Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

647 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jade Angel
Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Salon

Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 647 reviews

5 stars 404
4 stars 196
3 stars 36
2 stars 9
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (56)
  • Facials (71)
  • Microdermabrasion (15)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (66)
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (110)
  • Waxing (62)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (155)
  • Manicure (65)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I love my gel nails. Jade is very experienced and excellent to get along with. She was very gentle and meticulous with her job and kept me engaged throughout. Love the whole experience and I am definitely going back. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Never have I experienced such a welcoming environment such as Jade Angel at Czaro. Gabriella the eyelash extension technician is great, eyelashes last for so long and so professional. The owner Jade is so friendly and really makes you feel uber special, you will not be dissapointed, I always look forward to coming here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This place and Jade are both lovely, She persuaded me to go for a different colour than usual and the end result was great. Unfortunately they started to chip within 5 days which could have been perhaps due to me staying too long in the bath? I think I will stick to shellac in the future sorry..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a dermalogica facial with Gabriela and it was wonderful. She was very attentive and professional and my skin was glowing after the facial. She started with cleansing, exfoliation, steam and mask and then a great shoulders and neck massage to top it up. it was truly pampering. Definitely a good value for money and I will be coming back again for sure! love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 30 minute back, neck and shoulder massage in my lunch hour with Gabrielle.
The salon is really nice, underneath a hair salon just off Oxford Street. It's small but well done and Jade is really lovely and welcoming.
I've had a lot of tension in my shoulders and the massage was really strong and helped a lot - I came out feeling much, much better.
Would highly recommend this as a way to spend your lunch time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I popped into Czaro to have my nail gels removed (gels not done by Czaro). I'd had the gels on for weeks and needed to get them off ASAP!! I was able to book an appointment for removal within 24 hours notice of going to a time which suited me. I arrived early in hope that the girls would be able to see me earlier, the place was really buzzing with a really nice vibe to it, I felt very welcomed. The therapists were with other clients and I was told it would be no problem to be seen early. I sat down for barely 10 minutes and I was seen by Gabriela. She was quick, efficient and thorough and incredibly patient as she took off my gels. (As the brand used was different to the one Czaro use). In no time at all, they were off and my nails could breathe again!

Really happy with this service and the positive attitude of Gabriela. It's always a pleasure coming here and I look forward to my next treatment.

P.s While I was there, a client was also coming in for gels removal and her nails still looked spectacular! Will definitely try their gels soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy to have found this great salon just off Oxford Street. Had a fantastic dermalogica facial followed by a great manicure by the owner. They staff were so attentive and friendly which made the experience all the more enjoyable. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I thought the room downstairs was lovely- nice ambiance and very clean. The therapist, Gabriella, was great. She did my nails beautifully, gave me advice on looking after them and was so pleasant. Really down to earth and a pleasure to talk to. Overall, I would highly recommend this lovely place. My nails look brilliant and it was such a nice hour spent relaxing and chatting. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I must say was quite nervous getting my eyelashes done again. As previously i have had a few bad experiences. However i was really impressed with the therpist, she mad sure she explained evrything prior to the treatment and also briefly explained the after care to me. The results were amazing the lashes felt very natural and fine and not bulky like other lashes. All my friends were also impressed who are also looking to book appointments at the salon.

However, as i had the lashes done for holiday, they didnt last as long as the chlorine water didnt help which was also advised at the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Gabriella was very welcoming and professional. She knows her job perfectly and do not hesitate to provide tips. The waxing was quick and (almost) painless.
The atmosphere is relaxed. I am glad I gave this place a try as I will for sure go back there next time, even to try other services like manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The Salon is very conveniently located , the venue welcoming and the staff very friendly. I had a gel manicure, it was done with extra care and I am pleased with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is pretty basic, in the basement of a hairdressers, and I did not get a particularly warm welcome when I arrived. However the gel manicure was good and lasted at least 2 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Visited Jade Angel on recommendation, before a big trip to Vegas for my birthday. It was definitely worth the trip! 4 weeks on and my lashes are still going strong and may nails didn't chip once! It was fantastic not having to worry about mascara or topping up polish every 5 minutes.
Easy to book, lovely friendly staff who make you feel right at home and based in a central, easily accessible location. Couldn't recommend Jade Angel enough! Thanks ladies!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I visited Jade Angel at the end of September for my first ever Brazilian. I didn't get a chance to call up and book my appointment but my emails were responded to very quickly and booking was not an issue. It was my first Brazilian, I asked how best I could prepare myself and was given some advice. This might not sound like a major thing but I have tried to book a Brazilian elsewhere and been told that they would just check if I was "ready" and either wax there and then or send me home.

Jade Angel itself is based in the basement of Czaro salon which is on a road just off Oxford Street. If I can find it, anyone can find it! I arrived at the salon and although the reception area was pretty busy, I was seen to very quickly. The guy behind reception (I didn't get his name) was very polite and lead me downstairs to Jade Angel. I was quite surprised by this as I thought they'd just direct me downstairs. Full marks so far!

I got downstairs and was greeted very warmly and told that my therapist Rima would be out shortly. The space itself is small but I don't think that in itself is a bad thing at all and I quite liked it as it was quite intimate. Rima came out and asked me to fill in a standard form whilst she got the room ready.

Form filled in, I was lead to the treatment room. I let Rima know that I'd never had a wax before and she was very reassuring and told me exactly what I had to do. Rima left the room so i could get ready. So jeans and knickers off, towel covering the "area".

Rima came back in and told me exactly what I had to do. You can't really be too shy when getting a Brazilian but Rima is fantastic. She made me feel completely at ease and we chatted away the entire time. I think that your therapist makes a massive difference to how the treatment goes and I can't rate Rima highly enough. I thought the wax would be really painful and I'd be barely able to walk.

The wax was pretty much painless. Rima managed to distract me enough when it got to the more sensitive parts and was continually asking if it wasn't too painful. That reads as a criticism but it most definitely is not. I can imagine how awkward a Brazilian world be with a therapist who doesn't utter a word.

I don't recall how long the entire treatment took but all the hair that could be removed, was removed. I was told by Rima that some of the hair was too short to remove so I was expecting some to be left behind. Once it was all done, Rima left the room so I could get dressed. I made my way out and booked my next appointment, which is next week.

For a first time Brazilian wax, I couldn't have asked for much more. For £29, it was an absolute bargain! After the horror stories I'd heard from friends, I was so glad that my first Brazilian was so painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
the location was very easy to find. very friendly staff. Had a good facial even though the treatment lasted for less than 60 mins, which was a disappointment as I was on time. Apart from that, the therapist was nice and explained my skin condition and what needs to be done to improve it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first time to get the nouveau eyelash extensions and as a few of my friends had got them done I was looking forward to it. When I arrived I was greeted by two therapists who were really friendly and they told me that they were really busy with back to back appointments for the eyelashes which I thought was a good sign.
When she started to apply them she made me feel really comfortable and told me it was perfectly normal to fall asleep which I did as it was very relaxing, an hour later she was finished and I woke up from my slumber. I used the bathroom before I left and i noticed it was very dirty. when I looked at my lashes in the mirror I was a bit disappointed as they weren't as neat as I had hoped, I don't think they really fitted in with my natural eyelashes as much as they could and you can see where my normal lanes are and where the fake ones start, in comparison to my friends who got there's done mine look like a botch job and considering she spent 60 mins instead of 90 maybe the therapist was in a rush or was tired from the previous 'back to back' appointments. Although the therapist was a lovely girl I wasn't entirely happy with the finished result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was first gel nails experience and I found softly spoken Gabriella to be informative, patient with my questions and thorough in her work. My nails look the BEST they've ever looked. This is for sure not my last set of gel nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I would never have expected such a warm and welcoming salon tucked away in the heart of London. Gabrielle did a great job with my facial (as usual, the extractions hurt but were well worth it!) and only one day after, my skin is already looking great. And at this price? Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I got my first ever eyelash extensions done, and they look great! The beauty therapist who applied them was friendly and very experienced. I will definitely go there to hav them filled in and for other treatments. I can highly recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A really lovely, friendly salon with excellent customer service. Both treatments were very professional and I am happy with the results. You wil feel like you have known the girls that work there forever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review