Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
7 Bell Lane Beauty at House of Hair
7 Bell Lane Beauty at House of Hair
7 Bell Lane,
London, E1 7LA
United Kingdom

Salon

7 Bell Lane Beauty at House of Hair
7 Bell Lane,
London, E1 7LA
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wed - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Spitalfields
Tagged as: Salon

7 Bell Lane Beauty at House of Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

We specialise in Laser Hair Removal and Medi Facials with an emphasis on Anti-Ageing and skin problems such as skin pigmentation, red veins, acne and rosacea.

All waxing and ipl is for ladies only.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 11
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (2)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I was a bit unsure when I first arrived as it was a cheap looking hair salon. with a budget waiting space.
however once up stairs I found the experience plesant and relaxing.
My skin felt great afterwards and will be back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great pedicure.... Really felt pampered! Such a friendly & likeable person, it's easy to understand why she's so booked up!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you Marcia!! enjoy your holidays!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've had beautiful skin my entire life but, since recently moving to the UK, my face has been full of spots. I've tried many different spot creams and even went to my GP to get prescription acne cream - but nothing worked. I went to Joanna to get a Microdermabrasion and she has been the ONLY person I've spoken with that has been able to give me a thorough understanding of what I need to do to have clearer skin. She recommended I try the Jessner Peel (in addition to explaining why that was the best Medical Peel for my type of skin) and recommended a few other daily tips. Since having the treatment and following her instructions, my skin is brighter, my acne scars are fading quickly and rarely get spots. Joanna works wonders - top notch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah, thank you very much for that comment, you are a star!!! my pleasure!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional Johana . Waxing was painles and really well done. Definitely coming back. Recommending to try. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you Indre, I'm glad that you are happy with a results of Brazilian waxing and full legs waxing. See you soon. Best Jo

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went for a Brazilian their today... Once home I inspected the job and was shocked to see half the hair still there! I have just spent the last hour with tweezer trying to get them all out and still loads there(( They also don't do the bum area either which I find strange, so not only do I have patchy hair.... I have a hairy bum!! GREAT! I wouldn't recommend the waxing guys.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Vicky, im sorry that you feel that way, as i said during a treatment some of your hair was too long, i do not over treat an area because skin is sensitive, Bum is only included if you book Hollywood not Brazilian or for extra charge you can have Bum done but you did not mention anything, if you will say something i will be more than happy to helps, you also had a time to check results of the waxing when i left a room and again you did not said anything apart of saying that yes you are happy with waxing and gave me a tip. i will be more than happy to re do it a waxing free of charge for you, because as you see by other reviews , clients had very good experience.

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
Hello Vicky, im sorry that you feel that way, as i said during a treatment some of your hair was too long, i do not over treat an area because skin is sensitive, Bum is only included if you book Hollywood not Brazilian or for extra charge you can have Bum done but you did not mention anything, if you will say something i will be more than happy to helps, you also had a time to check results of the waxing when i left a room and again you did not said anything apart of saying that yes you are happy with waxing and gave me a tip. i will be more than happy to re do it a waxing free of charge for you, because as you see by other reviews , clients had very good experience.

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
The only different between a Hollywood and a Brazilian is the Brazilian has a landing strip!! So why would YOU NOT do the bum area?? In all the years and places i've tried, I've never come across a therapist missing out this area. I didn't say anything as didn't think at the time.... 1 million things on my mind that day! And I don't wish to be rude, but it's not for me to see if you have done your job properly! A brazilian is everything removed from underneath, not just half! As I said on closer inspection when I got home, I realise what a bad job you had done... I appreciate your offer to come back, but have just got back from my local beautician, who have done what you should of the first time round... Regards Vicky

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
I'm sorry Vicky, but Brazilian in my salon does not include a back of it, you need to book Hollywood to have bum done too, there is nothing wrong to ask if it does include or not, there many salons in the world which works that way ( not including bum as part of Brazilian), there is no need to be rude and you can not blame me of the length of you hair, I do not over treat area again and again! I have a right to be not happy and I'm ver sorry about this, however nothing will happens if you double check treated area and mention something I will be more than happy to fix it. Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was given a very tip-top service ,the lady at the salon gave me detailed explanation and even checked my eyelashes condition before started , she's definitely one expert in eyelash extension! very happy with the result , my eyelashes lasts longer than usual! highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I truly enjoyed my treatment here, but unfortantely it was quite cold in the room. However the lady was very informative about what I needed for my skin and my results afterwards were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Natasha, im very sorry about this, i will make sure that is wormer next time;)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
absolutely no value for money, if I would have paid full price I would have complained..the treatment didnt do anything .I did lots of Microdermabrasion session in the past so I can judge a good from a waste of time treatment!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Anonymous, im sorry that you Feel that way, you had done diamond microdermabrasion which is more gentle than crystal dermabrasion, I sugest you to have a course of diamond microdermabrasion or crystal to get amazing results, however your skin probably is in not good condition if one treatment does not make any changes. As you see comments from other clients who had single treatment with me - Microdermabarasion does work is only depends of quality of your skin.
Thank you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyelash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and lovely staff. Did a pretty good job on the wax, left a little residue but nothing major. Easy to find location, clean and tidy, a little bit cramp in the room. Overall, I will go back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Joanna was very friendly and professional. She adapted the facial to my skin type and I am very pleased with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Joanna was absolutely lovely. The treatment left my skin feeling and looking hydrated and fresh. Already booked another session :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I felt very safe in Joanna's hands, she really knew what she was doing and she did an excellent job. I was delighted with the treatment (microdermabrasion).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
She was really welcoming and lovely. Had microdermabrasion and would recommend this treatment - my skin looks great. Would definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Pedicure done very nicely by lovely lady. No pedicure chair , but half ly on beauty bed and the tools didn't look very hygienic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you Jenny for your comment, I'm sorry if you feel that way.I can guarantee that tools are sterilise, I also spray them with alcohol few times during a treatment,you could did not seen it because you felt a sleep during a treatment;) I used wooden cuticle pusher which is disposable. Have a nice holiday and hope to we you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Joanna takes great care of her clients and would highly recommend her to anyone. She takes great care in the service she provides.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The hot wax was the most painful I've ever had despite many years of waxing. Although this was partly down to the hair growth, this has never been an issue elsewhere. Also a lot of the hair still remains which isn't great straight after a service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello, thank you for your comment, as i said during a treatment hair was too long for hot wax and thats why was painful,the only reason why there was some hair left it was due to length of treated hair,bikini area is very sensitive and is too risky to treat same patch again and again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
bought IPL. loved the kindness! can't wait for next treatments :) i'm sure i'll buy more for my hairfree life!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Another great treatement at this salon. Such agreat value and really nice staff. Will be coming back soon. Thanks again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews