Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Heavenly Spa
Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 31
3 stars 16
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (9)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I booked this spa day as a treat for my boyfriend and I for his birthday. We both went along for a Hot Stone Massage and were able to use the facilities afterwards which included a little pool, sauna and relaxing chill out room. My massage was with an Asian lady who I have to rate as wonderful. The Hot Stone massage that I had was fantastic, the stones were swapped as soon as they started to get cool and the pressure was constant and firm. It felt amazing and I came out feeling very relaxed and nurtured. Unfortunately my boyfriend had a young girl whom I don't think had very much experience and his massage was a little mediocre. The girl didn't refresh the stones until she had finished doing each section of his body and as a consequence most of the time the stones were not hot. I would go back again - but unfortunately due to his experience my boyfriend would not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The spa is quite small, and while there is a pool, it's tiny as well so didn't look very inviting. The positive side is that the spa is very well kept and clean, and the staff were very friendly and the massage I had did its job. Overall a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment was less than the time agreed on the deal. It was supposed to be 90 mins, but I had the massage for 60 mins only. Nice and welcoming staff. Overall, it was a good experience, but I don't think I will go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment itself was absolutely amazing! I came out feeling great. The therapist really knew what she was doing and I would completely recommend her.

It was suggested I arrived some time before the treatment so that I could enjoy the spa facilities. My biggest complaint would be that when I went down to the pool area, a male working followed and felt the need to clean the windows over and over again, making me feel extremely uncomfortable as I was the only one in the pool. The other small issue was that you had to go through reception in your robe in order to get to the treatment area. This wouldn't normally be a problems except that the salon has clear glass, exposing you to the streets - which isn't great when the robe (they charge for) you wear doesn't fit well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
the facilities at heavenly spa were really lovely. we had use of the wave pool which was a good workout before having a luxury hot stone massage with just the right amount of pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
eminence apple and pear facial

This was a disappointing experience, on starting the facial, the therapist did not ask me anything about my skin type, and was in a darkened room so she could not analyse it, when I told her problems I had with my skin, she admitted she had not read the form I had filled out at the start of my appointment. In the 70 minute facial, she spent approximately 3 minute cleansing, 2 minute dabbing on eye cream which she wiped off promptly with a tissue and 30 minutes massaging my face, then 5 minutes exfoliating and 20 minute mask, where she massaged my hands, This seemed like a fairly useless waste of time, as a spa that markets itself as a medical spa should have a more tailored facial - and rather then spending time massaging the face, my skin did not look or feel any different after the facial

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Please see earlier review of spa. Unfortunately we were not happy with our experience at Heavenly Spa due to a very embarrassing discussion with the receptionist when we were leaving (due to our use of a 2nd towel).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Very friendly and relaxing ,small venue so very cosy.Relaxation room only contained two lounging seats .
Treatment Lymphatic massage was amazing /intense therapist was excellent.
Matthew made me feel very relaxed ,I was shocked at first it was a man as I had not been asked or given a choice.
On booking you need to be informed if the therapist will be male .Towel/robe should be advised on and which of the facilities can be used apart from these areas it was an excellent experience
I will recommend this Spa to more friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The massage itself was great, everything was clean and the pool had a buildin machine that acted like a treadmill to help you exercise which was great. was disappointed with the booking process as had to change the date and they mixed this up and rang me up wondering why i didn't show for my original date...which showed slight disorganization on their part. Also they didn't tell me anything about towels but when we turned up we were told that it was a £1 charge if we hadn't brought our own and when I asked for some water (they didn't offer us any, or tea) they said it was a 50p charge. Slightly annoying but they were very welcoming and I still come out feeling very relaxed...which was the point of going.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately it was a very un-heavenly experience.
This spa charges £1 if you wish to you use their towels, which we signed up for. When we were leaving we went to pay for the towels and were raked over the coals because we used a 2nd small towel in the sauna ("we have camera's everywhere, we saw you use lots of towels, we have policies...rant, rant"). Yes, we happily admitted to using a 2nd towel (we did not use "lots" of towels), and then wondered what the point of this dressing down was - what did they actually want from us? "You need to pay an extra £1". Phew, that was lucky, I thought the police were going to arrive any moment to investigate this "towel-gate" incident (luckily they has CCTV footage of the 2nd towel incident as evidence)! Such a big drama made to extract an extra £1 from us.
Pls be clear - we have no problem paying for towel usage (that is fine & fair), but we do have a problem with how we were spoken to. It has been a very long time since anyone has spoken to me like such a naughty school child, and it was a terrible way to end what was meant to be a relaxing experience. We left feeling so embarrassed and pretty mad, all goodwill from the afternoon was erased. This lady (caucasian, wavy brown hair) managed to completely alienate us as clients. We would never go back there again.
Heavenly Spa - I recommend you remove the shelf of small towels which are opposite the sauna (perhaps put them in a locked room) so that no other patron who is using your towels innocently picks one up thinking you are meant to use them in the sauna as we did. Having them right there is just asking for trouble (for I can guarantee you that more of your patrons will get into trouble). If you continue to leave them there, I can only assume it is because this is your way of hoping to make an extra dime....?
Spa facilities are indeed small and limited (small pool and tiny sauna), but are ok for the use of 2 people at a time. The lymphatic massage was ok, it's very soft but too light for my taste (which is my fault for choosing this massage and not a different one, not the therapists).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
the spa was on a very quiet street, and once inside it was a very relaxing atmosphere. very friendly staff who showed us around the facilities - wave pool was a great experience. my massage was perfect, the right amount of pressure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I visited the Heavenly Spa for a facial in August. The Wahanda voucher also included use of the day spa facilities which I decided not to use (the spa facilities seemed only average). The facial was lovely - the whole experience very relaxing and the products used were really nice. My only gripe was the voucher said it was for a 75 min facial but mine only lasted for 60 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were as welcoming as could be imagined; we felt taken care of from the moment we stepped in
Everything we could need was provided for...
the Spa is beautiful- set back from the main road- quiet and secluded, yet easily accessible
I have already recommended this spa to friends who are not with wahanda and would go back again and again
Thankyou Heavenly Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
We visited the Heavenly Day Spa and had use of the facilities along with a hot stone massage which was lovely and very relaxing. We were fortunate enough to have the place to ourselves which was lovely and lucky as the place is very small. There is a fantastic mini-resistance-pool which gave a much better than expected work out. The staff are very friendly and the treatments and treatment rooms very therapeutic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the COFFEEBERRY NATURALLY SLIMMING BODY TREATMENT (45 mins) and use of the spa facilities included. The treatment was different to what I expected, the description on the spa's website just made me think it would be a massage but it involved dry brushing, coffeeberry lotion being applied and then being wrapped in clingfilm for 20 mins during which time I had a head and shoulder massage! It was a nice treatment but i'm pretty sure the reason I 'lost' 2inches from it was because the therapist measured two different parts of my thigh before and after!!

The pool is small but it's ideal for 2 of you as it operates like a treadmill, you just swim on the spot. I really liked it.

Negatives: Towels were not provided, relaxation room only had room for two chairs and there were two people in it the whole time so we couldn't use it and the changing room was tiny and felt cramped and stuffy with more than 3 people in it.
Positives: the pool - if you like swimming and not really relaxing, staff seemed nice, location good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Very clean and friendly atmosphere overall was very satisfied with the service I received which was relaxing Hot stone massage, The staff was very friendly also. And they were on time too! Would definitely recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely time at the Spa, the staff were very friendly. However the therapist was not very experienced because I was not that impressed with my facial. Not offered a cup of tea or coffee and had to pay for a bottle of water.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
My wife treated me a lymphatic massage which was very different to anything else i have had before. it was very relaxing and i felt renewed afterwards. The staff were very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent facilities and very helpful and friendly staff. It's tucked away at the back of Paddington but has all the facilities you need. Everything is very discrete and you feel like a celebrity.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
Not a "spa" at all. One very small sauna that could comfortable seat 2 people, 3 at a push, an "exercise" pool which is too small to swim in and was not told how you would use it for exercise. Lots of treatment rooms, no water stations, no complimentary towels or gowns. Overall very disappointed. The staff however were very accommodating and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review