Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

118 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 118 reviews

5 stars 65
4 stars 38
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (9)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (56)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (13)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (42)
  • Two Week Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good value, and excellent service from the lady I had. But my appointment was moved a couple of times due to shortage of staff, and when I did finally get an appointment, it took two hours to do a Shellac mani-pedi because the poor technician had to staff the salon on her own and do a spray tan for another customer half way through. Not her fault at all, but more staff needed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had the CND shellac but polish fell off after a couple of days. Had shellac plenty of times before and this never happens before. Waste of money. Avoid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a shellac manicure and have awarded it 5 stars! Really great job and will definitely return! The staff are lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a spray tan and it was done in super quick tan and looked amazing! The staff are lovely and really chatty. Would definitely recommend for good quality and affordable treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
It is definitely not the nicest salon in Manchester or the cleanest, but the staff totally make up for it. They are so friendly and great, that it is always a pleasure to visit and you always end up having a giggle. The treatments are always perfect and I just enjoy going and pampering myself. Definitely the best gel nails manicure I have had in Manchester, the most long lasting and the best value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The staff there were really nice and approachable, they were very chatty and made me feel comfortable during the whole time I was there. However, as much as I enjoyed the whole ambience of the place, I wasn't too happy with the service that was provided in regards to my nails. I advised that I wanted a certain length to my acrylic extensions, which after the 3rd time of requesting it to be the way I wanted it, I decided to leave it they way the beautician had done it due to the fact that my friend was due to get her nails done next. The quality of the acrylic and service done on them was poor, they seem to be too thick on my nails, 1 week after the appointment and my nails are getting caught in everything, which should not be happening. Along with all that, whilst the beautician was doing my nails, she wasn't very careful with them and caused them too hurt as she was quite rough with them. I flinched in pain a few times and that still didn't seem to have been enough of a hint that it was hurting me. Overall I wasn't happy with there service provided on my nails and wouldn't go back to get them done again however I would happily go in there again to have a chit chat with them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi, thank-you for your feedback. Although this is anonymous I do remember as you said your friend was next for her nails. With regards to the shape, you did change your mind many times and I changed them for you, asking every time if they were fine for you, if a client says they are happy I can only presume that they are, I am very sorry that you were not. We only use great quality products and the acrylic we use is NSI which is very well recognised in the beauty industry. As for making you flinch, I really was not aware of this, I am always very careful with all my clients and have never experienced causing a client such pain. Having said the staff were very approachable, you did stay in the salon for a further hour whilst your friend had the same treatment having watched you have yours, had you have said you were not happy I would have had the opportunity to fix what was concerning you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great to book last minute appointments, friendly staff, nice salon , has sunbeds also which is great.
Will definitely book again
Thankyou Emma

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great to be able to book last minute. Jasmine is brilliant and will always find time to fit you in . Salon is neat and tidy and now they also offer pedicures which is fab
Thankyou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
First time in the Salon, location is handy but on a busy road which made it noisy with people coming in and out to use the sun beds. Had gel manicure and pedicure, with plenty of choice of colours, great finish, and a week later they still look perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
After a cancellation at another salon, they were able to fit me in for a spray tan at really short notice. Life savers! They had a really good selection of tans (Fake Bake or Sienna X) in loads of shades.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The nails aren't the best I've had but they're pretty good, especially for the price. The location is great too as it is in a busy residential area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely friendly service and absolutely LOVE my nails! Well shaped and love the glitter! This was my second visit and I will definitely be returning. Thankyou x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Sienna X Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really thorough job done on my Shellac manicure - and really friendly staff! Good selection of polishes available too, including glitter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good treatment, very nice therapist. Salon seemed very small and basic, not particularly spa-like, but very good for quick treatments. Looking forward to seeing the business expand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
really convenient location . The place its self its really tiny and a bit cramped but fine if youre just popping in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Once I was in the area the venue was easy to find. Impressed my nails which had not been well looked after recently were transformed into being tidy and cute.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly service, very happy.

would definitely go back to this place, and have other treatments or services.

Thanks very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review