Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

292 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 292 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 95
3 stars 28
2 stars 8
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Facials (21)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (134)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Threading (29)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Whilst the lady I was with was lovely and very hospitable, I kept on pointing out that the wax was too hot (never had this situation before). She told me she lowered the temperature, but I still ended up with a bad burn. I also think the quality of the wax wasn't great. Won't be returning for my next wax..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quickest eyebrow threading I've ever had! Very efficient service and the lady made my eyebrows look fab :) Will definitely be coming here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is a shop within a shop . The shop is located at the back. I was very happy with the final result . Yaseem was friendly and very professional . Great Location and great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had highlights and a haircut with Yasmen. She is great and really listens to what I want; both the cut and colour were perfect. My blow dry looked good for the rest of the weekend too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was quite disappointed with my experience (facial) - the ambiance was very bizarre as the salon music is quite loud. The treatment itself has left my skin clearer but it wasn't a very enjoyable experience. The beautician used the exfoliating scrub and rubbed over my eyes (which is a big no no with an exfoliator). When the last cream was on I was left for about 5-10 minutes and the room was very cold.

All in all I guess you get what you pay for - my skin does feel soft 1 day after but the experience wasn't great. A door to the actual treatment room and a heater would work wonders!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Super experience as previous review. Got 2 treatments done, excellent value for money. Will be making this my new regular for threading/waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience. Staff lovely, went the extra mile and didn't rush at all. I got eyebrows threaded and lip waxed. Second time to have threading done after a bad experience in another salon, this time was the polar opposite. Fantastic service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with my eyebrows, they look fantastic! The lady was going on maternity leave that day though so a shame I can't go back to her! The salon seems s bit intimidating from the outside as its a male barber but there is a separate female section at the back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really great treatments. Love my eyebrows. Therapist was lovely. It is a male barbers but everyone is really friendly once you go in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant price, fantastically quick and great result with a beautiful shape to my brows. I will most definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
My eyebrow threading was neat, even and exactly how I had asked. I had my eyebrows tinted at the same time and they were done exactly as I requested, not too dark. I will be a returning customer

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Although very apologetic and nice, Yasmen had to reschedule me, but due to complications, I didn't get the message in time. She was able to fit me in later that day but it was very inconvenient. Yasmen was as lovely as ever, but the other workers there were not very friendly. Also, a relative (?) of the hairdresser's was just hanging about there, next to me on her phone and talking with Yasmen during my haircut, which was off-putting. I also was not very pleased with the hair cut itself; it was quite a bit shorter than I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Yasmin, as always, super professional and knows exactly what she's doing. Yeah the place might not have a spa feeling to it, but it is cheap and it most certainly does the job. Will miss Yasmin while she's away and will continue seeing her when it is possible again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The hairdresser was very pleasant, relaxed and caring. She seemed to know what she was doing and I liked the outcome. My only criticism is that she was nearly 10 minutes late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressed with the wax I had here! Great value for money, the beautician was lovely - so chatty, really friendly yet very efficient - took an hour for a full body wax. I would recommend to a friend and will be back as long as prices stay low!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review