Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

33 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hedshed Hair and Beauty Boutique
Hedshed Hair and Beauty Boutique
57 High Street,
The Parade, Kings Heath, Birmingham, B14 7BH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hedshed Hair and Beauty Boutique
57 High Street,
The Parade, Kings Heath, Birmingham, B14 7BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 33 reviews

5 stars 22
4 stars 9
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (11)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Microdermabrasion (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Collagen Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Salon situated in a nice spot in kings heath with car parking available. Second time I have had a crystal microdermabrasion at HedShed. The results was so amazing I have decided to make it apart of my beauty regime.. My face was sooo smooth after, i was surprised and by the second day i was receiving compliments about my skin looking much better.. overall.. its worth it..have go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really relaxing environment and the therapist was very friendly and knowledgeable about products without pushing sales. Skin looked great afterwards. Will definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice hands on experience, I've had many microdermasbrasion in the past and know what a good machine feels like and this is one of them. I was very pleased with my experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were lovely and went through everything thoroughly. The employee who did my spray tan even lent me her hair bobble to hold the hair off my neck as I'd forgotten mine. Near the end the tanning solution ran out with just the second coat of my feet to go. Some might have just left it at that but she topped it up to ensure a complete job. They even called me a taxi as my photo had died. Advised well on aftercare and tan looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Having been nervous about having micro dermobrasion done after reading negative reveiws in general,I found this experience to be lovely. The venue and ambience was of a high standard and my therapist was friendly, professional and very helpful and informative. The procedure itself was like having a rough facial for want of a better description but the face mask after was wonderfully soothing. Overall a great experience and one I would gladly go for again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Does a microdermabrasion make you break out after? Might have one but have a wedding to attend soon as well.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
this is a beautiful salon with friendly helpful staff and I was very pleased with the sienna spray tan I had. the value for money on this deal was great and I would definatly use this salan again for future treatment and hair treatments. top class!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The place was easy to get to. The salon was nice and the facial was good. My face was left soft and had a nice glow which lasted a few days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This is the first time i have had the crystal clear treamtents and i was very happy with the results. My skin was noticeably clearer and brighter following the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Hedshed is rather stylish with stunning modern decor, the staff are friendly and welcoming. We were accompanied to the treatment rooms, where the overall ambience is calming and cosy.
The lovely therapist advised us on the best treatments for our needs. Having opted for the eyebrow wax, she proceeded with expertise and skill - no pain :-)
The end result was natural and sophisticated, even prompting some compliments from friends ...
We would definitely recommend Hedshed and can't wait to book our next treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
After arriving a few minutes late - due to traffic diversions on route the therpaist made me feel very welcome!
She left me to prepare for the facial nd make myselfcomfortable in the small but perfectly formed treatment room.
She started the facial off with a welcome touch style reflexology on my feet then applied the various stages of Elemis treatements including a lavender warming eyes pad. She also massaged my scalp using delicious Frangipani monoi melt oil. I felt treated and relaxed.
I would thoroughly recomemend Headshed as the ambience and efficieny was top notch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
i enjoyed the experience very much. excellent staff ,very helpful, relaxing ambiance beautiful salon with elegant decor, would recommend to anyone & would like to go there again. possibly for different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great location with immediate attention, so happy when they rang me with an offer of a cancellation slot otherwise I would have lost the voucher with an impulse holiday booked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy with the natural look to my spray tan, colour lasted well too. Would be more than happy to book in again for further beauty services. The therapist was friendly and put me at ease before beginning the treatment. Excellent service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review