Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 61
4 stars 30
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (7)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (51)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (10)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (36)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Sienna X Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really thorough job done on my Shellac manicure - and really friendly staff! Good selection of polishes available too, including glitter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very good treatment, very nice therapist. Salon seemed very small and basic, not particularly spa-like, but very good for quick treatments. Looking forward to seeing the business expand.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
really convenient location . The place its self its really tiny and a bit cramped but fine if youre just popping in

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Once I was in the area the venue was easy to find. Impressed my nails which had not been well looked after recently were transformed into being tidy and cute.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly service, very happy.

would definitely go back to this place, and have other treatments or services.

Thanks very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Acrylic Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure with Shellac Removals and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very handy location and excellent value for a city centre salon. Best shellac I've had for an excellent price. Would recommend to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The new girl is brilliant (sorry forgotten name), nails are great, really neat and I like how you put an extra coat to make colour stronger - thankyou ( will definitely come again)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This was a really good deal for 2 friends, just allow more time than an hour to do it as people kept coming into the shop....the girl doing our nails was really friendly too :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really friendly staff, would go back again! The place is a bit out of the way so some more signposting might be good or some advertisement maybe around the shops nearby. Lots of colours on offer for nails, so could get the colour I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Loved it! Olivia was really friendly and we all had a good laugh! I think it could be improved with a group environment so perhaps a seperate room with snacks and drinks would be good for groups of 4+ or bridal parties etc! But overall we throughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I always receive a good service here. Shellac nails are done with care and attention to detail. Very friendly service and value for money. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great range of shellac colours available, and quick, professional service! Would definitely recommend a Shellac manicure there! Friendly staff and central location!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Shellac nails look great and service and staff are recommended! Bargain price as well! I will definitely be back again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great salon, opening hours are really handy for me as I work late. Grant and Emma are always very welcoming and nice to chat to. Emma does a fab job of applying Shellac, very quick and neat. Very easy to book last minute through site and phone. Thankyou as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Don't often get my makeup done but I was very pleased with the results. Olivia was very professional and friendly and matched my makeup to the colour scheme of my outfit... very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a One-Hour Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff very good value. I'm very happy with my nails they look great. Overall would definitely recommend to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review