Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

399 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon
91 Balham High Road,
Balham, London, SW12 9AP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Balham
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

Jacksons for Hair at hair salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 399 reviews

5 stars 188
4 stars 141
3 stars 45
2 stars 12
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (30)
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (27)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (142)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (32)
  • Threading (61)
  • Waxing (73)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (18)
  • Hand Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and spot on threading service. Would go back again. Ambience needs to be better as most of the reviews say but good value for money. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've been coming to this salon for the last 6 months...it is terrific value for money! The Hollywood hot wax is so muh better than any strip wax - quick and far less painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, and my eyebrows look great. I arrived a little early and they were able to accomodate me straight away. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great pedicure for a bargain price, love the colour and my lady was friendly and did a great job. Salon is very lacking in ambience / style... just sat on a stool with a little foot spa thing, not very luxurious in terms of equipment or facilities but a good job for the price I paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
As always the treatments at Jacksons was spot on! I got eyebrows threaded & lip waxed. It was a different stylists who did it this time and was just as good as always. Have recommended to my friend who comes along with me now to get her legs waxed, she also won't go anywhere else now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi girls, I recommend this place for the treatment because the pedicure and manicure are well done but also for the beautician, she's lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood (hot )wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Full Body Waxing: Special Offer - One Week Only and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Doesn't look great but service was excellent and the lady was really nice! Very satisfied with my wax, was also very quick whilst being thorough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Treatment was quick and efficient. The beautician is very competent and friendly. The treatment room isn't particularly atmospheric but is completely sufficient for a waxing treatment. Also offers great eyebrow threading.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great facial as always, the staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful when you arrive. One thing that is slightly annoying is that I have had appointments cancelled at the last minute a couple of times now - they need more staff! The one lady is always trying to do someone else's eyebrows in between stages of my facial etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
did have a quite nice and good experience a very friendly lady nice atmosphere. would definitely recommend someone this beauty salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my eyebrows threaded and it was quick and easy. The lady was really nice and made me feel at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Threading service is good. Quick, efficient and you end up with nice eyebrows. Always busy when you pop in so best to book an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked an appointment for a saturday morning. Turned up to the appointment to be told the lady who works there is pregnant and is off work. Another member of staff stated in way as though I SHOULD have known she was pregnant and that it was silly of me to have turned up... They told me to go back on a Tuesday because someone else will be working in the beuty section. I never went back and did not bother claiming for my refund. I would not reccomend this place to anyone I know. Bad customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
hello Maresbear we are so sorry that you had this problem with us , we have a member of our team that you had your appointment with she was unwell and couldn't make it to work as she was a pregnant as it is very normal that it could happen anywhere in this world !!! we have a very good customer service if we didn't have a very good customer service we wouldn't have all this good review !! as for the guys who you talk to they are all very nice guys and they never meant to be rude to you ... as this is not our way to talk to customers ... we also would like to refund you the money witch we have taken from you , we are not welling to take anyone money if we don't provide a service to you !! please contact as via email or a just pop into the shop to get your refund back ... i hope you come in to get your eyebrow done from us once then judge us .. you as a women may better know that one day you well go through this and i am sure you may not be able to turn up to work !!

many thanks
We apologies again
please visit as again to see how we deal with your requirements .....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very straightforward, the salon is very simple but the beautician is great: very friendly and professional. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue was rather lack lustre and didn't have the tranquility or ambience of a brelaxing eauty venue. The room was small and the facilities seemed dated and untidy. However, the therapist was professional and friendly despite the venue quality and the price of the manicure was good value for money. I don't think I will be in a hurry to rebook as the facilities were a bit of a let down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I must say that the first time was better…this time she was a bit rough! I will give it another go...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
as always great experience!have recommended to friends as well. the therapist always produces great results! There had been an error in my booking and she squeezed in an extre treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review