Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

33 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 33 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 10
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a wonderful, revitalising afternoon. Relaxing surroundings and great decor. Really liked the spa relaxation room. The therapist was very good and the massage was amazing. After the treatment we went and enjoyed a swim, jacuzzi, sauna and fire and ice experience. Friendly staff, great facilities. Only minor letdown was that I was told that slippers would be provided and the weren't so bring your own. Hope to book a wrap soon. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a collagen mask told it would be lovely did not feel very moisturised following or firmed quite disappointed told it would have same effect as elemis product but i did not think it was anything like.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
we had to make 2 visits and we dont live near there was a mix up with origional appointments and had to go back to have extra treatments booked origionally simon after our asking did let us use fire and ice again free of charge on 2nd visit.I did feel there was possible unhappiness with staff when one of the boss' was present.or stress for some reason the therapists made more effort with the boss doing rotas or something rather than saying goodbye to guests

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Very good value for money with lovely, relaxing facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed my deep tissue massage. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only downside was young children using the pool and other facilities! Would definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Spent the morning in Harrogate and then went for a relaxing afternoon at Imagine Spa. Very convenient location 10mins from town. Lovely staff and enjoyed the deep tissue massage. Downside was the smallish pool - not good for lengths but suited us who were more inclined to gossip in the jacuzzi!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great value for money, staff were all very friendly and facilities were very good. My treatment was very relaxing and staff listened to what you wanted. Wasn't overly busy even though it was a weekend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I took my friend who was less impressed than i was...the woman who enthusiastically showed us round talked about the adventure shower - it really was just a shower with lights. She also expected a "fire and ice thermal suite" to be more than a sauna and bowl of ice. She had the african ritual massage but thought it all a bit silly with maracas!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Location doesn't look much but the day was lovely - reception staff not that on the ball but massage girls were so attentive, friendly and professional. Great massage, fab foot spa exfoliant product and nice relax room. pool and jacuzzi great and quiet (even sat afternoon!) although the windows could do with a clean and i think they should put flowers outside. I was impressed and will go back even though i live 40 miles away!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i would not recommend this to other people but i dont think it was a bad day.
it became a bit boring and we just wanted to leave after we had our treatment straight away and the fire and ice thermal experience was not as i thought.
there was a little bowl of ice then a sauna and steam room - it was not an experience - it was just what it was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Amazing spa to visit. It is so clean and all the staff are extremely inviting. I would definitely continue to use this spa. It offers so many different treatments and they put on some good offers as well. Best spa I have been to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
I had a fantastic afternoon at The Imagine Spa. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and catered to your every need. The facilities were lovely, they had everything you could need. The treatments were all done to a high standard, the therapists made sure they knew what you are looking for before you start. I would definitely recommend to a friend and can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
Recently visited for a spa day and was very happy with the service we received.
The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable, and the treatments were amazing.
I would definitely recommend the sensory massage.
The spa facilitates, although small, are very ample and clean. We also got full use of the gym facilities for the day too.
Over all we were very pleased with the day, and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
Well what a strange experience here. Had issues redeeming this voucher as was told they didn't have a treatment called Harmonise. ?????

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review