Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

346 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair
Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Jacksons for Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 346 reviews

5 stars 170
4 stars 120
3 stars 36
2 stars 12
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (23)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (24)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (134)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (21)
  • Threading (44)
  • Waxing (65)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The place is fairly difficult to find as it's at the back of a barber shop but I've been going here about three months and now I won't go anywhere else! It's great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went for eyebrow shaping and tinting. Asked the lady to keep my eyebrows thick, but didn't mean just tidy, she left hairs so had to give some directions, at the end it was great but I feel like process could have been easier without me telling her what to do. Tinting wasn't so great, was darker than I wanted but luckily (or unluckily) didn't last more than a few days. But it is so convenient as I live next door and for the price, can't complain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Therapist is very nice and welcoming. Only thing is the quality of lashes and glue weren't that good. It doesn't last long, lashes started to fall after a day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good value for money, fast and reliable. Also, the service provided by the therapist is very good, however the venue could have some improvements.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Preet is really great and nice. Really good waxing. And good advice! Only (big) spot is that hygiene is too low in my opinion. The bed had a protect paper sheet but covered with wax and oil stains already ( already used?), same for the cushion. The room needs a real refurb. Tools are quite dirty as well. Price was more than affordable but not sure I would go back because of this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great location off Main Street.
Really good value for money, I've been back a few times now.
The shop is getting a little busy so the times allocated can be a little off so you maybe expected to wait around so bare that in mind when booking.
The lady works hard in making sure she's up with the time keeping without it effecting the quality of treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood or barzilian plus under arms and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Firstly I'd say that the therapist was very sweet and very kind and was so lovely and chatty. Unfortunately, I had a Hollywood wax and there was so much double dipping going on that I felt quite uncomfortable with the standard of hygiene there that I won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely facial as always at Jacksons, although this time it was only 40 mins rather than 45 which was a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Luxury Pedicure with Foot Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Room is not particularly glamorous, but the beauty therapist is lovely, efficient and very good value for money. Good for a quick in and out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a Hollywood with hot wax. The room is at the back of a barber shop and is not very private - just a curtain separating a bare bummed me and a load of men! Not very private or relaxing. Also the girl was 20 mins late getting to me. However, the girl was very good and I am really pleased with the results. Hot wax is much better than strip as it's far less painful and lasts longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and quick service, very nice staff - and great value! The place and nice and clean - will deginateky go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue is very simple and small but if you are practical and just looking for a quick well done waxing experience instead of paying for luxurious venues, then you may like it. I am definitely coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Top value for money! Staff were friendly and was done efficiently. Happy with my eyebrows, would definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly and punctual, but the room where the treatment took place didn't feel particularly clean. Treatment was good value for money though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
this salon is excellent value for money. the ambiance of the salon isn't great (i probably wouldn't have a massage here!) but the therapist is great and does a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review