Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

445 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 445 reviews

5 stars 205
4 stars 159
3 stars 54
2 stars 13
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (33)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (29)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (153)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (41)
  • Threading (65)
  • Waxing (78)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (22)
  • Hand Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good customer service from beautician. Room wasn't particularly relaxing but good for a last minute manicure. I wouldn't recommend to those looking for a luxurious manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My hairdresser was very friendly and did an awesome job for an absolute bargain - very pleased with the results and I'll be going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got a great deal on full arms, full legs and underarms waxing and was very pleased with the results. Preet was super swift and efficient and she finished my waxing in 20 minutes! She kept me so distracted with conversations and that I found this session as my least painful waxing out of some 30 I must have done before. Her technique was excellent and I would highly recommend her. 1 week on in my holiday and my skin is still smooth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Wash, Haircut and Finish SPICAL OFFER ONE WEEK ONLY and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great value haircut and nice she did a nice finish too. Would recommend to other that live in the Balham area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood or barzilian plus under arms and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Luxury Manicure with Hand Massage, Luxury Pedicure with Foot Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Carmen gave great advice on colour correction and we decided to cut it all off rather than try to recolour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Slightly random setting in the back of a barber's shop, but don't be too put off -- beautician was friendly and did a very good job of my wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very basic set up but that is reflected in the price. The lady who treated me did a fantastic job, speedy and thorough!
Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
the pedicure was absolutely great, the lady removed all my hard skin and gave me a marvellous foot massage as well! I defo recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The beautician was very nice and helpful. She took her time to go through what I wanted and advised me of further treatments. Will definately go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really good value pedicure, environment isn't great as it's a small room at the back of the salon with a curtain across but the service is excellent, felt like my pedicure was very thorough. Could have a better selection of colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights plus Toner, Haircut and Finish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Great haircut for the price (just had a trim and some styling) and hairdresser was friendly however she was working on two customers at once therefore slightly less attentive however this was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff and a treatment I was pleased with. The salon looks a little untidy and could be smartened up a bit, but on the whole I was very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The wax itself was great- quick and relatively painfree. The staff are very friendly. I would recommend. Also do great eyebrow threading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The wax took longer than usual but the beautician was very thorough and it was almost painless. Really pleased with my wax and eyebrows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a very good experience, tip top service, quick and efficient. I am glad I found this place as she is really good at threading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dry cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review