Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

372 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hebe Hair & Beauty
Hebe Hair & Beauty
84 Strand,
London, WC2R 0DW
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hebe Hair & Beauty
84 Strand,
London, WC2R 0DW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Hebe Hair & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 372 reviews

5 stars 148
4 stars 166
3 stars 42
2 stars 9
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Afro Hairdressing (2)
  • Blow Dry (62)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (131)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (8)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (227)
  • Straighteners (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
V pleased with my highlights. V friendly staff. Great value. Will definitely return to the venue. Thank you to fig.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My hair colour is a lot darker than I was expecting, not sure if it will wash out a bit and settle down. The salon experience itself was good,.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really happy with the colour, my hairdresser was very friendly and understood what I was after. Also had a little trim and blowdry after which was also great. Thank you! Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I loved the colour. The hairdresser listened to me, and understood what I wanted. My hair was soft and shiny afterwards, and I really like the colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been coming here for a few months now and I'm always impressed with the service I receive, the stylists are always very friendly and attentive and my hair has never looked better. I would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Permanent Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 days ago
This was my returning visit using the deal on Wahanda and I do strongly feel it is fantastc value for money. I was however less pleased with my haircut this time, I felt that my instructions were clear to just 'freshen' up the hair and managed to come away with a lot more layers which is always a no no! My advice, be clear about layers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The stylist was late which is fair enough as there was problems on the trains however he seemed to be trying to catch up on time which led to him not given my hair the proper attention. My hair was rinsed and conditioned by a non Afro hair stylist which would be fine but she didn't condition or rinse my hair properly for having just had my hair relaxed. Subsequently I have one day after have had to rewash and condition my hair for it to look unfrizzy and unoverprocessed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry and am so pleased with the results! Appointment was 15 minutes late but was told so I could go and look round the shops until my appointment. Hair did take 2 hours 30 (I have a lot of it!) but was worth it. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was able to get in for a weekend appointment on the same day with one of their senior stylists who was very skilled and who gave me a good cut. My hair looks nice and I'm happy with it- it's a bit shorter than I'd intended but is a good shape and feels healthier. The blow out was also good (although the brush got tangled/ caught a few times which was pretty painful) but the rainy weather meant that it didn't hold for very long- to be expected, but it might have held up slightly longer with the use of product. None was used, not even a final mist of spray to set/ smooth it. I realised this as I was about to leave and nearly went back over to ask for a quick spray but as it had all felt a bit hurried I wasn't that comfortable going back. The staff were very polite but not overly warm. In all, excellent value and a good cut in a convenient location, if a bit rushed and impersonal. Would recommend for a quick trim in the area as well as for a good, quick blowout (but do make sure to ask for product).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The blow dry was ok, but I wouldn't use this salon again. My hair was still soapy after shampooing and the stylist had an uninterested attitude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Afro Treatment/styling - Be careful when you book as some treatments do not include a finish, this is extra.
Jaqui is a great stylist, fantatstic at cutting hair and an all round lovely person. well worth visiting here and seeing her if you are looking for a change in stylist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I first was hesitant to receive a call that told me my appointment was to be pushed up 1 hour.
However, this was fine, the salon was very understanding when we were held up by delayed trains. I loved how I could book the appointment through wahanda instead of chancing it when calling up.
The salon was easy to find and I had a Hairdresser who focused on my needs and even styled my hair beautifully . The person who washed my hair gave me a lovely head massage too.
I will be back soon !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm definitely recommending hebe to my best friend. I absolutely love my haircut! Although I made a few tweaks along the way my hairdresser sandra knew exactly what I wanted. Absolutely love it and I'm definitely coming back. All the ladies there are very lovely as well! See you soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really nice place, great location. The service was generally good and I was pleased with the haircut. A very good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
My lovely stylist greeted me as soon as I walked in. She introduced herself, sat me down and asked what I wanted, and talked me through her recommendation. After a nice hair wash & condition in a bed that lies flat, so stops that horrible neck-ache you usually get during the experience I sat down with some magazines and a cup of tea whilst she cut & styled my hair. I was very pleased with the cut and blow-dry. Next time I'll have to go in before a night out so I can have it looking like that again and make the most of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Love the massage chairs while you are getting your hair washed! I was offered a drink as soon as I came in. The good was good, and I was very happy overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review