Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Heavenly Spa
Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Heavenly Spa
1 Chilworth Mews,
London, W2 3RG
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 31
3 stars 16
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (9)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (31)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was dying for a massage and was very happy to get an appointment within days on Sat.
Lady on the phone was very friendly and helpful, advised to bring own flip-flops & towels (although were provided on the arrival, as well as robes).
The venue is close to Paddington station, brand new and cosy.
The staff is very nice, accommodating and welcoming.
Facilities smallish but they don't overbook it - I hardly saw any people.
The therapist managed a little chitchat and didn't bother me when I just wanted to enjoy the session. The hot stone massage was divine!
Afterwards I relaxed on a bin bag in a relaxation room with some fruit and magazines provided.
Left rejuvenated and extremely pleased with the visit.
Would love to be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I went to Heavenly SPA last Sat and was very pleased with the experience.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the spa is new and comfortable. Little touches such as perfume in the changing rooms, fresh magazines and fruit add special value.
I had a hot stone massage and it was amazing! My therapist (Dimiter?) was chatty enough and didn't disturb me when I wanted to relax and enjoy.
I would be happy to return in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Me and my Mum weren't sure what to expect but we had a delightful experience. We had a tiny bit of trouble finding it as we passed the turning but the staff were all very friendly and we were able to use the pool and steam room before changing and going upstairs for our massage. The whole place is very clean and the pool has two current machines each with a remote control so my mum and I had a side each and were able to turn the power of the wave machine up and down as we wished to strengthen our arm and leg muscles as we swam against it. They were also happy to provide towels for us. We were taken into separate rooms for our massages. I had a hot stone massage which was very relaxing. The lady doing it was very friendly and was sensitive when I told her I was very ticklish on my legs and feet and she was careful to focus more on other areas such as my back which were very tense. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience and very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The SPA is located 2min away from Paddington, there is sauna room and swimming pool available although they are small in size. The receptionist is extremely warm and the therapist is very friendly too. I received my masage from a gentleman who helped me to relieve the shoulder pain. I would recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I took my friend for her birthday and she wasn't very impressed with the hot stone massage she received. The pressure was too light but after requesting a firmer massage, the therapist said this was the pressure for the massage and wouldn't change it. We wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Not a spa where I'd want membership despite the fact I live within a 10 minute walk from the spa. Very small but clean. The staff were not very professional. I only good thing was the therapist, a male which I wasn't aware I was getting! Not a problem for me but there was no one else if it was! He gave me a great hot stone massage with the right level of pressure. I took my friend for her birthday present.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was a Christmas gift. I had the hot stone therapy massage treatment. My therapist was good- he was firm but gentle and did massage some kinks out of my really stressed out body. The location and ambience were ok. Staff was friendly, place smells nice and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The booking was handled badly, booked for a particular day and time, then had a call two days beforehand (different receptionist) to confirm my appointment for the following day - the wrong day, as I'd booked for the day after, and also the wrong time. Couldn't actually then be fitted in for the original time I'd booked, and had to go for an hour later. This wasn't a huge problem, but the receptionist was not very apologetic.

I was not impressed. Within seconds of entering the treatment room the therapist was pouring out her woes to me, she had certainly had a rough time, as her husband had left her and gone abroad and she had no money, but I had problems of my own (recovering from recent major operation) and I was there for a relaxing facial! Not a very professional attitude. She didn't explain what the facial involved, or what ingredients would be used. It turned out that in fact she was temping there for the first time that day, and while she seemed competent enough in doing the facial, it wasn't the 'bespoke' treatment I'd been led to expect, and it was pretty impersonal - she was obviously distracted by her personal problems.

I had a voucher for the facial, which meant I did get it for less than half price, so quite good value, but I had an eyebrow wax as an 'extra' and that cost me £17 - have never paid more than £10 for one before, but I suppose that's central London prices. Got a price list when I left, their normal prices are eye-wateringly high, no wonder they have these special offers. Can do much better locally and won't be using this Spa again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The spa was very difficult to find even in the mews as it was not very visable, the receptionist was a sullen unfriendly young man. On arriving I was given a pass to put on my car to park and form to fill out after which I was told that my treatment would be reduced as I was 10 minutes late. I was then taken to a treatment room where I undress with no place to leave my clothes so they were left on a chair in the room. Though the therapist was very charming, friendly and professional, the sauna was for 10 minutes and not very hot, I was also not allowed a shower after the sauna and was rushed through the treatment and left with feeling that I had a cheap second class deal. I would not return again or indeed recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
When I arrived, the receptionist was dealing w other clients, which meant I had to wait 10mins before she dealt w me, which was frustrating.

Once I had filled in the paperwork, she took me downstairs where my friends were waiting. We spent some time in the small little pool, and then the hot room (an electric 'sauna' room) which was *just* big enough for the three of us. We then went to the relaxation room to chill out and await our treatments. There was another lady in there drying her pedicure. There were only 2 chairs, it wasn't squishy, but certainly you couldn't go w a group of you bigger than 3.

The therapist (male) started the treatment getting me to mimic his breathing, which was great and calmed me down. The massage was light pressure - I guess that is how it's done for lymphatic massage - I'm just used to a firmer touch. If you're looking for a relaxing and soothing massage for sore back/shoulders etc, then this isn't the one to go for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The pear and green apple facial was divine! It was really relaxing - while I was under the steamer, the therapist gave me a arm and hand massage. Then while I had the mask on, she gave me a foot massage.

My skin felt soft and fresh when I came out.

All round extremely happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The lady on the reception desk was really friendly and made me welcome straight away. Despite me being a little early she apologised for taking a telephone call (work related) whilst I was filling in my details which I thought was really nice. She showed me the facilities available to me (pool, gym, sauna, relaxation room and ladies changing room) and said that my therapist would come and get me when she was ready. The whole ambience of the spa was of relaxation and the aroma wafting throughout was really lovely. The therapist was excellent - she obviously had much experience and she made sure I was comfortable throughout - I had a hot stone massage which I had not had done before. Afterwards I was not rushed and felt I could have stayed in the spa as long as I wished even though the voucher stated I could only use the facilities for 1 hour. Overall I could not fault the experience with one little exception - the shower cubicles had soap dispensers but there was no soap available. Also the treatment room was a little on the small side. I would recommend this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
After reading all the reviews I was apprehensive about using my Wahanda voucher. It was easy to book but took a while to get a female therapist.
The venue is very clean, not as bad as other reviews made out and was easy to find. 2 minutes from Paddington station. Exit by the main taxi rank and cross the road.
The facilities are basic and I did not bother to use them, but relaxed in the chill out room.
The treatment itself was OK not the best massage.
Overall there is room for improvement but the staff are helpful and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The robe barely covered anything and it cost an extra £1. The sauna is a portable in the hallway – you have room to lay down with knees bent but you'll still have to listen to all the commotion outside. It wasn't relaxing and I gave up on it. I was told that the therapist who gave me the massage, manicure and pedicure was trained in these simply for fulfilling the voucher I purchased. The lack of ventilation in the room during my mani/pedi caused me to feel sick. I also agree with point #4...the mani/pedi consisted only of polish removal and very bad re-application. Two hours later, it was still not dry and came right off. I was embarrassed by how gross my hands looked while out the rest of the evening. I had to remove all the polish when I got home. The massage felt okay at the time but when I got home I had to take a long hot shower and apply sports cream as my back hurt so much!!! I would never go back to this spa – it was a waste of time and money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
ouch.. i have a week to use my voucher, at least I am forewarned.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to use the spa with my mum for a fun girly day and Heavenly Spa was just perfect. From the nomnet we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful and polite. They were very professional as well as helping to provide such a relaxing ambiance. The treatments were just as described and performed very respectfully and with care. The facilities within the spa were modern and well maintained and the pool with wave machine was a lot of fun as well as providing an unexpected workout!
I would definitley recommend Heavenly Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We went to this SPA in mid Jan as a couple and found it pretty quiet on a Sunday am which was great. The sauna was rather small and could realistically fit in onlyu two couple, we found it quite cold maybe because it was so early in the day? The hot-stone massage was great though so would recommend this venue for this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We went on a Pamper Day in Jan and had some pleasant two hours at this venue. The plunge pool was realy small and I was in it for just a dip as I found the weather too cold. The sauna was big enough for two people at the time, however the hot stone massage was very good and powerful. Recommended for the price we paid for the deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The receptionist whom I spoke to was very helpful & clear about what would get with the special Wahanda deal when I made the booking. There was a bit of confusion when I arrived as there was a different receptionist who didn't understand that although my hot stone massage was at 3, I had arranged to use the other facilities an hour before the massage but a different receptionist came along and cleared the confusion. The sauna is tiny but fine, the gym (which I didn't use) is small but well equipped- it would be comfortable only if there are no more than 2 people in there at a time & the pool is pretty cool- small but lovely (there is a current machine which you can swim against).It is a lovely tranquil spa & had a professional, if somewhat clinical, feel about it. I had a wonderful 75 min hot stone massage which was incredibly relaxing & really warmed me up, especially as it was a rather cold day when I went. The masseur (I had Rosetta) was friendly & professional, neither too chatty nor too quiet & her massage skills were pretty darn good! She was happy to focus on a couple of areas that were particularly sore and tight & I felt so much looser after the massage. the other facilities (gym, pool, sauna)- not for me but I'd go back again for a massage/ facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked a full body hot stone massage at Heavenly Spa and the treatment was sheer heaven. The spa is located in a mews, which is a stone’s throwaway from Paddington station. The spa allows clients access to its facilities consisting of a pool, sauna and gym but bear in mind, these are very small. The pool is more for cooling off after a work-out in the gym or a session in the sauna than for swimming lengths. Changing rooms are spotless and kitted out well. You can bring your own towels and bathrobe but for £1, it’s better to hire from the spa in my opinion.

My treatment was for 90 minutes and it was divine. The therapist worked all my muscles and joints thoroughly and I felt so relaxed afterwards. Don’t be put off by the size of the place – it’s cosy and peaceful. Staff are wonderfully polite, friendly and helpful. I would re-visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
When I booked my treatment, the staff did not tell me I had to bring my own towel or I would have to pay to get one, I told the lady at the reception but she was not very understanding and told me I had to pay, mistake or no mistake, that was the rule, I thought it was a bit cold. I also booked another treatment on top of the special offer from Wahanda: I was told I would get a 20% discount on the entire course [3 treatments] but the 20% was only applicable to the 1st treatment only and not to the entire package. I did not get a very impression when I arrived and I wondered if I had not made a mistake by coming here. Then I had my facial, one of the best I ever had: the products were great, the beautician was very nice and very good, the room was comfortable, it was just great. Afterwards I had my other treatment, the practioner was very professional and very nice. I am going back for my 2nd session soon and I am looking forward to it. I would definitely recomment the treatments and I would go back for a facial if we get more offer soon. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review