Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

120 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

IMAGES London - Clapham Common part of IMAGES Nails & Beauty Salons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 120 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 36
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (16)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (7)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The assistant was lovely and I am really pleased with my gel toes. They look great and I will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really lovely staff and venue. Very clean, spacious and relaxing. Lycon waxing is so much better than strip, feels cleaner and less painful, great value for money. Had a great chat with staff member doing treatment and it was all over really quickly. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
When I arrived at the salon I was told that the my appointment was actually for their other salon (despite the booking being for the one I was at), which was annoying but it only took a couple of minutes to walk there. I was the last appointment, so the staff were cleaning up and my appointment felt rushed. However the wax itself was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great waxing and really friendly salon - totally put me at ease and were very welcoming. The salon was very clean and relaxing - I'll be back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great little venue and staff friendly, manicure OK, I didn't have enough drying time even though she send they were fine and damaged them almost as soon as i left, they really didn't last long for me but that might be my fault.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I turned up at 9.30 which was y appointment time and it wasn't open! I had to wait 15 mins until a girl turned up and apologised saying that the bus was late. She then pulled the wax off slowly so that it was almost unbearable. Because of this, some skin came off as well. I would not recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I arrived early for my appointment of which seemed no problem. The treatment room is down stairs of which you need to watch your head - no signage. The room smelt damp and looked tired & there was no towel to cover yourself for the under arm wax. The therapist used the same spatula for the whole treatment which was not appealing. There was no tweezing and the whole process was over in 5 mins - the shortest time I've ever had and having checked - not the best. I was about to walk out and was told I had to pay for a treatment paid for when I booked through wahanda. A heated argument began especially being told I had not paid even when I had showed the salon the email from Wahanda. As the salon had already taken my contact details, I advised them to contact me if the payment did not show. However as yet I've not heard from them. I would not return and do not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Ok waxing probably wouldn't go back - I had to tell the lady doing the wax quite a few times that the wax was too hot and it didn't really change. I had a 10 pound off voucher so was happy with the service but think if I'd paid the full price I would have been disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing! It was such a great experience! The staff were very friendly. The lady who did my wax was so kind and lovely to me. She explained everything I asked in full detail and seemed very genuine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Massage was really well done but shame could hear all the traffic and going ons from outside, spoilt the ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall I was happy with my massage, the ambience was lovely and the staff were very friendly. My massage was a little firmer than I would have liked and the bed was a little uncomfortable. I thought it was a little pricey but overall I enjoyed the massage and experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Came away from the salon very happy with my pedicure. The salon is and the service was excellent and friendly.
A great value pedicure topped off with OPI varnish which I was pleasantly surprised to see on offer. I had the basic pedicure which is fantastic value and was better than most of the more expensive pedicures I have had in Central London

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very conveniently located. Good customer service and my mani & pedi was done to an excellent standard.
Thank you ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Had a shellac and express pedicure, and it was FABULOUS. The salon was extremely clean and as they only take one client at a time you are the center of attention throughout the experience. The therapist is lovely and creates an extremely relaxed amazing atmosphere. I would highly recommend and despite not being a 'nails person' go back regularly. Never written reviews before but I felt this salon deserved loads of recognition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was a little bit wayward but the massage was very good. Looks like a nail bar from the front but the massage rooms are secluded in the back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Images is great!! Its been a while since I've had a manicure but I'm so glad I did!! My nails look amazing and I'm converted to gel nails now!!
True to the advert - two weeks later - they are still shiny!! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Really great- staff was friendly and professional. The room was beautiful and very peaceful. Massage was exactly what I was looking for, lots of time spent on problem areas and just the right amount of pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Visited Images again and was once again impressed with the service and value for money. The therapist was excellent and I was in and out faster than expected. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went to Images for a swedish body massage and it was fantastic. My therapist certainly knew how to get rid of my knots! This massage certainly is worth the value as it is currently discounted at 40%
I have already bought another appointment as a gift for my boyfriend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My first massage for a while and the masseur at Images was fantastic, she was very professional and informative. The massage itself was great and I came out feeling very relaxed. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review