Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
JL London Hair Salon
JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

JL London Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 17
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (19)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (9)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (9)
  • Straighteners (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
It was my first visit at JL London and the staff were very friendly. They made sure what I wanted for my hair cut and proposed how to style it better. Ben was spot on my hair quality and he was very professional. Will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff are all very friendly and professional, been getting Ionic straightening treatment for serveral years, I've recommended JL London to numerous friends, who are all go there regularly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Friendly ,warm & welcoming staffs had a good protein treatment & cut, was given some great advice, i would highly recommend going to JL LONDON.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great wash and protein treatment but the cut was very basic, straight trim, no layering. I'd asked the stylist but he said he didn't understand and I didn't want to risk having a bad cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I Had a Ionic straightening treatment and cut , the team was amazing, such a fabulous job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
On entry the staff were very friendly offering drinks and ushering me into the chair. After consulting how much length I wanted to cut off, the staff suggested we cut the bulk off before undergoing treatment and even at that rough state I must admit that my hair looked pretty good! The treatment went flawlessly and I was very comfortable throughout the whole treatment and the following haircut so that I was dozing off most of the time actually. My hair was cut to the exact length I wanted and the blow dry was so thorough that the naturally wavy look my stylist put in is still firmly holding (and normally my hair's too straight for it to keep any sort of shape

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good hair cut but no ambience, loud music, quite dirty at first sight, was not greeted with a smile, did get asked if I wanted tea, am not that happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good value with the voucher, otherwise I'd probably wouldn't have bothered. Its in a prime location off Shaftsbury avenue run by a cohort of chinese/asian, so bear that in mind if you find that daunting. I did have to wait 30 mins after my appointment time, but that was becuase they were busy with a lot of customers - which is a good thing! Once I started it was efficient, quick and what I wanted. They understand hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is in a good location but quite small and was full of random people. The hairdresser was very friendly and we chatted a fair bit. Haircut was ok, but not the best I had. However pretty decent for the money I paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great value for money! My hair came out poker straight and shiny and I got exactly what I wanted. Great location and the salon is easy to find and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and my hairdresser in particular was very knowledgeable and was quick to give me tips on how to care for more hair which was really great! The venue itself, however, was a bit messy and not up to scratch, persay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a hair trreatment followed by a haircut on 1 October. My haircut is very fine, so a good haircut is paramount for me. For that reason I am always slightly apprehensive using a new salon for the first time. Ben, who cut my hair, was absolutely marvellous. He listened to me and when I asked for his comments he came up with some good suggestions. He took ALL THE TIME cutting my hair. There was no rush, the whole experience was very relaxing and satisfactory in the end, which doesn't happen every time. Ben definitely has a good artistic eye assessing not only the customer's hair but also the shape of the face, the height, the clothes etc. etc........the whole vision.
I would not hesitate to recommend this salon to my friends and I will go back there myself.
Ben, I did not have a proper chance to thank you as shortlly after my haircut I went away for my holidays. So now a BIG thank you for the wonderful job on my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
just read this review and I have a question, are you sure the hairdresser was Ben?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Not the most relaxing of salons but the stylist was excellent. A busy, noisy environment but, overall, excellent value for money with the voucher and I am very happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
There seem to be A LOT of staff but very little personal attention. I had about 5 members of staff "take care" of me. In the end, the stylist cutting my hair was too busy to finish the cut. And as I'd been there for two hours, I had to leave. Disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was definitely satisfied from the service and the staff was very polite and pleasant. My hair looked nice after the treatment and the styling lasted three days. I definitely suggest it and I book to come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The place could use a good clean, there was lots of hair everywhere and it looked like it could use a little polishing etc but my hairdresser was good, professional and very nice. I would go back there but am hoping they invest a little bit more in cleanliness as it was a turn off albeit not a deal breaker.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Nice atmos .. background music was cheerful .. staff really friendly .. i never know how to describe what i want when i have my hair cut so i was pretty impressed with the way the junior and senior stylists took the time to understand, and also make suggestions .. really happy with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to find location, conveniently central. Friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxing hair wash & scalp massage followed by protein steam treatment, basic trimming of my long layers & a decent blowdry. The protein treatment was excellent & made my dry, tangly post-holiday hair beautifully soft & shiny. Highly recommended & excellent value for money with the voucher offer! (I'd go back for a full price steam treatment too!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Went for a haircut - nothing tricky, just a trim. Also got a protein steam treatment. The shop was fine, clean and decent. The location is really convenient. Everything was great but then I didnt need anything complicated so it can't really have gone that wrong!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I would thoroughly recommend this hair salon, not only did they listen to what I wanted and advised me appropriately they were extremely welcoming from the moment I stepped through the door.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Do u know there can use credit card or only cash?

Report as inappropriate