Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

41 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Images Nail & Beauty Putney
Images Nail & Beauty Putney
154 Putney High Street,
Putney, London, SW15 1RS
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Images Nail & Beauty Putney
154 Putney High Street,
Putney, London, SW15 1RS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 41 reviews

5 stars 4
4 stars 21
3 stars 7
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (10)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deluxe Professional OPI Manicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Two Week Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Choice of Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My appointment was made amidst the Christmas rush- with Christmas carols playing in the background, my manicurist was quick and efficient, and I left with a lovely set of red Shellac nails. Decent value for money at the cost of slightly less than 2 classic manicures.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It was quite busy and there seemed to be a lot of coming and going of people. I wasn't welcomed very well. The treatment felt quite rushed and my nails were knocked a couple of times. The nails looked good when finished however 4 days later one started to peel so I was a bit disappointed. I had a discount here and would not pay full price for the treatment. I don't think that I will hurry back as have had better treatments elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
We are sorry you did not feel welcomed. Christmas is usually one of the busiest times for us and we try our best to take care of all our customers. Normal nail polish usually chips away after a few days so we suggest you try gel colour/shellac which will last from two weeks onwards.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Staff are friendly and professional and provided a great service, very pleased with the classic pedicure. The location is great, premises very clean and pretty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Choice of Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient location. Very easy to book online and good range on offer. Was treated to a trial complimentary Thai massage for 5 mins.
Good manicure but had 3 different members of staff doing it as they kept swapping. Also limited range of colour choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The wax was fine - quick, thorough and relatively painless. The therapist was lovely and chatty and was confident. I was in and out quickly which is exactly what you want for this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I've been to "Images nail and beauty" in Putney last saturday to have an underarm waxing. I got there 20 minutes earlier than my appointment but was more than happy to wait, so just came in to have a look. The receptionist/ terapist offered me to do the waxing before my arranged time.. which was great.
The waxing itself was quite painless, but the terapist burned me twice, being careless with the hot wax.
Anyway, it only took her 7 minutes to complete my sension. Pretty quick, i must say.
The terapist wasn't that friendly though. But i would come back, and would recommend the threatment for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The offer is really good and my nails looked great. The salon is nice and in a great, easy location near Putney station. Would recommend the Shellac manicure on offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was really impressed with the manicure - my nails looked fab and I got a lot of compliments on them. The salon was busy and the ambience wasn't great, but I guess that's what you get for a Saturday lunchtime. It's good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with the treatment and my nails looked fab - it's good value for money. The facilities were ok, but not great. The seating for pedicure was good but the TV they had for customers had very bad reception so was more annoying than enjoyable to watch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Probably the most pain-free bikini wax I've ever had. The therapist was professional, quick, and very good. The only thing I would say is that the facilities weren't amazing - the room was pretty dull and there was no tissues or towels for afterwards. I will be going back again for this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My therapist was very nice, the treatment was good, although I didn't get the oil on the end (I thought this is a standard in the professional manicure nowadays)
Overall it was a very good value; atmosphere there is quite chilly and I didn't feel welcome after I showed my Wahanda voucher

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Although the massage was fantastic (so relaxing I fell asleep!), I wasn't overly impressed with the staff - they didn't really welcome me when I arrived nor did my therapist really speak to me, she just motioned for me to follow her. Also, when I got there, I told one of the staff I had booked and pre-paid for my treatment through Wahanda, and she just nodded. Afterwards, I left assuming everything was ok, but I got a call saying that I hadn't paid! I then had to email the confirmation email to them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Although the massage was fantastic (so relaxing I fell asleep!), I wasn't overly impressed with the staff - they didn't really welcome me when I arrived nor did my therapist really speak to me, she just motioned for me to follow her. Also, when I got there, I told one of the staff I had booked and pre-paid for my treatment through Wahanda, and she just nodded. Afterwards, I left assuming everything was ok, but I got a call saying that I hadn't paid! I then had to email the confirmation email to them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Easy to find and convenient for Putney station. I was left to wait for a little while because they were busy and felt that I didn't get the full hour massage as a result, perhaps 45 minutes. I was paying half price, perhaps I should have expected it.

The massage wasn't bad, it just wasn't that good. It was nice and relaxing, the kind of massage I would expect at a spa but not at a beauticians. I wanted the masseuse to focus on my shoulder as I had some pain there due to knots. When I asked her to do this she didn't really understand and certainly didn't do it. I think her English may have been limited as she did not really communicate with me at all even when she let me into the therapy room, she just walked off. She did seem really nice though.

Finally point is that they use Almond oil as standard. So watch out if you are sensitive to it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I walked in as this salon has a 50% promotion offer on every massages.This is sincerely the worst massage I've ever had.The receptionnist is quite rude and clearly show you that you are disturbing her.I tried months ago and she looked so upset to book me in that I left.That time she was almost polite so i decided to give a try.The therapist was clearly not a therapist.You could feel she had no experience at all and I felt seriously bad while she was massaging me as it was pointless.I told them how disappointed I was and they charge me £20 instead of 40,which is still a lot for spending a bad hour in that place.I will never return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
Images Nail & Beauty Putney were able to fit me in for a Hollywood bikini wax as their last appointment of the day at VERY short notice, for which I applaud them.

Unfortunately, the experience then took a great for the worst. I've had a Hollywood wax many times in the past, but the waxing technician at Images approached the treatment as though she'd never done a one before, (which would have been fine if I'd, a) known she was a junior, or b) paid for a junior). She would tear the hot strips off me in tiny jerks as oppose to in one swift movement, which hurt a great deal more than it should and was ineffective, leaving at least 50% of the hair behind.

It was also painstakingly slow. After about fifteen minutes I commented that quite a bit of the hair was being left behind, but there was a language barrier making communication difficult.

She then, without a word, left the room. I was laying there- nude from the waist down with hot wax on me- for about five minutes before a new woman walked in and without a word continued the treatment. It didn't exactly make for a relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately, this lady had similar troubles. She repeatedly declared that the treatment was finished before I had to point out large areas which were clearly not done and ask for her to be more thorough.

It was awkward and embarrassing, and at £30, not even particularly cheap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review