Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

898 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jade Angel
Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Salon

Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Oxford Street
Tagged as: Salon | Nail Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 898 reviews

5 stars 529
4 stars 297
3 stars 54
2 stars 12
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (62)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (81)
  • Microdermabrasion (22)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (126)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (171)
  • Waxing (106)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (226)
  • Manicure (65)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (22)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Made me feel at ease. Kept
Me talking throughout. Alyse was lovely! Will definately go back for other treatments as well as Hollywood waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great location, great treatment and a lovely complementary hand massage - all in all, a really good experience. My skin was glowing afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian with Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
nice place, nice girls. Think they could of played some background music as it was very quiet in there. My nails looked great after as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Surprise - it's actually in the basement of the address. Walk downstairs and you'll find it's a fairly low-key affair. Much dimmer lighting than the picture. Staff were friendly enough and the place was clean. However, the treatment (gel nails) was average at best. Didn't cover the full nail, leaving gaps at the cuticles, though not immediately noticeable from afar. In sum, an OK-ish experience, but nothing to rave about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Jade was great, she's very nice and my manicure is lovely really well done. I will definitely go back and recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing - Body and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Painless hollywood wax and friendly atmosphere! The venue is a little hard to find. I would award this experience 4 stars!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I expected a great experience given the other reviews but I was really disappointed - most painful wax experience I had ever had and will not be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello there Mrs Anonymous,
we are very sorry you feel your experience at Jade Angel deserves a 1* :( as you can see that in our whole time at this location which is over 3 years now, we have only received 2 1*s.
Here at Jade Angel we strive to give the best all round service, we always ask clients how the treatment was and to please inform us if they are not happy.
We do love reviews good and bad as they give us chance to keep up the very high standard of service that we try very hard to maintain. However, when someone writes a review anonymously this doesn't help us. We have no ideal of when, who by and what treatment they have had.
We invite you to contacted the manager on manager@jadeangel.co.uk to discuss your experience further so we can continue to provide the excellent 5* service that nearly 500 people have reported.
Kind regards
Jade x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The beauty salon is located in the basement below a hairdressers and is earmarked by a sign outside, which I managed to miss. Thankfully I had read a review on here warning people to take particular note of the street numbers. The venue is bright and quite good size considering its location and the staff are friendly. In truth i've had better, less painful waxes and unfortunately some wax was spilt onto my dress. The mishap was accidental and I was told that any dry cleaning bills would be compensated - thankfully with some elbowgrease and lots of soap I managed to remove the mark myself. Either way, a good wax for a good price and whilst I probably won't return I can recommend the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a great wax and the staff were lovely and very professional. I will certainly be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Manicure & Soak off and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Manicure & Soak off and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely place, very relaxing and clean with kind welcoming staff , enjoyed the manicure, it also lasted a very long time so the polished used must have been good quality

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the therapist was really nice, did my removal quickly, informed me of the salon offers and gave a loyalty card, very chatty as well, nice experience overall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff, was my first time after a really long time so I was a bit nervous, but the staff were really friendly and completed everything soo quickly. I would definitely go here again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleasant waxing for a reasonable price in central london. The waxing lady was very professional! Would recommend to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great Brazilian waxing experience. Reception staff was really friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, my therapist was a little grumpy but likely due to a long day as my appoint meant was late in the day. Would definitely recommend to other and will be returning again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was great. The staff was very friendly and explained as I was very skeptical about the eye brow waxing. I am personally very pleased with how they did it for me. Having seen their attitude, I also chose to do the lip waxing even though I had not booked it earlier. Will recommend them to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review