Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

127 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Imagine Spa at Best Western Orton Hall Hotel
Imagine Spa at Best Western Orton Hall Hotel
Best Western Orton Hall Hotel,
The Village, Orton Longueville, Peterborough, PE2 7DN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at Best Western Orton Hall Hotel
Best Western Orton Hall Hotel,
The Village, Orton Longueville, Peterborough, PE2 7DN
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Imagine Spa at Best Western Orton Hall Hotel part of Imagine Spas

Offering the finest spa treatments... With a comprehensive treatment menu including massages, facials, body wraps, and more and using only the finest spa products from some of the world's leading product houses, we think that we've got all you need to relax, revitalise and restore; bringing you back to your very best and making you look and feel amazing.

Signature Collection Spas: Our flagship day spas offer everything you'd expect and more from a contemporary spa.

Essential Collection Spas: Day spa quality spa treatments, packages and service now available at a hotel near you!

Imagine Salon Spas: The finest Imagine treatments and our legendary customer service in a beauty salon.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 127 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 40
3 stars 17
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (39)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (9)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (29)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Needs to be cleaned more and no kids, bigger changing rooms and lower priced food and drink, needs another jacuzzi

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Sophia,

Thank you for your feedback.

With the spa being situated within Orton Hall Hotel, hotel residents are welcome to use the swimming pool facilities this includes children from the hours of 9am-6pm.

The changing rooms are currently undergoing review.


Food and drink ordered is from the hotel, therefore unfortunately we do not have a say in the pricing.

We currently have one Jacuzzi on poolside and we do not have any plans at the moment to have two. However we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve upon our services for future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Getaway Discover Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Diane,

Thank you for your five star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Getaway Discover Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Danielle,

Thank you for your star rating, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great half a day spar one of the best massage I have ever had, value for money, and very clean will be returning again ,thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hello Rosalyn,

Thank you for your feedback and star rating. I am pleased to hear you had a lovely day at the spa and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very enjoyable day, very good value for money. Staff were very polite and helpful, venue was clean and tidy. The massage was very good and relaxing. Well worth a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Carole,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It is quite a small spa but has all of the necessary things and they are all in one place which is great. The staff were extremely helpful and I had a sensory massage which was absolutely fantastic, didn't want it to end. Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Helen,

Thank you for your feedback and star rating, we look forward to welcoming you back to the spa in the future!

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Start with hotel. The venue is fantastic, the building is lovely, comfortable and well presented. The room was a little disappointing for a 4 star and the price. Wouldn't say it was executive it was ok. The reception staff did not tell us what we were to get on our itinerary, not sure if they knew. One part of the info they did give us was wrong, which led to some embarrassment in the evening that I will mention later.
The breakfast was very good. Unfortunately it was very busy and the reception desk was through the dining areas next to the hotplate. This resulted in guests queuing past our table waiting to be seated and added to the queues of people at the hotplate. So we couldn't move to do much. The queues at the hotplate were due to running out of plates and various items of food. One member of staff was doing the best she could to keep on top of the situation but just could not manage by herself. There didn't appear to be any other staff available or willing to help out. The used plates etc were not cleared from the tables and no one came to ask if we had what we needed or wanted more tea or coffee. To be honest I didn't want to ask anything and add to their problem. I noticed others complaining at the time. Not what I would expect from a four star establishment.
The spa staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite and reacted to requests promptly. The Spa itself was as I would expect, very nice.
The hotel cleaning staff were also helpful and polite.

The main criticism is for Wahanda or lastminute.com, no fault of the hotel I think. I have purchased these spa breaks from your site before and have been very satisfied. This one was more expensive and did not come close to the other experiences. I use Whittlebury hall as an example which we have been to twice and was excellent. We took some evening wear with us to enjoy our dinner in an expected lovely hotel setting similar to previous experiences. This is where the embarrassment came. On booking in the reception told us we were booked in for our evening meal at 1930 as I requested and gave us directions to the hotel restaurant. After enjoying our Spa we dressed for the evening and turned up at the restaurant to be told we were not expected at all that evening. We went back to reception where we told by a different member of staff that we were booked into the pub adjacent to the hotel! So we were dressed up and joined the throng of people and children in shorts and vests for pub grub and atmosphere! Not even close to the excellent dining we had at Whittlebury hall. The pub manager and staff were excellent by the way and did their best to look after us well.

This completely ruined the stay, in my view nowhere near making it good value and a poor experience overall with it not being anywhere near as good as other products from yourselves.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Imagine Spa Manager,
apologies for the above. When I got the email to review my visit it led me to believe it was for the whole package I purchased through lastminute.com/wahanda.
Please pass it on to wahanda or the hotel and delete or edit to show only my positive comments about the Spa which again was the one truly great part of our stay.
Special mention for your staff who are very good.
Russ

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Discover Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Tracey,

Thank you for your star rating, we hope to welcome you back to the spa in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Discover Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Tina,

Thank you for your star rating, we hope to welcome you back to Imagine Spa in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Discover Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Tina,

Thank you for your star rating, we hope you enjoyed your day with us at the spa and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
When for other halfs Birthday, glad we went! Not only did he love it but I did too! I loved that he got to have a lovely day on his bothrday and this palce made it possible! The welcome was nice, we filled out a form then we were given a robe and towel bundle and sown around. The treatments were lovely and staff friendly. The ambience was relaxing and the facilities clean and well presented. Adding or changing treatments was easy and they even managed to give a great deep tissue massage to the other half ( I mean he likes it DEEP, if I try I give up after 5 minutes! I don't know how they did it but GREAT!) It was also lovely to hear the after treatment care of basically giving you permission to be even more relaxed! Love it! (their actual after treatment care was much more professional and not as pointed as I make it sound! I'm one of those people who feel great if I get permission to relax). I'm looking for a gap to go back there as it was just so nice to relax there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Laura,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are very pleased to hear you and your partner enjoyed your spa day with us and we are glad we were able to make your partners birthday one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future!

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice place had a great anniversary night with mud chamber, nice evening meal and lovely big room. Easily to recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Jason,

Thank you for your recent feedback, we are glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us at the spa, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great day at Imagine Spa- just what we all needed. Totally knocked us out, afterwards! Only downside was the loungers- could have done with a little spruce/change. Aside from that was very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Alexandra,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing day with us at the Spa, we are currently looking into our loungers for renewal. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Getaway Discover Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Dean,

Thank you for your star rating, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Twilight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Hayley,

Thank you for your five star rating! We hope to welcome you back to the spa in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a lovely morning at the Imagine Spa and at a bargain price thanks to a great deal on last minute.com. Have already booked my next visit. :o)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Anonymous,

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time at the spa, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Having my eyelashes dyed is a real treat. I swim daily and wear glasses, and this means I don't have to worry about mascara, waterproof or not and no more smudges on my lenses

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Anonymous,

An eyelash tint is the perfect treatment for regular swimmers, we are happy to hear you were pleased with the outcome of your treatment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Perfectly shaped brows every time. After my first appointment it has been so easy to maintain on a monthly basis. I would highly recommend this

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello Elsie,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you were happy with the outcome of your eye brow wax treatment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I don't normally have massages but felt a bit stressed at work so thought it might help. It was fantastic, for someone who wasn't keen, I'm now a total convert to Hot Stone massages, I came away feeling all was well with the world

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Elsie,

Thank you for your recent feedback we are pleased that you felt stress free after having the Hot stone massage .
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Stacey Bailey

Spa manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Getaway Discover Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for awarding 3 stars . We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Stacey Bailey
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews