Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

71 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 71 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 25
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Revive Spa Half Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Unwind Spa Half Day for One and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Hallmark hotel does not live up to the pictures you see on line. In the spa the walls are dirty and cracked, the massage bed had no towel in the hole for my face to go through so the whole time I was looking at a rusty bar and the girls feet as she took her shoes off. You have to walk a small distance on a really slippery floor getting from spa reception to the treatment rooms. There was cobwebs every where! The staff wernt very friendly and some a little rude. The changing rooms are gruby and small there is 2 plastic garden chairs where you can sit to dry your hair, although only one hair dryer. Would not visit again or even recommend a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Half Day Incl. Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Dinner, bed & breakfast Special and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Half Day Incl. Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
No customer service and the biggest problem was probably how dirty it was!! The pool was cloudy and there was dirty all the way round the pool and hot tub above the water line. I could feel the dirt under my feet in the hot tub and the pool. Me and both my husband had irritated skin afterwards.

When we had afternoon tea the bread of the sandwich were stuck together and had to peel them apart. The spout of the tea pot was so filthy it looked like it had never been cleaned!

Looks so nice when you enter but beyond reception and the lovely seating its disgusting!
I'm so disappointed with my experience here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely day. The pool and jacuzzi could have been warmer and it would have been more relaxing if restricted to adults only. Bearing this in mind it was still a good experience with excellent treatments so would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Rooms clean and very decent size, the exterior and ageing spa let the overall experience down, but the offer deal was good value for money. Shame the kitchen had run out of peas when ordering extra side to go with the steak!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A chilled and relaxing weekend, perfect get away for the girls!

Did have a few difficulties checking in, and staff did come across rude, but it was a busy Saturday - perhaps the pressure/stress was getting to them.

Room was lovely, big size and very clean! Cute collection of miniatures soaps and conditioners in the bathroom, and some very cool tea cups (the small things that impress us!)

The pool complex was unfortunately a little dirty, the water of the hot tub was something not to be desired, but there were plenty of sun-loungers to relax on - which is exactly what we did.

Overall, great value for the amount we paid!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice hotel and great dinner, breakfast could be improved but overall very happy. Pool and jacuzzi area nice and relaxing, good location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great hotel room was very nice friendly staff good food and hotel was clean and smart will be returning here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Went for afternoon tea and a spa. Facilities were ok, but the food was weak. Wanted my girlfriend to experience a proper english afternoon tea but the sandwiches were clearly pre packed and not fresh.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Fab hotel, room was HUGE, food from restaurant was so,lovely
Spa needs updating, there's not that much and it's very leisure-centre-like
Massage was lovely

Would stay at hotel again but not bother with spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I wouldn't call it a 'spa'. It was more like a local swimming pool where it was crowded with kids screaming and splashing. We were promised robes and slippers which we didn't receive, and the changing rooms were awful. They were tiny and had no changing curtains, just a small crowded and exposed room.
The food in the restaurant was OK. nothing special, over priced. The breakfast was better, but found myself constantly asking for more butter or jams as they quickly ran out over and over. Same goes for the pastries.
The room itself was also OK, the bed had a few marks on it and one of the walls by the bed was badly marked which did not do the room any favours.
I don't think it was went the £120 I paid. Maybe £70 at the most it's worth.
When I first entered the hotel to sign in, the receptionist said I had already checked in?? After 15 minutes of confusion, they said someone has checked in under my name. Slightly worrying. Made me fill out another form and it was just forgotten about?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review