Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

302 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Brook Green, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 302 reviews

5 stars 149
4 stars 113
3 stars 28
2 stars 10
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Dry Floatation (52)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (23)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (113)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (84)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing was even better than I thought it would be!! A lovely relaxing place with no judgements and plenty of quiet time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A very good experience. My treatment had several parts including exfoliation, hot stone and traditional massage. The relaxation room was a highlight.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Spent a fabulous day at K Spa with my daughter it was worth every penny. The staff was friendly,. professional and easy to talk to. I have recommended this Spa to my work collegues

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
my first Spa experience, I loved it! Super nice staff, went on Easter so was a bit overcrowded but apart from that I really enjoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic experience! I would recommend the refresh and revive package to all, great value for money. Staff and facilities were top notch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa is much smaller than it appears in pictures. The hydrotherapy pool was broken upon arrival (main feature of the day spa.. other than that it is only a sauna and steam really, which you can find at most gyms nowadays!). I can understand that these things happen, but no one mentioned this to us on arrival, and when we asked the staff in the spa about it they just said they didn't know when it would be fixed. At no point did anyone say "sorry about that" or any basic customer sevice re this major feature being out of order.
There is only seating within the spa (outside of the sauna/steam rooms) for just 3 people (or 3 couples - as they are small booths so you wouldn't chill out there with a stranger!) This is because the spa is so small and it means there's not really anywhere to go.

I wouldn't recommend this as a day guest at all. It might be fine to pop down as a hotel guest and use the facilities but if you are planning on making a trip to the hotel spa for a day out you will be very disappointed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The hot stone massage was amazing. My therapist was friendly and professional and the massage was so relaxing I feel asleep! :) the steam room hydropool and the ice room were great and I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa and aromatherapy massage was fantastic. Although the spa is small it has a nice hydrotherapy pool, snow room, steam, sauna etc. I imagine when it is busy it isn't so great though as there really isn't enough space to lounge around and relax.
K West is a nice hotel, food and drink was lovely. However! I felt like I was constantly getting stung for more money. To buy a drink they charged service. WTH? I went to the bar, bought drinks and carried them back to the table but they charged me service for the privilege. Watch out of this. After the first time i refused to pay it. For breakfast you had to pay extra for hot breakfast. Not even a single bottle of free water in the room - charged a £1. Sounds silly but just charge slightly more on the room and stop all these little rip offs that are annoying. (To be honest, it was a cheap weekend anyway, which made the additional costs quite cheeky. Other than that, a great weekend was had and it is a nice hotel. Just be aware of the extra charges.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a spa day with a back relief massage. The massage was good and the lady was nice but i am not sure the value was great.
As regards the spa facilities. I used the gym which was very good with a lot if machines.
The facilities (sauna. Hydrotherapy) were relatively small so given that there were many peopla, i had to wait a little. But overall was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Having stayed at some of the finest hotels around the world, I can say without a doubt for the money, K-West Hotel London, certainly holds it own. The facilities in the room were top notch, huge flat screen 'smart' TV, free WiFi, Bose HiFi system, super king size bed, deep bath. Even had an ice bucket in the room and ice dispenser at the end of each corridor, perfect for bipping a glass of Verve' whilst listening to my YouTube playlist via the auxiliary connection to the HiFi , feet up on the luxurious sofa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing massage and dry floatation session - in same room as boyfriend. Steam room, sauna and snow/ ice room were great. Spa is a little small but luxurious and the Spektacular day deal is definitely worth it! Had a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really enjoyed my spa morning. The spa was clean and welcoming. We make a point of going early and so glad we did as there was about 8 of us in total. Very good facilities, and they give you a robe and flip flops to wear whilst you are there. The staff were very friendly and courteous. There are hooks conveniently placed all around the facility to hang your robes however as mentioned in previous reviews, when people went into the jacuzzi or the other rooms they all had left their robes in the seating booth area to save them for themselves. This is in no way the spa's fault but is selfish of other guests to do this as seating is limited in there. Maybe the spa could remind guests to use the hooks and not reserve booths by leaving their robes and personal belongings in that area. If this issues could be addresses then I will definitely go back but it was the only off putting thing for me. Jaquazzi pool is amazing. And the snow room is pretty cool too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The spa is ok, quite small though. Not very luxurious - if you have a nice gym with spa facilities you're likely to be disappointed by the standard. I don't think I'd come here again. All activities (sauna, steam etc) are in the same enclosed area around a tiny pool. Only three pods to relax in meaning you have to wait for people to leave the spa to get a place to chill out. Most people leave their wet towels in the pods to reserve them while they dip in the pool. Showers were ok but could have been cleaner. The area between the changing rooms and spa is noisy (there was a loud conference when I was there) so not very relaxing. Nowhere to buy snacks or nibbles just bruised fruit that I saw the therapist drop on the floor a few times... Staff are ok but pretty much absent most of the time, didn't even acknowledge me when I left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review