Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 41
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (31)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Service at the bar was slow. Spa reception was very good, heat and ice experience was good, all be it a bit smaller than expected. Husband struggled as seating not good for someone of his height found himself hunched over whilst trying out some of the experiences. Reception staff okay. Room disappointing, it did have a nice view of the golf course and lovely huge comfortable bed. The Balcony needed a good clean cobwebs, moss and leaves so not very inviting. Room was in need of TLC and a vacuum and dusting, not the cleanest. Only one bathrobe supplied. Paid for the upgrade - spa bath and walk in shower. Spa bath not very wide and a separate shower cubicle not the walk in shower I was expecting. Came away feeling cheated and extremely disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I bought the heat and ice spa day for myself and a friend. Excellent heat and ice experience. Nice light lunch. A very relaxing and enjoyable day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were lovely and friendly. The manicure and pedicure were so leaving and the girls were great and had a great chat and laugh. Recommending that my nieces, sister in law and my two girls come for a weekend ourselves soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My friend and I had a wonderful and relaxing overnight spa break. The package was great value for money and the room and spa facilities were excellent. The food was very good quality, the only negative from the weekend was that the staff at dinner weren't entirely helpful. We went to choose our dessert and selected strawberries to accompany a slice of cake, only to be told as we had chosen strawberries we couldn't choose anything else. We didn't feel this was clear, and while the strawberries were delicious there wasn't enough of them to be considered a dessert option. As I said, this is the only negative from the whole weekend and it's a small thing. I would definitely go back and recommend the hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
good value deal.upgraded room for a balcolny. food good . staff excellent.waiter was very pleasant and helpful. loved the running track round golf course. would stay again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a great time. Everything was fabalicious and relaxing. Wish I had stayed for longer. But I'm sure I Will defiantly return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Fabulous value, the team can't do enough for you; polite, friendly and professional. We came away totally relaxed. Will defiantly go back and use golf facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a fantastic day, and would definatley like to return again! Staff we're incredibly friendly. Facilities were great! Will recommend to all my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The spa rooms are lovely but we never got to use the football or free foot salts as it was constantly i use and a long queue formed!!! which took the shine off it rather. so if you go use the foot-spas whenever you see a gap!!!

food lovely and sat outside dating watching the golf all in all a good day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Me and my friend had a spa weekend bought for us by our partners and children for mothers day, we were so looking forward to the nice and to get pampered and relax.
We arrived early and went to the hotel reception to let them now we were there, the reception staff were very friendly and really pleasant and told us we could check into our room there and then as it was ready. We went to our room and found it to be nice and clean and adequate for our purposes. Once we settled we decided to go and grab some lunch before going to our spa appointment. when we go to the bar it was very busy as they had a wedding also that day, it was a little wait before we could get served due to the amount of guests for the wedding, we ordered our food and went to find a seat, I know that the staff were really busy tending to the wedding party needs but the tables in the bar area that had empty seat hadn't been cleaned and still had peoples dirty cups and plates on the table. we sat down and the food was brought over to us and we cannot fault the bar food at all, it was quite tasty and done the job. Once we had eaten we went to the spa reception desk and booked in for our treatment, the reception staff on the Spa desk were also friendly and pleasant and took us down to the changing rooms and then showed us around the Spa and Thermal suite. Whilst the lady was showing us about, she showed us the relaxation room where you could just go and lay and relax, I was quite disappointed again as the bin was overflowing with dirty used paper cups and the herbal tea bags were nearly all gone. I must admit the Thermal suite looked nothing like it did in the pictures and was quite small, anyway we decided to take a plunge in the Hydro pool, the water jets were not working and didn't work all weekend, which was disappointing as I was really looking forward to using them. whilst we were waiting for our treatment (Mud Serail Bath) we made use of the other facilities which were 3 sauna type rooms, we then went for our treatment and was surprised to find it was just a very small room with a shower and two alcove sections where you sat whilst the treatment was in process. the therapist explained that we had to cover ourselves in mud and leave it on whilst the sauna kicked in and then it would finish with a light shower to wash the mud off. The therapist did ask if we needed help applying the mud but as there was two of us we were okay, although the treatment left my skin feeling really soft, I would not recommend it to anyone who is claustrophobic as it is a very small area, which I must add I had put on my form which I had filled in whilst waiting to go to the spa, thankfully my friend who was with me knew this and helped me cope. We was not asked by the therapist if we had any allergies or concerns about the treatment, we were just shown the room and left to our own devices once the therapist left. once the treatment was over we continued using the rest of the facility, by this time we were getting slightly peckish and thought we would get a drink and a snack, we had to walk back to the Spa reception (in our gowns) which is situated in the bar area to ask if we could order a snack and a drink, we was then told that we had to go back into the Spa facility and go to a lounge area where a phone would be and ring through to the bar and order what we wanted, (why was this not explained when we were being shown about?) after we had finished we then went back to the Thermal suite and continued to use the Hydro pool and the 3 saunas, but I must admit there is no way you can use your 3 hours as it is too long and became repetitive. We went back to the changing rooms and was surprised to see children running around and shouting in the ladies changing rooms and in the showers!! especially boys!!!

We decided to go back to our room and get ready for dinner. When we returned to the bar it was so busy with wedding party guests, PGA party and another black tie event that we couldn't get to the bar to get served unless we barged our way through the people. We went for dinner and the menu looked absolutely fantastic with a really good selection. My starters was delicious and so was my friends so we was looking forward to the main meal. I was really let down with the main meal, I had Lamb with minted new potatoes and sugar snap peas done in a redcurrant sauce, the lamb was lamb steaks (full of fat) the potatoes had no mint on them and tasted like plastic, the sugar snap peas tasted as though they had been left to boil for about an hour and the redcurrant sauce had no flavour and was brown in colour!!! My friend had the monkfish with stir fried noodles and vegetables with a plum sauce, again the sauce had no flavour and no colour and the monkfish had no flavour. I must admit though the dessert was absolutely gorgeous and certainly made up for the main meal.

We decided to go back to our room and try and get some sleep, that was a joke. The people from the parties were so loud coming through the corridoors that they woke us up and the people in the next room, were so loud and you could hear everything!!! The walls were paper thin. At 4.30am in the morning, the TV decided to switch itself on full blast and woke us up yet again.

The next morning we went and had breakfast and I must say again the selection was fantastic and the food was really tasty. The staff in the morning obviously have never had any silver service training as they slopped the coffee into the cups and spilt it on the saucers with no apologies, they were mostly young girls who looked like they had been up all night and just threw on some clothes that were on the floor as they were very scruffy.

We went for our treatments and I cannot fault them at all, the therapists were fantastic, we had the hot stone back massage and it was so relaxing (the best part of the break and actually most relaxing part) then we had a mini facial and again that was fantastic. Although we still had use of the spa after, we decided to make our way home as we had a 2 hour journey.

We would certainly not be returning to the Ufford Park Spa again as this was meant to be a relaxing child free weekend and certainly wasn't. I think the Spa facilities should be kept totally away from the main part of the hotel and that children should not be allowed in the spa areas if people are meant to be having a chilling weekend of pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review