Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

134 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

IMAGES London - Clapham Common
7 The Pavement,
Clapham Common, SW4 0GY
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 134 reviews

5 stars 64
4 stars 39
3 stars 12
2 stars 6
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (15)
  • Hollywood Waxing (20)
  • Waxing (34)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (7)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (27)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (32)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very clean and well located venue, the service was fantastic and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend and use it again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a medical pedicure treatment and I have to say I am highly dissatisfied with the treatment. It isn't what it says. I had a lot of hard skin and in-grown toe that I need to be treated and although I pointed it out to the technician, she ignored it. I walked away with a lot of hard skin that I needed to remove by myself at home..not the reason why I go get my pedicure. Also the technicians were speaking very loudly between each other, ignorong presence of customers which I found rude. I am happy with the ambience and the nail polish application, but overall, I will never go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a OPI Gel Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick and efficient service and lovely lady who did all my waxing. In and out in 45mins and perfect result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The therapist was lovely, very sweet and was very chatty throughout the wax so my disappointment does not lay with her.

Wasn't left to undress or get comfortable once i had entered the therapy room so did so in front of the therapist.

I'm not sure if it was my fault for leaving too much time between waxes but this was seriously one of the most painful waxing experiences I have ever been through. The wax was put on with a scratchy spatula which didn't feel nice and when it was being pulled off it seemed to come off in tiny little clumps prolonging the pain. I've tried Lyon twice before and the wax used did not have the same smell or texture. After all the main hair was removed there were no tweezers used to get rid of the pesky few left so did that myself when I got home.
The room was so hot and I just felt even hotter because of the pain.

I had a money off voucher so was very good value. I'm not sure I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Exclusive Lycon Waxing Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Will definitely go back - lovely staff, my beauty therapist made me feel very relaxed! She did a very thorough job as well, nice and quick and relatively pain free.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was done within 15minutes or so, at first I thought she was just really skilful so she can manage to do it fast. When I checked the waxed off area, it was not only partially bleeding but also a lot of hair was still remaining. I've never experienced such a poorly done Hollywood waxing before, though £30 was quite a good deal..but oh no it was not at all worth the money nor my time (and the pain!!!) Staff were quite nice so I was thinking of going back when I was leaving the salon, but now I know I will never go back there or recommend it to anyone I know.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Apart from going to the wrong venue, when I got to the correct salon which was the Clapham high street branch not the Clapham common one like it said in my booking the salon was very clean and nice inside. Staff were friendly. This was my first wax and I can't say that I will be having one again! It's not for people with s low pain threshold!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great treatment, lovely staff and excellent value for money. This is the second time I've been to the venue and would recommended it highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Nice environment, clean and tidy with a nice fitout. Very nice, friendly lady did my wax. Wax was quick and pretty thorough just missed a few small spots but would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The assistant was lovely and I am really pleased with my gel toes. They look great and I will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really lovely staff and venue. Very clean, spacious and relaxing. Lycon waxing is so much better than strip, feels cleaner and less painful, great value for money. Had a great chat with staff member doing treatment and it was all over really quickly. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
When I arrived at the salon I was told that the my appointment was actually for their other salon (despite the booking being for the one I was at), which was annoying but it only took a couple of minutes to walk there. I was the last appointment, so the staff were cleaning up and my appointment felt rushed. However the wax itself was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great waxing and really friendly salon - totally put me at ease and were very welcoming. The salon was very clean and relaxing - I'll be back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great little venue and staff friendly, manicure OK, I didn't have enough drying time even though she send they were fine and damaged them almost as soon as i left, they really didn't last long for me but that might be my fault.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I turned up at 9.30 which was y appointment time and it wasn't open! I had to wait 15 mins until a girl turned up and apologised saying that the bus was late. She then pulled the wax off slowly so that it was almost unbearable. Because of this, some skin came off as well. I would not recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review