Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.3

63 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.3

Chain rating

Based on 63 reviews

5 stars 14
4 stars 19
3 stars 17
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (30)
  • Swimming (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Bad service. Room service was largely unavailable, took way too long & food was of a very low standard as well as cold. Limited towels available. No space what so ever at the spa treatment facility for 3 weeks. Difficulty rebooking rooms due to no space at the spa. Staff were lazy and quite rude barring one or two members.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value weekend, friendly staff, decor is a little dated and not much else nearby but the restaurant was very good and the bar well stocked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Food was great too! Only thing I could point out was that the swimming pool was a tad too cold

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service good value for money, staff very welcoming and accommodating. Dinner was lovely the £22 allowance was enough for us to get a starter and main each. Double room was clean and basic but had the essentials Tv, ironing board etc Pool is alot smaller than expected and you have to wait until the school groups had finished which was at 5.30 but we did not mind as spa facilities close at9pm. Breakfast was the usual selection of English breakfast, fruits cereals, sweet pastries. Would defiantly use the service again in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Could have been better, the spas facilities were spot on however the Jacuzzi was not working and the gym needs a makeover.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are very helpful and catered to all my needs while I was there, its a very friendly hotel and homely place suitable for all age groups

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Mercure hotel, the rooms were immaculate, the service from the staff was 5 star quality, they were extremely friendly and very helpful. I am already planning my next stay there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Upon arrival at the "health club" for an Easter weekend break myself and my partner were pleased. The check in process was quick and easy, the staff friendly and helpful. When we asked about the spa facilities we were advised we would have to walk to the spa as they are an external company, we had no problems doing this. Once we had dropped our baggage off to our room we headed for the spa. However upon arrival we were deeply disappointed that it was shut?!!? Due to being a bank holiday Friday we were looking forward to a day off together and to have some treatments done. We then went back to the main reception to express our concerns, the lady advised us she did not know it was shut - which is ridiculous. We were deeply disappointed that we were not notified upon booking that the spa would be shut. As for the pool and gym, one of the worst I have seen, we did not bother using the pool as it didn't appear clean and was small. The hot tub was shut! We basically paid to stay in a naff hotel for a night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic place. Would of been better if we could of got some treatments. Had to book atleast 3 weeks in advanced to recieve treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money, staff are very friendly and helpful. The taste and selection of food could have been better. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff very polite and had a good room beings a wedding was on.food couldn't fault spa.hopefully stay again in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a first class experience in a 3.7 star hotel... I wondered why other reviews feel so out of place because these people and service was perfect and I loved every bit of my stay at the hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Should not be advertised as a spa break, treatments not available on Sundays and Mondays! Jacuzzi was not working either. Not a relaxing spa just a hotel with a pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money , would recommend. Menu in restaurant was limited would have preferred more choice. Overall, would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value, staff and food were excellent - pool area was so dull and clinical and could easily be improved with minimal costs/ effort i.e. some large potted plants

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The pool was very clean as were all the spa facilities, the food was good values for money and the staff very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review