Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

436 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 436 reviews

5 stars 202
4 stars 154
3 stars 53
2 stars 13
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (33)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (151)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (40)
  • Threading (64)
  • Waxing (78)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (21)
  • Hand Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Slightly random setting in the back of a barber's shop, but don't be too put off -- beautician was friendly and did a very good job of my wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very basic set up but that is reflected in the price. The lady who treated me did a fantastic job, speedy and thorough!
Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
the pedicure was absolutely great, the lady removed all my hard skin and gave me a marvellous foot massage as well! I defo recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 days ago
The beautician was very nice and helpful. She took her time to go through what I wanted and advised me of further treatments. Will definately go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 day ago
Really good value pedicure, environment isn't great as it's a small room at the back of the salon with a curtain across but the service is excellent, felt like my pedicure was very thorough. Could have a better selection of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights plus Toner, Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really friendly staff and a treatment I was pleased with. The salon looks a little untidy and could be smartened up a bit, but on the whole I was very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 days ago
The wax itself was great- quick and relatively painfree. The staff are very friendly. I would recommend. Also do great eyebrow threading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The wax took longer than usual but the beautician was very thorough and it was almost painless. Really pleased with my wax and eyebrows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
It was a very good experience, tip top service, quick and efficient. I am glad I found this place as she is really good at threading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Dry cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Not a very experienced waxer, did tiny centimeter areas at a time. But very friendly and chatty. Had to pluck quite a lot of strays when I got home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The place was a bit dirty and shabby but fairly standard other than that. It wasn't exactly a luxury experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always, the facials at Jacksons are very good value for money. My only problem with this appointment was it was supposed to be 45 mins but the treatment only actually lasted 35 mins. Each time I have gone less time seems to be taken on the exfoliating etc but it's still very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish SPICAL OFFER ONE WEEK ONLY and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
really excellent treatments and lovely staff. the salon isn't amazing but such good value for money. happy with my eyebrows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish SPICAL OFFER ONE WEEK ONLY and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and friendly staff. Only curtain separating you from the room next door, however staff made you comfortable and felt private. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is at the back of a hair dressers on the main road. It was clean and tidy, a bit on the small side where the beauty room was separated by a curtain so you can still hear everything that was going on outside. Overall service was quick and easy. I did have some wax left behind and also on my hand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review