Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

211 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 211 reviews

5 stars 71
4 stars 80
3 stars 45
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (94)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (100)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was very last minuet. But it was well worth it and value for money. The room had a lovely big bed and we couldn't hear other guests at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing hotel absolutely loved it and spa treatments are a must and sauna and steam and pool are great lovely bar too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
We had internet problems and the TV didnt work properly they looked at it twice and still could not sort the problem out. And also were not told about the free newspaper at check in.

Food was good and swiming pool was nice. changing rooms are old and tired and could do with upgrading.

Its a shame its also located right by a busy road and alot of noice from traffic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This venue is extremely tired and in need of updating it looks like a converted office block and not very inviting. Considering its a spa and one of the attracting facilities would be the gym the equipment was terrible and for some reason the saunas are separate not mixed which for me going with my wife we didn't enjoy. I would only recommend this hotel if you have got it on a extremely cheap deal but then again no I wouldn't recommend it definitely over look this one and book somewhere else,I'm sure you will get something better for the same price or less. One good thing was the breakfast and evening meal,but that's not a good reason to stay here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good staff, food variety could be wider but good with what was on the menu. Overall would give this 3.5 out of 5

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The only consolation to salvage the trip was the good food at the restaurant. Wall papers in the room are peeling off with dust & cobweb hanging everywhere. Shower was pathetic, worst than some youth hostel. This place is in need of major refurbishment. Utterly disappointed with this 4 star hotel ?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Not that great. Very dissapointed with the spa facilities, run down and not very nice. Room were nice and the restaurant was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Restaurant staff were excellent and we enjoyed a great meal. Spa was good and the massage package we added on was very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review