Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

177 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Harley Street Allure Clinic
Harley Street Allure Clinic
Harley Street Alure Clinic,
6 Great Newport Street, Leicester Square, London, WC2H 7JB
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Harley Street Allure Clinic
Harley Street Alure Clinic,
6 Great Newport Street, Leicester Square, London, WC2H 7JB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Harley Street Allure Clinic   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 177 reviews

5 stars 111
4 stars 33
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Teeth Whitening (122)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly what it is on the tin however only managed to go up half a shade of whiteness due to having 'naturally yellow' teeth, which was fine, but my bottom teeth still had signs of tea and coffee staining after the treatment which was a bit disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
very good value and extremely efficient. would have preferred more interaction with staff as I ended up the following day with a slight swelling inside my top lip which i think could have been avoided had the operative asked during the session how things were going. but definitely would use again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was apprehensive about having my teeth whitened but have wanted to have it done for a while now. Going off other good reviews I tried Allure. It was a small intimate room with one consultant and was easy to find. The proceedure was quick and within the alloted hour. Consultant was very helpful and gave me a couple of nicotine dispensers as I was instructed not to smoke for 24 hours. The only problem with the ambience was the patchy internet radio reception, but better than laying in silence for an hour.
I had 3 times 15 minutes sessions and improved about 6 shades and got rid of the horrible blue-ish/grey-ish tint I'd developed recently. Forgot to take a before and after photo. I did have some sensitivity during the last session, pain in one tooth and my gums/ inside upper lip were a litlte sore, so prob best not to go to a fourth session. Not completely white all over as two of my teeth are still a little yellowish and I felt that the result was a bit patchy. However, this evened out a bit over the next day or so and I can't tell much of a difference between the teeth now - so I doubt anyone else will.
Only thing is I wish I'd gone to the hygenist for a clean a few days before as I feel the result would've been more even and possibly a little better and because the whitening proceedure didn't reach the inward facing side of the teeth.

I feel the result is very natural. Overall very happy with the treatment and would go back for a top up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 60 MINUTE L E D LASER TEETH WHITENING 72% OFF @ Harley St and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Visited for teeth whitening yesterday. I received excellent service for excellent value and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was rushed in and out, the dentist was nice but seemed occupied and didn't really take the time to reassure me about the treatment.

My teeth went one shade lighter at best. I couldn't see any difference at all and I feel like I've wasted my money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
We would like you to contact us in order for us to help you we will need to check what your starting shade and end result was, we are unable to do this if you are not willing to contact us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was very welcoming and explained the procedure to me beforehand. The treatment was straightforward and pain-free. I was pretty happy with the results, this was my first professional teeth whitening experience and my teeth turned about 4 shades whiter. Would happily visit again and recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We do look forward to seeing you for your top up treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Teeth got whiter, but gums were bleeding and looked nasty for days. Scary! Don't know if I want to whiten my teeth ever again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hello, I am sorry you suffered with one of the risks of gum irritation, but I can assure you, if your gums started to bleed when you got home, this would be because of your choice of foods and brushing your teeth after the treatment which can inflame the gums. This is a very rare case but soon resolves itself.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I'm pleased with the results & the service was good. I would recommend this offer without hesitation to anybody looking for teeth whitening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Richard, I am pleased to hear how happy you are with your results. We look forward to seeing you for a maintenance top up within 4 to 6 months for 20 minutes.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I booked very last minute and had an appointment within 2 hrs. Very nice and professional staff and what's the most important, my teeth are 5-8 shades whiter!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
the nurse was very well informed and professional and lovely and helped me relax and the whole experience was completely painless. my teeth whitened 4 shades. i'm quite thrilled by the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a LED Teeth Whitening Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 40 Minute Teeth Whitening @ Harley Street and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It just didn't work!
The technique used could be done at home. Two 15 min peroxide solutions with basic dental tray.
I asked if they could do it again but they point blank refused 'to assist me any further'.
This was a waste of £90.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Please ignore these comments made by Mark Alexander, these comments are untrue and unwarranted. We advised you before and during your treatment that your results would only go as white as your genes naturally allow them to, as your starting shade picked up by the digital tooth comparator indicated your teeth were 5 shades away from the whitest shade, you gained 2 shades whiter which again was picked up by the digital tooth comparator. We advised you again that your teeth will Never go whiter than your genes naturally allow them to. We do not advise customers to have another treatment when their teeth are as white as yours.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 40 Minute Teeth Whitening @ Harley Street and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This is not a good value for money at all. The entrance of the building is nice and posh, when inside, the actual teeth whitening room looks like someone's kitchen(let's not talk about the chairs piled up on the corridor, like the leftovers of a X mas party) This is not done by a dentist, so there is no cleaning and polishing before they apply the gel. I left with the same marks on my teeth I had before coming in. They don't even look into your mouth. You come in, sit down, they stick a rubber plate in your mouth ( not a fresh one, not out of a pack, they might wash it and re use it on the next customer). The lady was pleasant and chatty( more like your mate than someone who knows what they are doing). You sit back, laser starts,20 min later, she cleans the rubber plate and put some more gel, 20 more min with the laser starts, and i didn't see any results.I wish i could post pictures of before and after, so you could all see. I never write bad reviews, but i felt i had to. I really don't want people spending money with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I have to disagree with your comments Paulo, you purchased a teeth whitening treatment and not a dental check up, which it clearly states in the advertisement, perhaps you were wanting better results? we can't have it all my dear.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Paulo, Your remarks are untrue and very defamatory. All products used are new and not re used. From our records it states you achieved 4 shades whiter to which you have confirmed. Your treatment was also carried out by one of our friendly dentists.
You purchased a teeth whitening treatment and not an oral examination and hygiene clean before the teeth whitening treatment.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Exactly my experience too.

Report as inappropriate

11 months ago
I had the same experience! Totally agree with everything you've written

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Satisfied with the the treatment. Most comfortable whitening process I've experienced with satisfactory results! Look forward to repeating it in a years time and will definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The technician didn't perform much. She hands me a bib, told me to put it on, then gave me a cotton bud and told me to swipe around the gum line, then gave me a tray and told me to put in my mouth and bite it. I did expect her to do these tasks but that wasn't the case. The treatment in itself was fine, my teeth did come out 3 shades lighter but it felt more like going to the GP.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 60 MINUTE L E D LASER TEETH WHITENING £89 @ Harley St and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have to rate 5 Stars, I cannot fault this clinic, the service and treatment were spot on. The results are instant and so far has lasted. I visit this clinic more than 3 months ago and my teeth are still bright white.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review