Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
HIIT GYM
HIIT GYM
18 Water Lane,
Richmond, Surrey, TW9 1TJ
United Kingdom

Fitness Centre

HIIT GYM
18 Water Lane,
Richmond, Surrey, TW9 1TJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 60
4 stars 18
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Weight Loss Treatments (23)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (19)
  • Fitness
  • Body Conditioning (5)
  • Body Sculpting (2)
  • Bootcamp Workout (9)
  • Cardio Training (7)
  • Functional Training (1)
  • Legs, Bums and Tums (3)
  • Personal Training (18)
  • Roxy Beach Body Workout (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Suspension Training (1)
  • Vibration Plate Training (35)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Health Consultations (12)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Pilates (38)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great team! Don't make you feel uncomfortable if, like me, you're a newcomer to exercise. Can go at your own pace.

Power plate - was a lot harder than I thought it would be!! (Not simply stand there and the inches vibrate away - unfortunately!)

Pilates - excellent tutor (Alan), explains what everything is doing for you and doesn't push you too hard.

Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
What a good experience! Pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Good workouts based on your target and general overall fitness. Dietary advice available too. Clean facilities. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in plates classes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I purchased my voucher 3 lessons for £10. And so far I have been twice this week. The atmosphere is very friendly, each time I have had my own instructor. The instructors personalise the lessons to your needs, I have arthritis in one of my wrists but as alot of the exercises are static I can do most of them, instead of pressups I use the pulley on the celing (it really works!). Using the box with the wave machine takes some getting used to, doing the situps on this is a very strange, but you feel it a couple of days later!
I have recommened this to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I have enjoyed my pilates sessions with Body Active. I found the instructors really helpful and personalise my session for my individual needs. I like the small class sizes and would (and have) recommend this venue to friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A nice friendly studio in a good location and a very good deal £20 for 4 sessions. There are only a few reformer machines so it is similar to havinga personal trainer as you do get 1:1 help.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I tried the power plate. The power plate session was intense and really worked me out. The trainer Jemma is great. She focuses on each person and tailors the workout. Unlike many classes where they just show you how to do the excersice, here they lead you through it, correct you and personalise it as well to suit your needs and level. In general great, only gripe is the lack of a shower room....


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The care taken to explain what was happening when using th Power Plate and making adaptations to take account of the information I'd given on my health questionnaire was thorough and reassuring. After one session, I am convinced that I would benefit from using Power Plate and am going to check my diary to see how I can best fit in further sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
we have used Your Body Active club in Richmond for the last 4 weeks , for power plates class one a week , helping to tone and stretch your muscles . found this a very good vibrating class .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went with a friend and had a very good experience,the staff was friendly and the athmosphere relax.I find it a very effective way to exercise if you have a very busy life style because the session is only 30 minutes but very effective.
The next day I could defenetely feel my muscle aching as if I did a full hour of aerobic class in the gym!!
Power plate is also very good for toning and cellulite!
Overall a good experience and I would consider going again for more sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
what a great experience the staff are very attentive and helpful the classes are harder than you think and your legs feel like jelly when you finish. I will be going back for more classes as this is very good for my Arthritic and hopefully will help with my core strenght.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I enjoyed the session and found the staff to be helpful and professional. I was pleased that the class size was small and I had a lot of individual attention from the trainer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
This is a fantastic, very professional little outfit where the attention to detail and individually tailored programmes are second to none - . they actually WORK amazingly well ! I shape up really quickly with their help - and so do most of the regulars - before your very eyes!
I've done both Pilates and Powerplate at several places, most much prettier than this, but the help and expertise here is incomparable. It is good value anyway but at Wahanda prices, its an absolute steal! And Simon, Alan, Gemma and the crew also happen to be nice! You don't feel an idiot, irrespective of how fat or unfit you are and one thing's certain - you're sure going to improve!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I found my session at yourbodyactive absolutly brilliant!! I attended both a power plate session and a pilates session and both times everything was explained to me as to what I was doing and why I was doing it.

The power plates, and the straps (I cant remember their name) was a really intense work out, much harder than what I was expecting, which was standing on the plate until I get more toned!

The pilates session was totally different than what i was expecting. I have always struggled with achillies injuries when running, but when I did my pilates session it was pointed out as to why I kept having this repeated issue. Along with the inhury prevention part of my session the rest of it was a really tough work out that I really enjoyed, I thorougly recommend yourbodyactive and will definitly be continuing on with my sessions

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately I would not go again - the gym was extremely small for the amount of people they allow to attend at any one time. my trainer was good and very informative but the size of the place and the high levels of people using the equipment was really unappealling

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was worried that I'd be left to my own devices as I had never used the power plate before, but everything was explained and the session went really well. It's definitely something I'd do again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Your Body Active for the power plate trial. I had never used power plates before and it was an incredible workout! The trainer was friendly patient and helpful.
I really wanted to sign up for further sessions but unfortunately its really pricey!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I vistied on a free trial session and found the session fab I have arthritic and explained this to my trainer who made sure all the move I made I was able to do, they took there time with me a explained the set up well to me, I came out of the trial session an immediatly contact my sister to tell her to try Power Plate, she then got a free trial and I booked four more session which I am working through at the moment, you will find when you arrive that your trainer is working with other people as well as yourself but they are more than capable of doing this and you feel like you are working on a one to one.
I have told many friends about this and told them to try it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I went for power plates and the deal was fabulous - £20 for 4 sessions! I was a bit sceptical on my first visit as it was really busy and there was one trainer juggling four clients, and instead of having everyone do the same exercises she was trying to give a personalised experience for each which meant some people were left doing nothing. But when it came to my turn I realised that somehow, amazingly, it works - the trainer was totally able to tailor each person's session to their personal needs. The staff are absolutely amazing, all four of them remembering my name whether or not they've trained me or not, really welcoming and absolutely not intimidating at all. I tried the Pilates and found it really difficult but it's one of those things that probably takes more than one session to get the hang of. I wish I could go back but the full prices are just too expensive for me right now.=!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
As I'm not generally a gym bunny I thought power plate would be a good way to build my strength (also as a young sufferer of Osteoporisis...at 30!) I wanted to up my bone density and its claimed power plates help.

The staff are great, so helpful at tailoring exercise to the individual, and also good at motivating you when your energy and willpower depletes!

Overall I'd recommend YouBodyActive over any gym, I've been back since and if I hadn't moved from the area I'd still go now, although normal prices are far too much making Wahanda offers a bonus

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I've visited Your Active Body in Richmond many times now, and can thoroughly recommend it. This is a great venue with an excellent attentive team, who will work will you ensuring that you achieve (and maintain!) the correct posture and maximise the benefits of each session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review