Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

52 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 52 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 24
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (14)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (7)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The day was made lovely by welcoming staff and a pleasureable experience. The young man who served us afternoon tea was beyond helpful-thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were excellent, the evening meal and spa treatments were both fantastic value for money - would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
There was nothing wrong with the venue it was lastminute.com that was the problem! When we arrived there was no record of my booking! Which was very embarassing when their was a que of people behind me and the receptionist was saying she had never heard of us! I would choose not to book with lastminute.com again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everything was excellent, the food, the wines, trhe staff and facilities.The breakfast could be improved with choice of cheese and meats.Overall I recommend this place for a nice couple treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Luxurious hotel with brilliant food and fantastic staff. Spa was very relaxing and price was very reasonable, would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
To summarise, the venue could not be described as luxury, but it really was a good value package and a lovely experience. Hotel staff are very customer service orientated- not over the top, but attentive and well mannered. Well done to their trainer! The rooms are more '3 star', but clean, tidy and have everything you need. Do take ear plugs though, the rooms themselves are pretty soundproof however the doors onto the corridors leak noise and light. Treatments are excellent, and it was great to have a dip in the pool. For under £90 each my partner and I had overnight stay, excellent treatments, swimming, strawberries and biscuits dipped in chocolate, pre-dinner tapas, three course meal ( which was great) and a lovely breakfast. Would recommend this package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night. Looks like a block of council flats from the outside but is ok inside. Staff pleasant but would benefit from some training. No record of our reservation, but upon loading the confirmation email on my phone they agreed that there was a reservation. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. When our starters arrived I had to point out that the drinks we ordered about 10 minutes before we ordered our starters still hadn't arrived. I also had to remind them what drinks we wanted. They then arrived a couple of minutes later. Our mains were fine and we then ordered desert. After 40 minutes of ordering desert I had to wander around the restaurant to find a waitress to ask if our desert would be much longer. She seemed confused that it hasn't arrived and brought it over about 10 minutes later. After what seemed like an eternity we left the restaurant and attempted to sleep in the room. However due to loud music from a function that went on until 1am this wasn't possible. We contacted reception by phone and were told that it would go on until 1am and essentially it was hard luck. Upon check out they attempted to charge us for two rounds of drinks in the restaurant despite only having one. The gym was run down and of the standard of a run down leisure centre.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was a really good value for money deal. The staff were particularly good - helpful, friendly and efficient. The room was nice and it was no trouble to swap us to a twin room - strawberries and chocolate very much appreciated. The food was excellent. The treatment (Indian head massage) was also very good. Our only complaint was that the Jacuzzi in the spa wasn't working, which was one of the reasons we had booked this deal - but they did manage to get it working the next day so we went in then. All in all we had a really nice time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We had a good stay, the hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and the food was good quality. I would recommend this hotel and there spa was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably nice hotel and easy to find with plenty of parking. Spa is in separate building which isn't ideal in the rain but only 30 second walk. All staff friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value for money, the room was very clean and modern with everything you need and the food included in the meal was excellent. The hotel is not a spa hotel, just a small gym and pool etc with the spa upstairs but all the same the facilities are good and the full body massage was very relaxing. Definately recommend this package to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This hotel was fine, we enjoyed our stay as a cheap night away from home. Big plus was the gym which was nice - although there were swimming lessons going on in the pool. Dinner was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review