Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hallmark Hotel and Spa Manchester
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 19
4 stars 24
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (9)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent spa break, could not fault the food both dinner and breakfast fantastic. Only downside was had to hire robes for spa and had I known this could have brought our own.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The best thing about this deal was the afternoon tea which was excellent value for money. Lovely cakes and sandwiches and very generous portions. The key thing that let's the hotel down though is the spa facilities, this is because they are quite run down. We were quite happy as we got a low cost deal and we just wanted to just sit in a pool for a couple of hours but if you had paid a fair amount of money I think you would have been disappointed. There were very few beds around the pool to lounge and the place could do with a lick of paint and a clean up. It has lots of potential to be a lovely place but currently it's not there. Would I go back again - yes for a very low price (and that's only if I was having afternoon tea as well). Would I recommend to my friends .... no. I think if you want something a bit more luxurious in terms of spa facilities then pay the bit extra and go to a dedicated spa. If you want a nice affordable afternoon tea then it's ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Spa needs some updating but is ok. We didn't have any treatments so can't comment in those. Afternoon tea was lovely and the actual hotel is very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great spa day - thoroughly enjoyable! We had afternoon tea which was lovely. Great selection of sandwiches and cakes. Treatment was also really nice but I think a bit pricey.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Booked this as a special day trip with my partner. When we arrived at the hotel everything was great. Huge car park and the venue was easy to find. The spa itself was okay, it's not luxurious but all facilities were large and clean. It didn't help that when we arrived it was packed with people doing aqua aerobics in the pool!
The afternoon tea in contrast was lovely. It was quick to arrive, tasted fresh and had a nice selection. It's wasn't a trip I would book here again, but was enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The day was made lovely by welcoming staff and a pleasureable experience. The young man who served us afternoon tea was beyond helpful-thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were excellent, the evening meal and spa treatments were both fantastic value for money - would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
There was nothing wrong with the venue it was lastminute.com that was the problem! When we arrived there was no record of my booking! Which was very embarassing when their was a que of people behind me and the receptionist was saying she had never heard of us! I would choose not to book with lastminute.com again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was excellent, the food, the wines, trhe staff and facilities.The breakfast could be improved with choice of cheese and meats.Overall I recommend this place for a nice couple treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Luxurious hotel with brilliant food and fantastic staff. Spa was very relaxing and price was very reasonable, would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
To summarise, the venue could not be described as luxury, but it really was a good value package and a lovely experience. Hotel staff are very customer service orientated- not over the top, but attentive and well mannered. Well done to their trainer! The rooms are more '3 star', but clean, tidy and have everything you need. Do take ear plugs though, the rooms themselves are pretty soundproof however the doors onto the corridors leak noise and light. Treatments are excellent, and it was great to have a dip in the pool. For under £90 each my partner and I had overnight stay, excellent treatments, swimming, strawberries and biscuits dipped in chocolate, pre-dinner tapas, three course meal ( which was great) and a lovely breakfast. Would recommend this package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night. Looks like a block of council flats from the outside but is ok inside. Staff pleasant but would benefit from some training. No record of our reservation, but upon loading the confirmation email on my phone they agreed that there was a reservation. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. When our starters arrived I had to point out that the drinks we ordered about 10 minutes before we ordered our starters still hadn't arrived. I also had to remind them what drinks we wanted. They then arrived a couple of minutes later. Our mains were fine and we then ordered desert. After 40 minutes of ordering desert I had to wander around the restaurant to find a waitress to ask if our desert would be much longer. She seemed confused that it hasn't arrived and brought it over about 10 minutes later. After what seemed like an eternity we left the restaurant and attempted to sleep in the room. However due to loud music from a function that went on until 1am this wasn't possible. We contacted reception by phone and were told that it would go on until 1am and essentially it was hard luck. Upon check out they attempted to charge us for two rounds of drinks in the restaurant despite only having one. The gym was run down and of the standard of a run down leisure centre.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review