Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

12 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Hypoxi Therapy Centre Surbiton
Hypoxi Therapy Centre Surbiton
263 Ewell Road,
Surbiton, London, KT6 7AA
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Hypoxi Therapy Centre Surbiton
263 Ewell Road,
Surbiton, London, KT6 7AA
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Thur 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hypoxi Therapy Centre Surbiton

Welcome to the Hypoxi® Therapy Centre. Both our Hypoxi® systems have been featured on GMTV by presenter Lorraine Kelly.

One targets the hips, buttocks and thighs (Cellulite), the other the stubborn fat around the stomach.

Come and visit us and find out how we can help you lose weight!

Recent customer results have been 63 cms over the body in 18 sessions (1 and a half courses).

You really can drop a dress size per course you do.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 12 reviews

5 stars 10
4 stars 0
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Hypoxi Therapy (12)
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Beware of this company. I have booked a 6 course hypoxi session with this company and managed to book two appointment only.
Since February 2015 they have been closed down. Hence, they have not honoured the remaining 4 appointments nor offered me a refund.

Wahanda should stop advertising the services of a non existing company and refund all the people who are affected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi there, Thanks for your comments. The owner had a breakdown and the company has been in Limbo since January. As far as I understand you have been given a refund for your remaining 4 sessions - I hope you have found an alternative venue to continue your Hypoxi journey. Much Love <3

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The It was my first time using the Hypoxi therapy for legs, I was asked to sit in the air tight cabin, pedalling for over 20 minutes. I was fully instructed about benefits and procedures of the Hypoxi. I did not see drastic difference, but muscles felt more tired than after usual run for same time. I would recommend this treatment to everyone to try. Attended 2/7/14

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hiya, ive never thought about try this kind of therapy before so thought why not give it a try.
I have tried every diet and even ate sensible meals and sizes, countless hours at the gym but it can become tieresime and didnt see much of a result, workin out losin weaight but still not shifting the inches can really put you off. So i thought why not try this.
I was very nervous but the staff quickly put me at ease, tey are very chatty, i was talked through the processe before my session and they really know their stuff. I used the vacunaut which would help the areas i want to target. Its a strange experience at first but i soon felt comfortable.
Before i left the centre i booked my next session and now i cant wait and looking forward to seeing the results. I would definatly recemmend anyone to try it even if to see what the fuss is all about :). Great atmosphear and vety friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Free taster session for all new customers and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed attending my sessions. The staff are so friendly it always turned out to be fun even though it the treadmill does require effort. Getting into the suits can be an interesting experience, they are much like extreme versions of wetsuits. Parking can sometimes be frustrating, though I was always able to park closely it meant I had to draw on my parallel parking skills. I didn't have much to lose at all which is actually, as I understand, where weight loss becomes harder, though I was training at the same time it gave me an extra edge to get my abs appearing a bit quicker than usual. Why I don't just maintain a healthy lifestyle all year round, rather than going through these on / off is beyond me. The changing area is basic but perfectly adequate. I'm not a massive fan of daytime tv but then headphones solves the problem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A strange experience! I was expecting to be the only one doing the hypoxi training so was surprised to see that I was one of three people in the room. It was more like a very tiny gym! The changing facilities weren't great - like a clothes shop changing room. I didn't feel very comfortable at the beginning as weight loss for me, particularly this type of weight loss, is quite a personal and private experience. By the end however, I felt fine. I'd chatted to the other people on the trainers and my initial anxiety had been put at ease. I'm not sure if it will work but fingers crossed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi emay22, thank you for your review as we welcome all feedback. We enjoyed your time with us and hope that you feel rest assured that it does work now as your results were fantastic for a 6 session deal. We are due to undergo a complete refurbishment in February and have taken on board the changing room comments. I know that you live quite far away from us but we hope to see you in the future, if you need us again. Best wishes Helen and Jade <3

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Having passed the centre many times and thinking what a strange and somewhat unappealing name it had I finally ventured in a couple of months ago for a free taster session which led to my booking a course of 18 vacunaut sessions.
The process requires you to have a 30 minute workout on a treadmill - nothing too strenuous- whilst wearing a sealed space age looking suit. Your heart rate is monitored throughout.
The staff are friendly, supportive and non-threatening and are refreshingly down to earth for people working in the slimming business.
I never thought it possible to spot reduce, but this method seems to work.
It's not cheap, but there are packages on offer
So, like me, your curiosity could lead to a new, improved you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Hypoxi staff are amazing full of encouragement, and support while doing the courses, also supportive after. I went down 3 suit sizes doing my sessions at hypoxi, and lost an amazing amount of inches of my body, all my friends noticed and commented. I have recently returned to hypoxi centre for 3 sessions to tone up for my holiday, as due to family illness, I had not been able to do my usual exercise routines. I still got into the suit that i was on when i finished my course at hypoxi.
So if you want to lose inches, go down dress sizes get yourself along to hypoxi therapy centre at Surbiton and talk to Helen or Jade about a free taster session, say you read my review and they certainly will look after you. Doing hypoxi change my body and gave me more confidence about my body best thing ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I have lost weight and alot of inches doing this. I have tried numerous diets,working out in the gym personnel trainer got the t shirt for all of these and never lost the amount I have at the hypoxi therapy centre in surbiton my body shape has totally changed and now I am happy with the way I look and feel about myself thankyou tony and Helen at hypoxi therapy centre surbiton

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I have been very impressed with hypoxi therapy centre in Surbiton. Helen and Tony are fantastic and have completely put me at ease, Considering after having my baby boy Jake (9 months) i couldnt seem to shift the excess weight and was very self consious. Stretch marks were a major issue for me aswell as the weight.

My mother recommended Hypoxi to me and she has lost 25.2 inches in her latest 12 sessions and more in the twelve before that.

By doing twelve sessions of Hypoxi i have lost 34.5 cms from my body the stretch marks have faded slightly and im over the moon.

Anyone who wants a relaxed gentle way to lose weight that is actually easy i suggest you give it a go i couldnt recommend it more highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had been worrying about getting into my wedding dress, and Helen at Hypoxi Therapy centre surbiton told me I could come along and try hypoxi and she would guarantee I would be in my dress and looking amazing for my wedding. I have just about completed my 12 sessions and not only am I in my dress but it does look and feel amazing, which is such a relief as every bride wants to feel beautiful on her special day. I would reccomend Helen & Tony @ Hypoxi therapy centre in surbiton to any bride to be who wants that extra little bit help to make her feel a million dollars on her day. There is a real difference in my waist and across my stomach and I have just had to buy jeans in a whole size smaller.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
An absolutely amazing place! I dropped a dress size in just 4 weeks, it doess exactly what it says on the tin. Such an easy workout and yet it acctually works.. I'm addicted to Hypoxi!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Surbiton