Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
hydrohealing Wellness Day Spa
hydrohealing Wellness Day Spa
216A Kensington Park Road,
Notting Hill, London, W11 1NR
United Kingdom

Day Spa

hydrohealing Wellness Day Spa
216A Kensington Park Road,
Notting Hill, London, W11 1NR
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 113
4 stars 70
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (107)
  • Colonic Therapy (6)
  • Hydrotherapy (15)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (43)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Hydrotherm Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Collagen Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Hydrohealing Wellness Day Spa is great for Male Waxing! The atmosphere and service is recommendable! I was very happy for my treat, and I will come back fore sure! s

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
i will definately be back again, and i will strongly reccomend it to any one who is into wellbeing and looking after themselves. you will not be dissapointed for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
was a pleasent and good experience. thumbs up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The venue is nice and easy to find. The therapist Ruth is fantastic : talked through the treatment, made comfortable, gave some advice and tips. the receptionist is helpful.
Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was booking directly through wahanda and unfortunately I had to contact venue directly as the booking system is not working properly.
The venue is very easy to find.
The therapist Ruth is amazing - talked through the treatment , made very secure and relaxing and gave some advice.
The receptionist is friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time at Hydro Healing in Notting Hill and I was very pleased with the treatment, facilities and most of all with my therapist Charlotte. She was very professional from start to finish, she made me fell at ease and was very knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions and gave me some very sound and helpful advice. I would highly recommend this company and also highly recommend Charlotte herself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first colonic hydrotherapy and did not know what was involved with the treatment. I was greeted promptly at reception and asked to fill in a questionnaire about myself. My therapist Charlotte greeted me and took me to the therapy room where she explained in detail about the treatment and what I might expect. The whole therapy experience was made so much more relaxed because my therapist Charlotte did an amazing job at putting me at ease and explaining every step and told me what she was doing and what was happening. Charlotte is an amazing therapist and I would highly recommend her if you are thinking of having this treatment. I will definitely be booking another treatment with her in the future. Thank you Charlotte for making my first experience a great one. Rosie Smith

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Nice and pleasant place with good staff, I certainly felt cared for and supported when I was nervous. Felt so light and clean afterwards and the feeling lasted for ages, skin flushed bright and clean too. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It's a very weird procedure so there are no ways to describe the process as enjoyable or nice. However, the therapist was extremely helpful to make me feel calm, relaxed and in control of the process. Once I manage to draw more courage, I may go back for another session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and accomodating staff at Hydrohealing. Enjoyed the pedicure. Feet needed alot of work to say the least! Will be recommending to friends and will be returning myself to try the hydrodermabrasion facial :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Always enjoy visiting Hydrohealing, it's a little oasis of peace in buzzing Notting Hill! The staff are well trained and knowledgable and I felt very well looked after. I loved my facial and I didn't experience any irritation afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I have always been curious about the colonic, having read so many articles on it and being a favourite for celebrities and health gurus alike. Like many others, I was a bit apprehensive on the nature of the treatment and how 'personal' it was but due to my new year's resolution on level of fitness and healthy regime, I thought to incorporate it especially as although I have been working hard in teh gym, the tummy flab is a aprticularly hard area to go down! To ym suprise the colonic was just what I needed - A 30 min proceedure where I was carefully guided through the process with a before and after prep talk delivered by a professional therapist who put me to ease and made everything sound natural. The process itself is strangely satisfying when you know, feel and see(can be weird!) all the build up waste come out of you. With regular water flow and timely pressure, the aim is to get out all the hardened waste that has not been able to. It takes 24 hours after treatment when bowel activity returns to normal but thereafter life is normal and much lighter! I definitely saw a difference and felt lighter and happier. I will be going back in a month's time (as recommended by therapist). She also recommended once every 3 months is a good enough colonic treatment in anyone's routine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very nice place and environment, amazing products! Good service, but I still thought it was a bit pricey anyway... I suppose it is worth spoiling yourself now and then. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
A diffrent type of facial which seemed to work well and gave a clear complexion afterwards. The spa was modern and finished nicely, the staff were very helpful and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
the ambience was nice, the staff was ok, I arrived 10 minutes early and had to wait, that was ok for me. but then the therapist was late 10 minutes from the scheduled treatment.

the hydrodermabrasion facial was nice, I can see the benefit of my first session, but then the therapist finished the session 10 minutes early from the scheduled treatment. In total the treatment was only for 40 minutes. I wasn't so please as it mentioned 60 minutes on the voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A lovely place, with a very relaxing ambience. The therapist was very knowledgeable and conducted my treatment in a very professional way. Having had colonic treatments before, I would have done without the consulttation and would have preferred more time having the colonic itself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
great value offer, well done wahanda! I must say that the treatment was so relaxing that within 5 minutes I fell asleep! never happened to me before, so the signature massage really works

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had their signature 'Hydrofacial' treatment as had read about its benefits over microdermabrasion. After confirming over the phone that they use THE hydrafacial machine, I went for it as I'd been looking to have a course of Hydrafacial and the Wahanda offer gave a good opportunity to finally try it (I mentioned this to the therapist). It turned out they use a different machine and I was very disappointed that no serums/vitamins, etc. were applied to my skin but just water! The therapist was really nice and the facial overall was enjoyable and relaxing (hence the three stars) but as for results go, there was no after-facial glow or any improvement whatsoever! my skin looked (and felt) exactly the same before and after the facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was always curious about colonic, having read many an article. I was a little nervous beforehand but the therapist was lovely and put my mind at ease. The sensation is strange but you soon get used to it. I would advise anyone who hasn’t done this before to not plan to do anything afterwards, for at least a few hours, as you’ll probably need to be in close proximity to a toilet. Definitely give it a go ….

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
i purchased two for one facials through Wahanda. It was a brilliant deal as the venue only uses Ren products in their facials and the deal was great value. Both facials were relaxing and I fell asleep during both! The therapist was professional and patiently listened to my concerns about my skin and provided advice and feedback. As the venue was small, sometimes there was not enough staff on reception to meet all clients promptly. Despite this, I would highly recommend this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review