Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

195 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 195 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 74
3 stars 38
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (86)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (90)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Restaurant staff were excellent and we enjoyed a great meal. Spa was good and the massage package we added on was very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice environment. Dining room, dinner and breakfast was very good. Swimming pool big and deep enough. We will return for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great offer and good experience! The only thing was that the Spa did not provide robes and slippers like most hotels do! The resturaunt was brilliant and staff were great! The only other thing that made our stay a bit dull was the surroundings! Not much of a scenery a part from the motoway and not much to see around.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff were very friendly, especially Leigh who it was her first night working.
Lovely treatment from the Spa & great dinner. we enjoyed our stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
My stay was so what ruined by food poisoning. Also booking direct would have been around £40 cheaper! I am having awful trouble trying to resolve the issues I had during my stay as both the booking site Wahanda and the hotel insist the other is responsible for any disputes!
Never again will I use Wahanda, total rip off and non existent customer service!
Waste of money and now I have to have time of work due to food poisoning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
No sauna. Jacuzzi was small. Pool was small. Massage was expensive and didn't do much for me!! Food was lovely. Room was dated and drab, holes in wallpaper and carpet very used. Bathroom basic. Whole room same colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Someone else was given the same room key as us just after the concierge gave us our key so had people trying to come in to our room. Was very disturbing. And we didn't get an apology or explanation. Apart from that lovely hotel. Great time and a really lovely dinner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This was our second visit here. Again reception staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. On arrival we had a beautiful cream tea outside in the gardens and although the main road was quite near there wasn't excessive noise to mar sitting outside. The restaurant manager was polite and helpful. The room as before was clean, although the view was of an adjacent building where as last time it was of the grounds. We went for the spa experience but alas both the steam room and Jacuzzi were not working. The meal was nice but I couldn't have what I ordered at first as they had run out. The bed was so so comfortable and a good sleep was had. Breakfast as before was plentIful and staff were most attentive. So just one gripe was the spa experience, or rather lack of it but for £55 per person was still good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
We went away on a two night DBB deal which included am allowance of £22 per person per night for a three course meal. We found, as expected that it was virtually impossible to get a three course meal for £22, deffinitely not possible if including a drink (pint £4.20+). That said, the food we were provided with was nice.
The room was also pleasant. Unfortunately, we found that the spa facilities were mostly out of order during our stay. This put a bit of a dampner on things as this was the main reason for booking the weekend away.
None the less, we enjoyed our short break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely weekend to relax and chill out. Next to beauty castle that makes a nice trip out. only down side was the jacuzzi was broke (but things happen!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely break to spend with friends, lots of lovely additional add on packages available at the venue. I will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Was not offered the use of spa, when checking In at front desk
The young lady did not mention the use of the spa
Bit disappointed, as this was an anniversary gift and
Did not know about spa until we got back home

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review