Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
JL London Hair Salon
JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

JL London Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 26
3 stars 11
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (42)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (10)
  • Straighteners (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were all very friendly. They were very detailed and clearly knew what they were doing. I was quite satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff was not super friendly though the haircut came out ok. I found the place with way too much hair on the floor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked at the last minute and was easily fitted in. The place is clean and the staff are very friendly. My hairdresser was meticulous with the cut and really listened to what I asked for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I used to cut my hair with the same stylist at a different salon. So the haircut was definitely how I wanted it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Had a Ionic hair straightening treatment for the first time results was amazing, wonderful staffs, my stylist was very professional delivered a new gorgeous straight look.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
this salon was in the Chinatown part of soho.Staff all chinese.Very polite and welcoming -I was made to feel quite at home.Relaxed atmosphere.Offered two drinks -excellent haircut can recommend to others.Attractive large roomy salon in white

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for Protein Steam Treatment and haircut deal.Nice salon and good location.Steam treatment is bit similar to brasilian blow dry. Leaves my hair shiny and soft.I had little hair trim as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the person who washed my hair gave me a wonderful head massage. Everything was fine. It was in Chinatown and maybe slightly less upmarket than I had expected but the cut and blowdry was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic haircut by Keith. Staff were very friendly. I cannot comment on ambience, surroundings, music etc as I didn't notice these. I would assume they were fine, otherwise I would have noticed if something was out of place. Nice shampoo & 2 minute head massage. My only criticism here, would be the very low sink which was a little uncomfortable.
I was offered and brought a nice hot coffee & a couple of mags without asking (which was nice, as some salons I've been to don't even bother).
My hair is very fragile, so it's important I get a good cut from a good hairdresser. Keith listened to my wishes for layers & volume. He did the cut, then blow dried it, then add the finishing touches by razoring (not sure if this is the correct term?) to add more layers & interest to the cut. Have to add, the blow dry was great - I'd come here just for that.
I have to say, the results were fantastic. It was probably the best haircut I have had in the past year and I got many positive comments the next day. Thank you! I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
It was my first visit at JL London and the staff were very friendly. They made sure what I wanted for my hair cut and proposed how to style it better. Ben was spot on my hair quality and he was very professional. Will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff are all very friendly and professional, been getting Ionic straightening treatment for serveral years, I've recommended JL London to numerous friends, who are all go there regularly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Friendly ,warm & welcoming staffs had a good protein treatment & cut, was given some great advice, i would highly recommend going to JL LONDON.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great wash and protein treatment but the cut was very basic, straight trim, no layering. I'd asked the stylist but he said he didn't understand and I didn't want to risk having a bad cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I Had a Ionic straightening treatment and cut , the team was amazing, such a fabulous job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
On entry the staff were very friendly offering drinks and ushering me into the chair. After consulting how much length I wanted to cut off, the staff suggested we cut the bulk off before undergoing treatment and even at that rough state I must admit that my hair looked pretty good! The treatment went flawlessly and I was very comfortable throughout the whole treatment and the following haircut so that I was dozing off most of the time actually. My hair was cut to the exact length I wanted and the blow dry was so thorough that the naturally wavy look my stylist put in is still firmly holding (and normally my hair's too straight for it to keep any sort of shape

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good hair cut but no ambience, loud music, quite dirty at first sight, was not greeted with a smile, did get asked if I wanted tea, am not that happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good value with the voucher, otherwise I'd probably wouldn't have bothered. Its in a prime location off Shaftsbury avenue run by a cohort of chinese/asian, so bear that in mind if you find that daunting. I did have to wait 30 mins after my appointment time, but that was becuase they were busy with a lot of customers - which is a good thing! Once I started it was efficient, quick and what I wanted. They understand hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great value for money! My hair came out poker straight and shiny and I got exactly what I wanted. Great location and the salon is easy to find and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review