Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

54 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 54 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 18
3 stars 12
2 stars 4
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Swimming (21)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Mercure hotel, the rooms were immaculate, the service from the staff was 5 star quality, they were extremely friendly and very helpful. I am already planning my next stay there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Upon arrival at the "health club" for an Easter weekend break myself and my partner were pleased. The check in process was quick and easy, the staff friendly and helpful. When we asked about the spa facilities we were advised we would have to walk to the spa as they are an external company, we had no problems doing this. Once we had dropped our baggage off to our room we headed for the spa. However upon arrival we were deeply disappointed that it was shut?!!? Due to being a bank holiday Friday we were looking forward to a day off together and to have some treatments done. We then went back to the main reception to express our concerns, the lady advised us she did not know it was shut - which is ridiculous. We were deeply disappointed that we were not notified upon booking that the spa would be shut. As for the pool and gym, one of the worst I have seen, we did not bother using the pool as it didn't appear clean and was small. The hot tub was shut! We basically paid to stay in a naff hotel for a night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic place. Would of been better if we could of got some treatments. Had to book atleast 3 weeks in advanced to recieve treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great value for money, staff are very friendly and helpful. The taste and selection of food could have been better. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely staff very polite and had a good room beings a wedding was on.food couldn't fault spa.hopefully stay again in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We had a first class experience in a 3.7 star hotel... I wondered why other reviews feel so out of place because these people and service was perfect and I loved every bit of my stay at the hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Should not be advertised as a spa break, treatments not available on Sundays and Mondays! Jacuzzi was not working either. Not a relaxing spa just a hotel with a pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money , would recommend. Menu in restaurant was limited would have preferred more choice. Overall, would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value, staff and food were excellent - pool area was so dull and clinical and could easily be improved with minimal costs/ effort i.e. some large potted plants

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The pool was very clean as were all the spa facilities, the food was good values for money and the staff very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We arrived to be told that there was a party in resturant so we would have to eat in bar. We booked a time slot for dinner but when we arrived bar was full of party guests and no proper table set for us. My friend negotiated with manager who dealt with it very well and provided a private room for us. Other guests on package weren't so lucky.

We were also not prepared for swimming lessons until 6pm so could not use pool.

Overall though good value for money as food and rooms were nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 2 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely stay, everything was nice and staff were helpful, only drawback would be the confussion over the 3 course meal. It does not state that there is a £22 suplement per person from the choice of the menu, being this case there is no way you can order a full 3 course meal up to that value due to the prices on the menu. Having to meet with the manager infront of everyone wasn't only embarassing but inconveniante to! there should have been a seperate menu for this deal or specifically outlined on the deal with communication between Wahanda and the hotel. Apart from this yr staff member that helped me sort out a confussion over the booking was amazing and helpful, so i would definetly be using Wahada again in the coming future :) thank you for a pleasent trip!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Dinner was buffet which was a surprise. Although there was the option to order from the menu. Overall, it is good value for your money. Only stayed the night so was not able to use facilities. Had a look, and swimming pool was not busy on a saturday...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The room was lovely big comfy bed. The decor is a bit old fashion but has a nice feel to it. The pool could have been slightly heated and the jacuzzi was over filled with two much chloride. Dinner was horrible for me that's where they lost points the food was dry with no taste and my starter was served with what I believe either the wrong ingredient or it was off. They did nothing to help or correct it. My partners food was however delicious. Breakfast was on point and service was good. Although they could clean the blinds at the seating area as they was far to dusty. The treatment I feel was not good i got a Swedish full body massage but it just felt as if she was rubbing cream over my body minus the massage. Would not go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The deal was fine, the room was basic but comfortable. the swimming pool was nice but on the small side and the jacuzzi was lovely as was the sauna and steam room. Only complaint about this break was the food. It was buffet style whichis ok if there is enough food and lots of customers were complaining. It was the same in the morning with the breakfast. They need to improve the food service and quantity to keep their customers happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review