Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

119 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf and Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 119 reviews

5 stars 56
4 stars 48
3 stars 10
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (42)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (25)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (25)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Collagen Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Our stay was exactly what we were wanting and was good value. The thermal suite was a lovely experience and we really enjoyed our treatments. The staff were helpful throughout the whole hotel including the spa, pool, bar and restaurant. The only negative was that the decor of the hotel itself was a little outdated. Our deal included 3 course dinner on both nights of our stay, which was a a good deal even though I was a little disappointed with my main courses. I happened to pick main courses which were a bit bland. My boyfriend had better luck but was still a little disappointed with one of his main courses. All in all, good value for what you get. They focus on making the spa and treatments a good experience but seem to forget about the dining side of things.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Really lovely little spa, it's a fairly compact area but everything you need for a good relax is there, it was quiet while we visited, so we didn't have to wait to use any of the facilities. The hydro pool was very good with really powerful jets to ease any aches & pains in back & shoulders. When we arrived we had a tour of the facilities, & given a bag with robe, towel & peppermint foot salts to use in the foot spas ( nice touch) the tour made us feel like we were getting special treatment & was a lovely start to a very relaxing day.
We both had a neck, back, scalp & face massage, which was amazing & both of us said it was one of the best massages we have ever had, came out of the room almost spacey from relaxation .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice clean fire and ice facilities but a bit too many people in there for my liking as I am guessing lots of people who had not paid had snuck in from the pool as didn't have robes or towels.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely lady who was very friendly and showed us all the spa rooms and was very informative. The thermal suite is great with a large spa with various jets, several steam rooms and a sauna, also a foot spa and a relaxation room with free herb tea. Lunch was lovely and lovely posh soft fizzy drinks. Very good value for money for a whole day of chatting with my best friend in a great relaxing environment - fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Fire and Ice Spa Getaway Experience - Twilight Special and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Half Day Experience with Lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Booked double room but had two single beds pushed together.... Not good.staff good and food was disappointing on first night but better the second as we paid extra and had steaks. Very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely day out, would reccommend! Me and my friend had a lovely day out for her birthday and will return and try out the treatments I think!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
an enjoyable, relaxing day. Very good facilities and helpful staff. Treatments as good as one would want and treated personally.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Indulgence Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Service at the bar was slow. Spa reception was very good, heat and ice experience was good, all be it a bit smaller than expected. Husband struggled as seating not good for someone of his height found himself hunched over whilst trying out some of the experiences. Reception staff okay. Room disappointing, it did have a nice view of the golf course and lovely huge comfortable bed. The Balcony needed a good clean cobwebs, moss and leaves so not very inviting. Room was in need of TLC and a vacuum and dusting, not the cleanest. Only one bathrobe supplied. Paid for the upgrade - spa bath and walk in shower. Spa bath not very wide and a separate shower cubicle not the walk in shower I was expecting. Came away feeling cheated and extremely disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Indulgence Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the heat and ice spa day for myself and a friend. Excellent heat and ice experience. Nice light lunch. A very relaxing and enjoyable day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review