Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Heaven Sent Beauty
Heaven Sent Beauty
114 Cockfosters Road,
Cockfosters, London, EN4 0DP
United Kingdom

Salon

Heaven Sent Beauty
114 Cockfosters Road,
Cockfosters, London, EN4 0DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Heaven Sent Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 24
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (17)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with the colour selection and gelish on my hands and feet. Would have been nice to have my feet exfoliated and massaged as I have had in the past at other venues.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The massage was very relaxing but I did however feel that there was enough pressure and I was shy to ask for more (usually I am asked if the pressure is okay).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had never had this treatment done before and Claire was attentive, explaining the treatment well. Really happy with the results and I don't need to wear mascara anymore!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really loved the lycon waxing that I had. The therapist was really lovely and make the experience pleasurable and really less painful. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Staff is great, venue is easy to find, very friendly and nice people. It has been a month and my lashes started going down to gravity which was sooner than I expected. Overall, happy with the experience and will go there for facials (as they are great ), for eyebrow threading too but not sure about the lashes really as they lasted a couple of months in the past with alternative lash lift...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great Staff very friendly and answer any questions, Fab massage the best I have had in a long time , Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a basic salon; in the basement of the Alan Lawrence hairdressers. The atmosphere is very casual, however I don't mind about that - the main thing I care about is the cleanliness, which was good, and above all the quality of my treatment (OPI manicure) which was excellent and lasted for ages. I would go again. The manicurist knew what she was doing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The place is in the basement of a hairdressers’ which is called something else and not Heaven Scent so took me a while to locate the place, but once you pass the chaos of the hairdressers you enter the Beauty area which is small but clean. The two staff there were friendly and the room was ambient and relaxing and the massage was average. Not the best I’ve experienced but not the worse.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely place and even nicer staff. i was over the moon with my nails. highly recommend. many thanks will definatley be going back and recommending to friends. many thanks clare

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I think my girlfriend Paula summarized our experience well. We both enjoyed our massage and felt very relaxed when we left there. What more could you ask for?! Good value for money and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had never been to this place before and was pleasantly surprised. I had booked a 1 hour holistic massage for myself and my boyfriend. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The massage room was a bit small but when you are lying down it doesn't really matter!! The bed was heated (or there was a heater underneath it) and this added to the experience. I didn't want to get up after the hour! Not a deep massage just a nice relaxing massage which did exactly what it said on the tin! I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice and friendly staff.
The therapist was very nice while staying professional.The only issue is the distance from my place otherwise this place will be my regular place I will recommended any time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Lovely therapist and loved my nails. Receptionist was really moody though! However the place was really nice and nails were done really well! xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Zbeauty93,

It's good to hear that you loved your nails. Please accept our apologies that you found our receptionist moody, this is unusual. We shall look into this. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This is the salon under busy hairdressers. Very quiet but was surprised to see TV with soaps on which is not very relaxing (to my test only). Great value and lovely massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Averli,

I'm glad you enjoyed your massage. Sorry that you were surprised to see our TV on in our manicure/pedicure area of the salon. We usually let our clients choose what they would like to watch whilst they are having their manicure/pedicure treatments, to make their experience more enjoyable, and we must have left it on the soap channels.

Please feel free to request us to switch it over for you on your future visits.

Thank you for your feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 11 months ago
I went here some time ago for a full leg & bikini line wax and must say it is one of the best I have had. The staff are fantastic and professional and the waxing was great, the only reason I haven't been back is because it is a little far for me to travel!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was there to have my eyebrows threading. The therapist did a good job at it was a new technique for me. She was very careful, and had a lot of patience. I sneezed a lot, it is a little bit painful, but my eyebrows looked very nice in the end.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had a fantastic Vitamin Environ facial at Heaven Sent Beauty. The beauty therapist, Claire, was an excellent therapist with experience of skin care. Although I had an Environ facials before, this particular treatment was definitely the best one and after the treatment I have decided to book for another facial. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had a fantastic Vitamin Environ facial at Heaven Sent Beauty. The beauty therapist, Claire, was an excellent therapist with experience of skin care. Although I had an Environ facials before, this particular treatment was definitely the best one and after the treatment I have decided to book for another facial. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I liked it and would go again.
It seemed to be some good special offers coming up for facials and I would definitely be interested for me and my daughter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 4 months ago
This place is convenient for me as I live a 5 min walk away, but I'd only really go again if there was a deal that interested me as the price list is too rich for my blood and definitely has been adjusted due to its location in a wealthy area. It is essentially in the small basement of Alan Lawrence hair salon so I don't know if it justifies the prices. My wax was nice enough as the owner has made good with the little space she has and keeps the place clean and nicely decorated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Really sad to see this comment. Its a lovely little place and I treat myself here every so often as actually I find the prices are much better value for money than the surrounding London salons! Always happy here and looking forward to my next visit!!

Report as inappropriate