Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

317 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 317 reviews

5 stars 162
4 stars 109
3 stars 29
2 stars 9
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (18)
  • Facials (22)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (134)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Threading (37)
  • Waxing (58)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The pedicure itself was pretty standard, and the staff were friendly, but the cleanliness of the shop really worried me. The stand where the implements were kept was covered in old wax and hair from previous clients. The implements used in the pedicure didn't seem clean. I wouldn't recommend for basic health and safety reasons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value and a great wax! Staff very professional and precise! Really friendly lady I would def recommend this place to all my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with my manicure and hand massage. Lovely member of staff! Really attentive and professional. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My manicurist was very friendly and attentive however the overall cleanliness of the salon wasn't great and my nail polish has already chipped! :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Cleansing Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and really good value. Staff very nice and would return again for threading and tinting. Very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic pedicure, thorough cuticle work and hard skin removal. Feet look and feel the best they have done in a long time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The price sold the experience for me but I am unlikely to return although the wax was good and the staff member was friendly. The pillow looked stained and unclean and although a paper sheet was put down I couldn't be sure the plastic bed was clean and for me this is a given what having a wax. I wouldn't feel comfortable to reccomend to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut at an amazing price. After living in London for 4 years (and paying a lot more for haircuts than £28) this is the first hairdresser I'll go back to. Yasmen really knows what she's doing, and she's very friendly and easy to talk to.

I also had my eyebrows threaded and tinted and they look fab.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent treatment very well done and resonably painless. I will definately be returning. The cleanliness of the room could have been better but it did not bother me after such a great treatment and the friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt facial start time. My face was cleansed, moisturised, exfoliated, steamed, pores cleansed, moisturised, had a face mask applied. I didn't know what to expect but my face does feel softer! Great value facial

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had three treatments here: eyelash extensions, upper lip threading and eyebrow threading. The beautician is very pleasant and friendly, and the lash extensions were great. She gives you the extra time you need for each treatment, where I found in a lot of other eyebrow bars that I'd been to would always rush you and they weren't very gentle with their treatments. The threading wasn't as efficent as I'd normally have it done, there were a few hairs that I had to pluck out when I got home, but my eyebrows still look much better. The value for money is very good. I really like this place, and think it will become my regular place for threading and lashes!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Small treatment room, not particularly clean or private. Lack of nail polish to choose from, no OPI or recognised brands and no nail dryer. Feels a bit make shift. Not cheap compared with other nail bars - I wouldn't return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent treatment. Really pleased and therapist worked quickly. The ambience isn't anazing as its primarily a male salon but the therapist is lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with my eyebrows. Such good value for money. Lovely therapist too. Could be cleaner but good quality treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Preet the beautician was really friendly and helpful, it was good value for money. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Body Waxing: Special Offer - One Week Only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The beautician was really nice, using gloves which is really appreciated (not all do) and waxing wasn't painful. However the place could be a bit cleaner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was really happy with the service I recieved here, hair cut was exactly what I wanted, the staff were very friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely be going back again, hair looks fabulous and real value for money. A very busy little shop

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review