Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

108 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

IMAGES London - Clapham Common part of IMAGES Nails & Beauty Salons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 108 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 32
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (7)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (21)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (27)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
Came away from the salon very happy with my pedicure. The salon is and the service was excellent and friendly.
A great value pedicure topped off with OPI varnish which I was pleasantly surprised to see on offer. I had the basic pedicure which is fantastic value and was better than most of the more expensive pedicures I have had in Central London

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very conveniently located. Good customer service and my mani & pedi was done to an excellent standard.
Thank you ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had a shellac and express pedicure, and it was FABULOUS. The salon was extremely clean and as they only take one client at a time you are the center of attention throughout the experience. The therapist is lovely and creates an extremely relaxed amazing atmosphere. I would highly recommend and despite not being a 'nails person' go back regularly. Never written reviews before but I felt this salon deserved loads of recognition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was a little bit wayward but the massage was very good. Looks like a nail bar from the front but the massage rooms are secluded in the back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Images is great!! Its been a while since I've had a manicure but I'm so glad I did!! My nails look amazing and I'm converted to gel nails now!!
True to the advert - two weeks later - they are still shiny!! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Really great- staff was friendly and professional. The room was beautiful and very peaceful. Massage was exactly what I was looking for, lots of time spent on problem areas and just the right amount of pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Visited Images again and was once again impressed with the service and value for money. The therapist was excellent and I was in and out faster than expected. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went to Images for a swedish body massage and it was fantastic. My therapist certainly knew how to get rid of my knots! This massage certainly is worth the value as it is currently discounted at 40%
I have already bought another appointment as a gift for my boyfriend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My first massage for a while and the masseur at Images was fantastic, she was very professional and informative. The massage itself was great and I came out feeling very relaxed. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
When I turned up the salon looked clean, modern and busy so was worried about noise, but when I was taken to the therapy room I was taken by surprise at how different it was - wooden panelling, lanterns, dim lighting, ambient music- really calm. The therapist told me to take a few minutes to undress and relax, and spoke to me beforehand to tailor my massage to my needs. The massage was amazing - I felt really relaxed and almost fell asleep. She also was quite firm throughout, which was what I had requested. I'd definitely go back again. Only criticism would be the room was next to the bathroom and occasionally you could hear water passing through pipes, but not enough to be annoying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went for my hot stone massage today at the Images Nail & Beauty Clapham Common Salon. Even though I arrived about 10 minutes earlier I was seen immediately by Abbie, the masseur. She showed me to the massage room. The room was a nicely lit therapeutic room with adjustable lighting, with nice ambient music constantly playing.
Abbie was keen to find out exactly what parts of my body I wanted the massage performed on, gave me sufficient time to get changed and provided sufficient towels and blankets for me to lay myself under. She was keen to ensure that the massage was performed at a pressure that was acceptable to me.
The massage was nice and relaxing and very professional. Afterwards I used their shower facilities which was also first class.
Going to this salon for a massage was a great experience for me that I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was very helpful, the saloon received the incorrect date but she fit me in around a time to suit me. Very good massage. I would have given five stars but there was no where to put my clothing so I had to put them on top of my bag which was on the floor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I returned this week for a second deep tissue massage. Abbie is an excellent therapist and was keen to adapt to exactly my requirements (I wanted an hour-long back and shoulder massage). The room was quiet and comfortable and I was invited to take a shower afterwards, which was very welcome given the 30C heat outside. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lot of problems with my booking at this venue, despite it being a confirmed booking directly through Wahanda. Obviously mistakes can happen from time to time, but the way the staff treated it (as if it was my fault, not theirs) was atrocious. Anyway, I did finally get my massage 6 months after purchase, and while the staff were still no nicer in person, the massage was really good, so that was something. However, because of all the effort involved in the booking, I wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
First time I've ever had teeth whitening done,I expected a significant difference as it was to be done professionally,I was quite dissapointed with the results as my teeth only lightened a shade ,the actual whitening procedure was very uncomfortable as you have to stay extemely still while the machine is inches from your mouth,if you move your lips burn slightly from the uv light and the time seems to go VERY slowly ,my dentist couldn't tell I had it dome and when I mentioned it commented that my gumes were damaged from the treatment,so although the girl that dis my treatment was nice and I tipped her I would never have this done( ESP at a beauty salon) again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great massage from Abbie. She discussed my requirements in details beforehand (I wanted her to focus on my back) and Abbie did a great job. The room was small and dark, but nicely insulated and "spa like". Great location beside Clapham Common Tube. All good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL! NOT RECOMMENDED

I had gels on my nails done last week and by the next day it was faded and blotchy. I rang the salon and clearly this has happened before as it was not a surprise...The lady said to come back in for a FULL manicure. I did and they redid the colour ONLY. They did an absolutely terrible job. When I asked to tidy up my nails the manager said they would not redo the full manicure only the colour and that it looked fine. The manager walked away mid discussion. Terrible customer services.

Given it was their sub standard products that caused the issue in the first place, I would have thought goodwill and customer service would mean a FULL manicure, especially given the inconvenience!

I don't expect to have to tell the therapist on both occasions to tidy up the polish on my mani (and pedi the first time I went in). I have my nails done every few weeks but would never go back to Images. American Nails in Balham is so much better and cheaper!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
had teeth whitening done at images Clapham.was my first visit here so was a bit nervous as didn't know quite what to expect.however was pleasantly surprised.looks like a nail salon for females and I was only male there but didn't wait long and was shown to a private room downstairs by a friendly and professional young lady who explained procedure and I was fully relaxed.i have had teeth whitening done at other dentists/salons and have paid a lot more,however I had better results here and no pain or sensitivity whatsoever,and realy good results.
will definitely be returning again for teeth whitening and perhaps even other serevices as they do cater for men as well be it pedicures or hair removal.
very pleased and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I booked the hot stone massage for my fiance after having an amazing massage from Abbie just a week before. He had quite a lot of back pain from sport and stress and I was hopeful Abbie would work her magic on his back, neck and shoulders, just as she did with mine. He agreed that it was the best massage he had ever had in his life and will definitely be making a return trip. I've also recommended Abbie to a friend who had her treatment yesterday and agreed that Abbie is amazing. i really shouldn't rave about her so much because she will get too busy to see us! Fantastic therapist and fantastic price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
my original appointment via Wahanda could not be accommodated and I had to move it by 24 hours so that wasn't great. However the massage itself was absolutely lovely and is highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review