Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

225 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 225 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 86
3 stars 48
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (106)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (114)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for.,only £55 bed breakfast evening meal. Steam room was broken which was disappointing. Asked for 2 rooms together and had email back confirming this but when arrived they hadn't done. Queried it only to be given another room slightly nearer but when we entered room there was already someone in there, thankfully didn't walk in on embarrassing situation, went straight to reception who weren't particularly concerned or apologetic which makes you wonder how many times they let guests enter other people's rooms!! Fire alarm went off at 7 Sunday morning, apparently caused by a toaster, these things happen but again no apology just an explanation when I asked on checking out. We did enjoy it but the staff could be better and perhaps an email to advise facilities not working if you've booked for a spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Staff very friendly and helpful. Steam room was out of order but rest of facilities was ok. Meals was very good. Overall we had a lovely time and it was good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great value break. I Was impressed to see that the £22 dinner credits was for the entire menu. Easy was to Leeds castle from this hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Good location,friendly staff, quality food, great swimming pool. Nice place to stay as a family break. Walking distance from Leeds Castle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The break was generally good but not a high as standard as before. The rooms were clean but a little musty smelling. Our window was ill-fitting and so a nasty draft came in cutting across my friends bed. We only had one hand towel instead of two and we had no hair dryer in our room and had to go and borrow one from our friends room. This was a nuisance as we had obviously been using the SPA and would have been stuck had we not been with friends.
We experienced issues with staff in the restaurant with service and this was as we ordered lunch and not part of the SPA weekend deal. We ordered white wine and red appeared, we odered Ciabbata sandwiches and white sliced bread appeared and when questioned we were told they had run out. No thought had been put into telling us that ciabbata had run out or an offer to re-order. The restaurant was not very busy but service was very patchy

We also experienced problems with staff in the rsstaurant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Generally a good stay but not as pleasurable as my visit with friends a year ago. Reception staff were excellent but restaurant staff, barr the Manager and one lady were poor. We had great problems ordering our lunch prior to check in which was not part of the deal. Completely wrong items came and we were not advised that some items were unavailable so sandwiches got adapted etc.....not good. Our waitress seemed to struggle with basic English which was frustrating as we had to repeatedly go over our order which still turned up wrong. Improvements in the restaurant need to be made.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Good value and the SPA was tidied up from my previous trip 18mths ago. Rooms smelt a little musty. Staff were good in general, but we experienced problems when we arrived to have lunch prioer to check-in which was paid for independently, and was not part of the deal. Our waitress struggled with our order as her English was very poor and we had to call her back 6 times over wrong orders and mis-understanding. We had to ask for the restauraunt Manager at the end as the start to our SPA weekend staryed off stressful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Could not fault it for the price. Good facilities good food great staff. Location is great if you want to head to Maidstone Ashford or Leeds castle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I knew this seemed like a great value deal when i booked it but didn't expect a dirty room or a double bed when I had asked for a twin! However, they were great as they eventually sent us to another local hotel as they were fully booked. The manager was polite and efficient but the receptionist had a lot to be desired. We ate in the restaurant and the food quality was a lot better than i was expecting after seeing a shabby and unclean room. I don't think I would waste my time going there again until they update their rooms and have better reception staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Hotel is tired and in need of updating. Spa facilities were very run down and shabby. Showers and changing rooms were awful. Such a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Ok, so I grabbed a brilliant deal through Wahanda for a spa break! This wasn't a spa break. It was a hotel which happened to have some basic extras. They did have a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room but they were no better than the basic one's at my local leisure centre. The package included a 3 course meal in the evening, which I couldn't fault, and a full English breakfast on the morning of departure. The food was all cooked to perfection, and there were plenty of options. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Because of that, I still feel that we received a very good deal but if it's the 'spa' aspect your looking for, you might be dissapointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This was very last minuet. But it was well worth it and value for money. The room had a lovely big bed and we couldn't hear other guests at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing hotel absolutely loved it and spa treatments are a must and sauna and steam and pool are great lovely bar too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
We had internet problems and the TV didnt work properly they looked at it twice and still could not sort the problem out. And also were not told about the free newspaper at check in.

Food was good and swiming pool was nice. changing rooms are old and tired and could do with upgrading.

Its a shame its also located right by a busy road and alot of noice from traffic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review