Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Heavenly Spa
Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 31
3 stars 16
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (9)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The place was pretty easy to find and the receptionist was efficient at getting me through the paperwork etc. on arrival.

After the "check-in" was completed, I was then led downstairs and given a quick tour of the facilities and changing room. It is a very small place and fortunately there were only a couple of us there on the day, otherwise I think some of the calm and tranquility they strive for in the place would go right out the window... and speaking of windows, I cannot for the life of me understand why they would have a big front window right by the stairs where the clients walk up from the changing rooms to the therapy rooms - and dressed in bathrobes. It felt very exposed despite the spa being located on a small quite road.

The gym has the basics, but the receptionist was not able to give any instructions for the equipment - and she of course also had to keep an eye on the phone etc. upstairs - and there was nobody else around to help out. It didn't bother me too much, but it's not very professional either.

The massage itself was fabulous. The therapist was very friendly and I felt comfortable with her immediately, so I could just lay back and enjoy the massage.

Overall, the facilities could do with an overhaul (the sauna didn't work and the gym seemed a bit haphazard, one of the two showers didn't work properly and the bathrobes and shoes all seemed to come in one size, which doesn't feel that comfortable if you're higher/bigger/smaller etc. than the norm, but the staff were good and I felt more relaxed when I left, so it was worth a try

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Massage was lovely but I was not able to use the spa facilities which I though were part of the package. Staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to get an appointment the day after I called. Central localation and looked very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Had a lovely morning here. Used the pool and sauna facilities first which I had to myself which was lovely. Had a Hot Stone Massage which was great, therapist and receptionist very friendlt. Spa is small but space well used and would be happy to come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
After spending a few hours at the spa I was completely relaxed!
I read some reviews on here before attending and was not sure what to make of the spa.
I rang to make my booking and find out a little bit about the spa before I purchased my voucher from this site. I was told that it is a small spa with facilities to accommodate a small amount of people at a time.
To cut a long story short I arrived, with my voucher, to a nice clean tidy spa. The receptionist greeted me with a smile and asked me to fill out a short form, and then showed me around. The spa was small but it was not a problem as I didn’t want to visit a crowded leisure centre anyway! I spent about an hour using the pool and sauna, which were really enjoyable. The pool was like a water version of a treadmill which got my muscles really pumping. After using the two I sat in the relaxation room for a short time until my therapist came to collect me, I was then lead up stairs for my treatment which was really good. I’ve never had a hot stone before so it was really interesting, the therapist hit all the right spots. When finished I went back downstairs and had a shower as I was covered in oil.
All in all I had a good time my overall score is 8/10
The things I would change are when coming upstairs you are leg threw the reception area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is small, and the ambience is a bit too neutral/impersonal, but impeccably clean. the staff is very poitie and nice.
I liked the massage (90 minutes of calm!). I was just disappointed that the therapsit did not give me a massage of my belly, which she had said was part of the 90-min massage.
I would recommend it, tough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
We bought a voucher through the mob deals scheme to treat ourselves to a luxury hot stone massage after all the Christmas madness.

When we arrived, we were shown the facilities - which were ok, but overall very small and awkward - as if someone had thrown the spa together without thinking how people would actually like to use the facilities.

The therapist who was supposed to complete our massages never turned up. We were offered another treatment instead, so rather than go home after a wasted trip we decided to get a manicure (my friend had a pedicure).

It was painful, inaccurate, uncomfortable and extremely long. Quite what she did, I don't know, because it just looks like a dodgy paint job that I would normally do myself. Not to mention it has chipped already. Needless to say, despite being offered a free massage 'when we come back', I will not be stepping foot in the 'Heavenly Spa' ever again.

Heavenly Spa? Hell Spa - where the therapists are either too old and blind to treat you, or too young and inexperienced to give you the proper treatments. Thank god I didn't have my full body massage there... I could have been crippled!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I bought a voucher for my wife at a cost of £56.00 altough it was supposed to be worth £150.00.

She made the following comments:-

1 The Derssing Gown provided was only adequate and certainly not made of quality material.
2 No water was provided for the sauna and she had to request that she be given water on a number of occasions.
3 No hair dryer, curling tons or hair straighteners were provided.
4 The supposed predicure consisted just in the rather poor applcation of nail varnish and nothing else ie no skin treatment was made to remove course skin and no moisturiser applied.

When I asked her to rate the experience her reaction was that she was disppointed as she had only received a very medocre treatment which she rated as no more than 4 out of 10 on a scale of 1 to10 with 10 being the highest.

She also valued the entire experience at no more than £40.00 without discount and not only would she not go there again but she would strongly advise anyone else from doing so

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I wouldn't say that I had a bad time at Heavenly Spa, but it was such a strange place. There was small gym which was empty, a small pool which was also empty, a tiny sauna and a tiny therapy room, all brand new and set out over 2 floors. It could have been so much better thought out/laid out with the emphasis on either the gym or the spa. As it was, it was a very confusing place. For me, it would have been better if the treatment room was bigger and not just a broom cupboard next to reception.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was a freezing day when I went to Heavenly Spa, but when I walked in from the street it was warm and smelled of lemongrass, which I love. The changing rooms were clean and new as was the sauna, although it was very small so I found it difficult to get comfortable. Also it was in a corridor and there were windows in the sides so anyone walking past could see in - not the most relaxing experience. I did not use the hydrotherapy pool, although it did look very nice and there was a tiny gym with no-one in it. In fact there was nobody there apart from me the whole time I was there. The massage was OK, nothing special. I was quite cold so the therapist turned the heating on but turned it off again after about 2 minutes - she said it was too hot for her. Er... hello, I'm lying here naked, surely I'm the one you should be worrying about? I'm afraid the whole experience left me cold - literally. And as for charging £1 to use a towel, well that's just weird. If I was paying full price for a massage (£90) I would not be happy about that. In fact I'm really glad I wasn't paying full price as it was not that great. The therapy room was tiny and had little pots of cream labelled "cleanser", "toner", etc - unbranded products arranged in a haphazard way which did not inspire me to go back for a facial. It is such a strange place - is it a gym? Is it a spa? I don't know!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
My therapist was lovely but was rushed off by the manager (I think). Personally I would have preferred a bit more foot scraping though as opposed to the pampering bit. The manager didn't offer us use of the facilities even though it was supposed to be a 'spa day'. Also, the manager asked us to complete a customer survey, which we did, but then challenged our answers right after getting them back. I think it would have been more discrete and a good deal less rude to just read the survey after we left and call us (politely) with any follow up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
A little hard to find as it was In a little mews just in front of Paddington, but this meant it was certainly very peaceful. I dont particularly like going to a Spa and then walking out onto the highstreet so location was nice and easy to reach by tube/train/bus. I had an inch-loss treatment and apparently lost 2.5cm from my thighs which sounded pretty impressive (next time I will measure before going!). The treatment room was quite cramped and overall the place wasn't huge but the staff were really friendly and I left feeling relaxed and quite satisfied with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Me and my husband went for a relaxing saturday afternoon - unfortunately when we arrived the spa was hosting a childrens party in the pool which was extremely noisy and ruined the ambience! The staff were very apologetic and after about 45 mins it was over and we had the pool to ourselves. We also used the sauna which was ok although only suitable for 2 people at a time! We both had massages and our therapists were excellent - very relaxing and times were as stated when we booked (90 mins and 75 mins). The staff here are truly fantastic as were the treatments but the spa itself is very small so the hour they advise to spend using it is more than enough time. Changing rooms are small but very clean and modern. Would return if there was another treatment on offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
My boyfriend and I went to the Heavenly Spa as a present for his birthday. We both had the Hot Stone Massage which was amazingly fantastic! The stones were repeatedly dunked in hot oil or water to keep them lovely and piping hot and then rubbed all over our backs. By using the hot stones the massuse was able to deliver pressure to all the little muscles in our backs and the end result was perfection. I would highly reccomend this treatment to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Booked an appointment for 12pm and got there an hour early to use the facility but being told that the appointment was actually booked for 1pm. Showed the confirmation email for appointment booking and finally staff managed to moved the appointment to 12.30pm. Had a male therapist, which was not expected and not informed beforehand, and didn't expect facial to be done during massage. Don't think the therapist was actually trained for hot stone massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Useful to know when I use my voucher.Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic massage - so relaxing!! Great venue and staff, I would return :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
First of all, the staff here were lovely- warm, welcoming, friendly and efficient. The hot stone massage was the best I've ever had, and the therapist fantastic. The problem with this place is that it is too small- the changing rooms were miniscule, as were the gym facilities. The sauna room (more of a cubicle) wasn't functioning at the time of my visit, so I can't comment on that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went with my sister in law - we both had a hot stone massage. Place itself is very small but very clean and staff were friendly enough. When we got there we were told that the sauna was not working and that we could use the gym instead. Unfortunately, we did not have any gym clothes with us so we could only use the pool which is tiny. There was a nice relax area which we went and sat in after our treatment and then were told we had to move out because the next lot of people were coming in.

I did enjoy my hot stone massage and the therapist was very nice and friendly and made me feel comfortable. However, I was told it would be 75 mins long - it actually only lasted about 55 mins and 5 mins rest on the bed after the treatment. Also, she forgot to massage my feet and arms and did not come and find me to ask how it was after my treatment after she had left the room. When we asked in reception how long the massage should have been she said between 1 hour and 75 mins - they should really stipulate an exact time.

Not sure that I would go back again as it was too small and facilities were a bit sparce.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Following on from my previous review...

The massage was very relaxing, it was head, shoulders, stomach, back and both legs (front and back). This is a soft massage however, so if you are looking for something deeper then go for the Swedish massage. The facial massage was especially nice and very relaxing.

At the end of it I was half asleep - and covered in oil, so I would recomment taking shower products with you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I agree this massage is very gentle. I was so excited to try it but thought it was too light and did not really notice much difference from it.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Having bought the £32 voucher for use of spa and one treatment for myself and my sister, we booked for a Sunday in October - we had booked this in early September.

The Spa was relatively easy to find, and when we arrived at reception we were told that not only had they lost our reservations but that Wahanda had advertised full use of the spa facilities which was not the case. They did let us know that in this case they would let us use the facilities, but that this was not part of the deal. They also informed us that the Sauna was out of order and asked why anyone hadn't informed us of this (I don' t know - possibly because you didn't call me?!?). It was a bit odd - we were asked to wait in the 'Relaxation room' whilst they tried to fit us in for our massages. After 5 minutes waiting we were informed we could be seen but that instead of started at 12 we needed to start at 11.30 - all fine and good. As long as we got our massages.

Whilst my sister was taken upstairs I made use of the wave pool - very small but nice to paddle around in. I soon got out and went to the relaxation room - staff checked in on me, showing me how to use the pool and asking if I was ok.

When I went up for my treatment I was led past reception (big glass windows overlooking the street) in my towel, which was a bit uncomfortable.

The Lymphatic massage itself was very nice, very relaxing. Unfortunately, we were supposed to get a 90 minute massage which ended up only being 60 minutes (this I suspect was because they were squeezing us in).

All in all it was a pleasant experience - and bring your own towel as they charge £1 for theirs. However, if this had been full price I would not have been happy considering the odd customer service we received, and the atmosphere in the spa isn't that relaxing, especially considering how cramped everything is.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
i treated my sisters to treaments at heavnley spa, we changed our treaments at the last minuite and they were very reasonable and accomdatiing. we were shown downstaris to the changin romm and was shown the sauna which was in the middle of the corridor which we werent to please about and to go to the treament room you have to walk up the stairs to the reception area in ur towel on looking the main parade, bit intimidating and un private, overall was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review