Hectik Hair Bromley
Hectik Hair Bromley
35 Market Square,
Bromley, Kent, BR1 1NF
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hectik Hair Bromley
35 Market Square,
Bromley, Kent, BR1 1NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Bromley
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 190 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 60
3 stars 4
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (34)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (37)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (140)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Massage
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
hairdresser gave me lots of tips on styling and made suggestions for a haircut suitable for my hair and lifestyle

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
$profile.image.altText
Posted 4 months ago
My 1st impression was this is nice I could see it was busy & was greeted straight away by a Gentleman called Michael. I was a little early & waited a tiny bit but nothing major.
Gaynor introduced herself took me downstairs made me feel at home which was sweet. I enjoyed the hospitality from start to finish . Loved the hair wash & relaxed complimentary treatment also love my haircut! I would definitely go again for sure. Great service all round thank you Hectik-Hair enjoy x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The stylist I had this day- Gaynor-was so lovely -I wasn't sure what to have done exactly for my hair cut and she gave me some good advice and cut it so well. My appointment had to be rescheduled as one of the stylists was off sick and they gave me a free treatment to make up for this. It was a very friendly salon and felt very happy with my haircut (which is rare for me) I will definitely go back.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Even though there was a problem with my booking when I arrived in that they were not expecting me, I thought the salon dealt with it really well and were courteous at all times. They found me an available hairdresser whom I was more than happy with. Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Overall I was very pleased with my haircut and the experience. I was given a cup of tea the hairdresser was very friendly and gave my advice on my hair. The cost was great too.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful hair dressers. I had a fantastic stylist who really understood how my hair work with the rest of my face. The head massage was lovely and they even had chairs that vibrate as you get your hair washed. Have booked in again to have my colour done as the price is so reasonable.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really pleased with my hair cut by Harley, I have never had so many positive comments on my hair! She gave me loads of advice and I'm really pleased with the result. I would definitely recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely experience for myself cut and blow dry and daughter who had highlights. Gaynor was very welcoming and friendly and was happy to reapply my daughters highlights so they were exactly right.
I had a Wahanda deal which was great but the normal price of cut and blow dry may have an impact on future bookings

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Probably the best hairdressing experience I've ever had. Having previously used the same stylist for over 8 years at my local salon it felt extremely daunting trying somewhere new but I was overwhelming surprised and pleased with the level over professionalism of all the staff at hectik hair bromley. I was not only asked for what I wanted to be done to my hair but the stylist discussed my best options and what would suit me with regards to what I wanted to achieve with my hair which for me was growing it longer. I was so pleased when only a cm was cut off as I was expecting much more to be chopped off, what I was impressed with the most was that my stylist showed great care and attention to my personal hair needs and made me understand that my hair was in a pretty healthy condition so I didn't need inches off, usually the stylist would just listen to what I want and go ahead chopping away even if it wasn't the best thing. I found the atmosphere on the salon very welcoming and charming. I am extremely pleased with my haircut and blowdry as my hair has never felt or looked so good it's the eye for detail and precision of cutting which stands out.
Overall a very professional and lovely salon would not hesitate to book and appointment again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked the vibrating seats and loved my haircut, it makes my fine hair look more voluminous.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great haircut really pleased at such a great price would recommend to others in Bromley area would use again in the future

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Didn't wait very long to be seen to. People were chatty and friendly. Venue is quite compact but great value for money and advice on haircut/styling.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Verified review Visited December 2014
$profile.image.altText
Posted 7 months ago
Had a great haircut & blowdry.Stylist was very good & friendly.Enjoyed the experience and will go back again and tell my friends too.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic friendly service. Had two stylists do my hair, Harley did my colour and another lovely lady did my cut. The colour is superb - even though I had paid for one colour she put highlights in and did a fabulous job. The cut is great too, very easy to manage. I was in the salon for over 3 hrs but it was worth it. I had another top up treatment on top to highlight my natural colour by one shade which did cost me an extra £25 but I do love it. I would definitely recommend the salon. The staff were lovely and friendly, the place was welcomimg and clean. I was repeatedly asked if I wanted a coffee or tea. Great experience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
arrived on time ...got seen on time .....liked the treatment......would recommend....v good shop & staff....head massage and chair massage very relaxing....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I would definitely recommend visiting Hectik in Bromley. Very friendly staff and amazing value for money. All the other hairdressers I have visited in Bromley charge the earth and don't even do a decent cut but I felt that the stylist took her time and did a great job.

Report as inappropriate