Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 30
3 stars 17
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Dinner, bed & breakfast Special and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money. Enjoyed our stay. Comes recommended... Don't really have much to say but I am required to write at least 20 words so I wrote this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money. Not Champneys, but you don't pay Champneys prices! Very relaxing, facilities and rooms clean and fresh. All staff found to be extremely helpful and polite. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely relaxing hotel - a really good chill out place! It was our second visit! We will be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Unwind Spa Half Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Revive Spa Half Day for One and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
For what we paid it was ok. The spa was dated and a bit rough around the edges. The food was very nice and we enjoyed dinner. Rooms were modern and the bed comfortable. The surrounding area was ok but in the middle of a housing development...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Revive Spa Half Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Unwind Spa Half Day for One and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Hallmark hotel does not live up to the pictures you see on line. In the spa the walls are dirty and cracked, the massage bed had no towel in the hole for my face to go through so the whole time I was looking at a rusty bar and the girls feet as she took her shoes off. You have to walk a small distance on a really slippery floor getting from spa reception to the treatment rooms. There was cobwebs every where! The staff wernt very friendly and some a little rude. The changing rooms are gruby and small there is 2 plastic garden chairs where you can sit to dry your hair, although only one hair dryer. Would not visit again or even recommend a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Half Day Incl. Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Dinner, bed & breakfast Special and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Half Day Incl. Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
No customer service and the biggest problem was probably how dirty it was!! The pool was cloudy and there was dirty all the way round the pool and hot tub above the water line. I could feel the dirt under my feet in the hot tub and the pool. Me and both my husband had irritated skin afterwards.

When we had afternoon tea the bread of the sandwich were stuck together and had to peel them apart. The spout of the tea pot was so filthy it looked like it had never been cleaned!

Looks so nice when you enter but beyond reception and the lovely seating its disgusting!
I'm so disappointed with my experience here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely day. The pool and jacuzzi could have been warmer and it would have been more relaxing if restricted to adults only. Bearing this in mind it was still a good experience with excellent treatments so would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review