Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

370 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 370 reviews

5 stars 178
4 stars 131
3 stars 39
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (27)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (26)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (134)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (24)
  • Threading (52)
  • Waxing (70)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Hand Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A great job as always. Therapist really friendly and does a great job. I also had an eyebrow shape and eyelash tint while I was there and both were good. Not the best salon in terms of surroundings and atmosphere but great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My beautician was lovely and friendly. Did a great job, Just what I wanted. I will definitely be coming back again. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Cage was lovely but when I got there the price was increased. However she explained everything and did an amazing job no pain. She also helped me understand my eyelashes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value but the room could have been nicer/more comfortable. It feels slightly odd to walk through the barbers at the front to get to the treatment room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nail varnish is streaky and on skin around the nail. Chipped in less than 1 day. The manicure of file and hand massage was good. Lady was friendly. It wasn't expensive but would have like a better quality manicure that lasted for 4-5 days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great price, very pleased - will definitely be using again for waxing and eyebrow tinting. Open late hours too which is very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady was late, the place was not hygienic then when other customers came she rushed my wax. Other than that she was nice!

Wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
All okay for the price, it's only for females though so it should be advertised before taking booking and payments. Nice lady works there and for the price the service is good overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood or barzilian plus under arms and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Attentive staff, had my eyebrows and eyelashes tinted to my liking at a very good price. If you are after practicality (having something done at a very reasonable cost) this is a place for you. If you are after ambience and relaxation this place is probably not for you, as the space is shared with a barber and, at least during my visit, the guys were very loud, bordering on intolerable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had threading done for the first time and I'm happy with it and will go back to this place to have it done again. I didn't want to change the shape of my eyebrows just a tidy up and the beautician took it on board. I took one star away as I had a tiny red spot for a few days following the threading, perhaps a bit of skin got caught up, it's tiny and I think it will go away soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for an eyebrow wax! It was only a tidy up - no reshaping and I was in and out in less than 5 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
First time did threading, it was great and the lady was so nice and gentle. Def go back! Great value and perfect service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I go here often for my eyebrow threading, the lady is thorough but quick and always welcoming. I would recommend here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good value for money; the therapist gave an excellent massage and my skin felt very clean afterwards. The only downside was that the background music wasn't particularly relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Very straightforward, the salon is very simple but the beautician is great: very friendly and professional. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review