paid for an extra full body massage. I left there without having my neck or shoulders massaged at all.
I wont be returning, as the massage was pricey and I wasnt left feeling relaxed from my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This is a nice little hotel spa. We went for a girly Sunday and were glad for the cosy, warm ambiance fo the spa. However as previous reviews have stated, there is very little room to sit once you are in the spa so our visions of reading magazines were dashed. There are only 3 seating areas with enough room for 3 people in each but you would only share with friends/partner as they are too cosy for strangers. Ocne these are full then there is no where else to sit unless you are constatnly in the pool (again not much room), the sauna, sanarium (what is one of these?), or steam room. Although there are lots of rooms, once you've had a sauna, you are unlikely to go straight into the steam room and that's when you sort of have to stand around feeling a bit helpless. By the afternoon many of the in house guests had gone and we got a seat and then it was great. The idea is great it's just lacking in seats. Unfortunately my treatment was not great. I had the Back Treatment and was really disappointed. My friends had exactly the same treatment so I compared notes carefully afterwards and it seems that it was just me who didn't have a good experience. There was just too much faffing and not enough treatment in the 45 minutes! It involved hot stones and these seemed to take forever to prepare and then clean up. There were times when the therapist was away from the bed for at least 2-3 minutes, opening doors, closing them, washing things, getting more oil (which for some reason she left by the sink so she had to leave me when she ran out - usually it's to hand). It also seems that rather than be given a choice of legs or scalp (which my friends were), she just massaged my legs without asking me which I'd prefer (scalp, always!). And then my friend also said that her masseuse had put the hot stones on her back when she had the mask on so she kept warm, whereas I was left with a cold damp towel on mine which got a bit chilly after a while. I didn't feel that the massage was a treatment either, nothing was very in depth and my knotty shoulders got no attention at all :( She was a really ncie girl but I felt a bit short changed afterwards. God I sound moany! I'm not usually but I had so been looking forward to it and it just didn't live up to my expectations (they aren't that high, I usually zone out completely during a massage and fall asleep).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
I think I must have had the same therapist! The girl was lovely in herself but she wasnt professional at all, cleaning things up in the background, dropping the stones on the floors and I had two treatments back to back and not once did she massage my neck or shoulders. I completely agree with your review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived about 12, having just eaten the staff allowed us to book our lunch for 4pm. Had to book lunch upon arrival and it was pretty much ready for when we got to the restaurant. The food was very good. Gym facilities are great - every machine you could need and a great dance studio space available. The spa area was small but it a nice intimate way. We thought it would get quite busy being a Friday, but after about 1.30 it really quiet ended down and we got to try all the areas without feeling crowded. The chlorine was quite strong in the hydrotherapy pool and hurt our eyes at first but got used to this. The treatment was amazing, I had an 85 minute one and time absolutely flew. After your treatment you are escorted to a relaxation room where there are headphones and comfy loungers, fruit and water available. You could stay in there as long as wanted. Tea and water was available all day and easily accessible. We stayed until 7pm and realistically could've been there a little longer having got there earlier. Absolutely wonderful experience and the staff were very kind, welcoming and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review