Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

54 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Ivo Venturi Beauty Medi Spa
Ivo Venturi Beauty Medi Spa
5 Sloane Street,
Basil Street Corner, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9LA
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Ivo Venturi Beauty Medi Spa
5 Sloane Street,
Basil Street Corner, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 9LA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 54 reviews

5 stars 8
4 stars 22
3 stars 22
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (2)
  • Facials (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Posted 3 years ago
Went here on a Groupon deal and while it wasn't exactly what I expected, it was quite good value. Like other reviewers I expected a luxurious experience in a 'posh' salon, which it wasn't, so was slightly disappointed about that. The receptionist was quite abrupt and the initial staff impression wasn't very professional - not very tactful or friendly.

Environ facial lasted I think an hour, and the therapist seemed to know what she was doing and was very pleasant to chat to. It involved various stages of masks and a peel, which was satisfying as my skin felt energised and looked smoother. It was also a specialist treatment rather than something I could easily replicate at home. While I wasn't completely wowed by the results, I would say it seemed worthwhile and I'd consider having it again in the future, and as the price is good (the therapist said groupon customers can get 50% off on future bookings).

Good value for what you pay, but not the bargain represented by Groupon, as you'd be disappointed by the customer service/ambiance if you'd paid full price. All the other clients I saw were also using vouchers, and looks like the salon is dong 'deals' all the time, rather than as a one-off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased a deal for glycolic peel at £20. Great value for money. The therapist explained process and knew what she was doing. The peel itself only lasted for 5 mins. The peel tingled slightly but thats all. Following the peel the therapist applied some hydrating masks and creams. No down time and i went shopping straight after. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. It has been a week since the treatment, there has been only slight shedding of skin and dryness, but it is clearing up to reveal new skin. Overall i would reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It took me soo long to actually get through to this salon. I called for days and days and no answer. I also emailed and got no reply. After waiting 2 or 3 weeks I called again and someone actually answered the phone. I wanted to get a massage and a pedicure done on the same day. The next available appointment was not for another 2 months but I booked it in. The day before I was going I called to confirm my time and was told that they had no record of my booking. I had to rebook for another 2 months in advance. When I finally had the treatment it was very nice but not worth the wait.......

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The spa was very busy and in the waiting area not very relaxing with all the people coming and going and phones ringing. The massage was disappointing, I was expecting a deep massage to remove the knots and that wasn't the case. The therapist didn't quite latch the door when she left after the massage and as I was getting dressed it flew open as a couple of men walked past in the adjoining passge, that was not a good ending. I wouldn't use this place again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The location is very convenient as it is just above knightsbridge underground. But as the enterance is not very obvious (small red door), it would be recommend that one would check their wbesite for the details on how to locate the exact place (found their location info very useful for me). Good value for the wahanda deal. I called to book for facial few days before , but when I arrived, there was some confusion and they though it was massage and send me to the massage room instead...but it was sorted out later. so just double check when you arrive. The therapist that did my facial was pretty good !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Not the nicest place considering its location in Knightsbridge. The place is cramped and disorganised and you can hear noises outside during the treatment. Not the most relaxing. Treatment was average. As many others have commented, treatment time was much shorter than the 1 hour stated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are very friendly, although a little unorganised. The massage was good, but you could hear everything going on outside the room, so a little bit hard to relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a laser hair removal course as a Christmas gift for my partner. This was purchased directly from Ivo Venturi and it was not a Groupon deal. I subsequently read some reviews which were less than favourable. The concern raised prompted me to contact them and ask for a refund. Even though I believe that there’s no smoke without fire, I have to say when I spoke with them, they were very accommodating and only too willing to offer me a refund without any fuss or too many questions asked. I was quite surprised but pleased with their customer care service and wish them the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent place with nice and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my facial treatment there. The atmosphere is calm and appropiate for a beauty salon. The staff make you feel confortable and they do their job proffesionally advising you about the skin-type care you should have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I visited the Ivo Venturi spa recently and was completely surprised at how unfinished the salon/spa seemed. I was shocked to find out they had been in business in Knightsbridge for 10 years as the spa looked like it had just been put up. I guess when you expect you are going to a salon/spa (especially in Knightsbridge) you feel like you will experience some luxury and relaxation. However, this place offers none of that. The decor is hideous and dated. Everything looks like it is from Ikea, in fact the glass of water i received still had the ikea sticker on the bottom. I could go on with all of the faults I saw, however I will acknowledge that my massage was excellent. Although, when I purchased it said it was an hour long but once I was in the room with the masseuse I was informed that it was only a 45 minute massage... a bit of false advertising if you ask me!
I would never go back and I would NEVER pay full price for this salon/spa as it is not up to my standards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
I had actually asked the therapist if they were a new business, due to all of the renovations. When they told me they had been in business for 10 years, I didn't believe them. My disbelief slowly turned to shock. I also noticed the business owner was the one conducting the renovations. Completely unprofessional!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to book , and easy to find but overall experience was a bit disapointing.
Arrived on time, was asked to take a seat in the waiting area. However waited for half an hour, could hear a bit of a dispute between the therapists about ust who I was booked in with.
During my wait, wasn't offered a drink and no one offered an explanation about what was going on.
Finally was shown to a room, small but warm however was right next to reception so I was conscious of outside noise.
The massage was ok, but the therapist didn't ask for example if the pressure used was ok, and wasn't offered a drink after treatment.
Wouldn't go back , and I'm glad I didn't pay full price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I visited the salon for manicure/pedicure - and the treatment was great - nice ambience, skillful therapist, good choice of nail polishes, nice unhurried pampering session. They're a little difficult to find, the salon is situated in a corner building of Sloane Street and Basil Street, on the first floor. Once you find it, enjoy it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
yes it was interesting exp. Location id good, could be closer to the station.
staf is friendly, took to many calls to book appoitment and have to wait to long for answering my calls and booking a date.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist I had for my facial was very good, with plenty of "honest" advise (my skin is in good condition so I will only need one facial in 3 months - rather than trying to sell!, no need to overspend on night cream as the skin only takes what it needes etc.) and the treatment was very thorough. I felt refreshed and my skin feels clean and nurished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
I purchased 6 session if ipl laser hair removal from this place and it is a joke!! If you are someon who takes great interest in customer service and professionalism, do not go here!!! For my 6th and final treatment, i told them that i had shaved the area before coming but the lady was adament that i hadnt and was basically acussing me of lying. Her alternative was "pay £10 and i'll shave it right now or you'll lose your appt. slot and wont be able to re-schedule! I told her i was not paying and so lost my treatment. Do not go to this place! All they want to do is scam customers. Unprofessional staff with a bad attitude. Never again!

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
This happened to me too. They are horrid and a scam

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
By the way - i plan on reporting them to the trading standards.....please contact me through the forum if you wish to add to this complaint...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
the facial treatment was ok, better effort may have been better the salon was standard and congested. bigger treatment rooms may have been better and more conforting for the client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Overall So-So, simple service and was okay for the price we paid.

would not use the spa or the treatments at full price, not worth the value in our eyes but you dont know until you dont try :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Received voucher as a gift and treated myself to a nice massage here,=, ambience great and overall good value for money. My therapist was very lovely and struck the balance well in terms of making conversation whilst I was trying to relax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The place is in a good location. The spa had a mixup and wanted to change my massage appointment to facial. After I insisted I got the massage. I had to wait and it finished earlier as the lady was back to back. The masage itself was good and the therapist was good as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great location, very central and in a nice area, however, still hard to find as the saloon is on first floor of a corner business with postcode pointing to the other side of the road. The saloon was also ok but the room was a bit small and not the best massage bed. Lack of music was also noticed. However, the therapist was both accommodating to indivdiduals pains but also very technically gifted. Having trained from abroad (Greece) I noticed a distinct difference from other deep tissue massages. Not saying this was the best but close to, and sometimes just a change is also nice and felt like she got under the knots better than the traditional method.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was very good and I had a very relaxing massage, so much so that I dozed off!
The room was small and basic with a glass brick wall baking onto the reception area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review