Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

29 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Hare & Hyde
Hare & Hyde
The Old Joseph Wood Building,
The Butts, Worcester, WR1 3PB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hare & Hyde
The Old Joseph Wood Building,
The Butts, Worcester, WR1 3PB
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thur 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Hare & Hyde

We are a hair salon in Worcester, based in the city centre. Our settings are incredible, our staff are passionate and we would love to welcome you to our amazing and unpretentious hair salon. Our skilled team of hairdressers are trained to levels that surpass the norm of other hair salons nationwide. We would love for you to join us and see why we are the best hair salon in Worcester.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 29 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 2
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (22)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (19)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 day ago
i have never written a review before but i was blown away by the service i recieved at hare and hyde, emma the stylist was so beautiful, attentive and probably the nicest hairdreser ive ever met, both staff were so kind and looked after me like a princess, im so pleased with my cut and colour that i shall
be reccomending it to all my friends, long may the fab offers continue xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
My Mum and I went for half head highlights, cut and blow-dry. We loved the colours that Emma suggested and felt relaxed and chilled out in the salon during our time there. Left Hare & Hyde with great cuts and blow dry too. A unique hairdressing experience- much nicer than the usual busy salon, one in one out scenario. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
The haircut I got was lovely just what I wanted, when I arrived the staff where very welcoming. I would have given 5* but I was let down by simple manners, the lady next to me was offered a drink ect but I was not, I felt that this was so rude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
HI there, We are sorry that you didn't receive 5* treatment. We pride ourselves on our drinks collection. We have spoken with the team and they are sorry you got left out.. if you e mail worcester@hareandhyde.com we will make it up to you..

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Head Tint, Cut & Free Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
I absolutely loved it here! Zoe and Emmerella are so friendly and welcoming, I felt so comfortable even though it was my first visit! Highlights are lovely and my haircut is exactly what I wanted. Emmerella listened to what I wanted and I loved my fab blow dry. I have already booked my next appointment. Looking forward to seeing you both again, thank you!Keep up the great work ladies, you are super!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words. The team are ecstatic to hear that their hard work and deication hasn't gone unnoticed.. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
Had my groupon hightlights and cut here recently, very impressed. Best cut I have had in a long time, and the colour looks fab.
Like the building, and coffee too!
Need more staff though as taking ages to be able to get an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thakn you for your kind comments. We are recruiting at the moment but we have very high standards and Worcester isn't a very large city. we are doing in house training though and Zoey will be qualified very soon.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
I booked using the groupon voucher in August, Emmerella listened to what I wanted and advised on colours etc. I loved the colour and the cut was one of the best I have had. However I tried to make an appointment in September for a cut and blow dry but couldn't get in until the end of October which was disappointing so I went elsewhere. I have just been online to book an appointment for January to find there are none available for either Thursday or Saturday until March. It is a shame that returning customers are unable to make an appointment, I don't mind waiting a couple of weeks, being busy is the sign of a good salon but 3 months is far too long!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Love my new hair, the staff were lovely and made you feel very welcome . I Would highly recommend the salon . Thank you Emma :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Being quite particular with my hair, I had an exact vision of how I wanted it and Emmarella was happy to discuss my ideas. She exceeded my vision and I couldn't be anymore in love with my hair! It stands out, it's different and it's current! The design of the salon is totally different to any salon, it's unique just like the standards of hairdressing at Hare & Hyde. Zoe (who makes an amazing hot chocolate) makes you feel relaxed working alongside Emma and both ladies have tons of experience and a fantastic amount of knowledge in hairdressing! I used a groupon voucher and have already booked my next appointment, as I know it will be worth every penny! Thank you so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
I had the best experience i have ever had in a salon, i was treated like a queen and fully enjoyed everything about it. I left feeling great and emmerella styled my hair amazingly, i absolutely loved it! Thanks i will most definetely will be booking again! Thanks thanks thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
Loved the whole experience my friend went the 3weeks before and said how nice the staff were and her hair was great.....staff made you feel very welcome' really pleased with my hair do :-) I will definitely be going again than again guys ..Helen c

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The first time I went here I couldn't fault a thing and was so pleased that I left a massive tip. However , the second (and last) time I visited I wasn't impressed at all . This salon gets you in the door with these vouchers and then overinflates the prices . Good luck to anyone trying to redeem their voucher before Christmas , they will tell you they are fully booked . They have plenty of free appointments if you are not trying to use a voucher tho !!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your frustrations on booking an appointment. Our opening few months have been very busy with the great priced packages that we have offered. The team is still working through these clients. The team have very kindly offered to work over time running up to Xmas in order to satisfy return clients as they have rebooked after their 'Package' appointment. We have offered these return clients 25% off their 2nd visit and 10% off their 3rd visit and we feel this to be very fair. As the salon owner I studied the local hairdressers and the target demographic of our potential clients and set the prices accordingly. We are in line with local salons. If you feel our pricing structure is 'over inflated' then please send me an e mail with your number and I will be happy to discuss.(worcester@hareandhyde.com). Our main goal is customer service. Thank you for your feedback.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
I had a Groupon vouchers for hair and Hyde, the whole environment was lovely and the staff are very friendly and warm welcoming. I had my hair coloured and cut and the whole service was outstanding, my stylist gave me advice and also listened to what i wanted too. None of this pushy I want to do this to your hair attitude which I really liked!!! Will be coming back for another cut and finish in a couple of weeks. Xox

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you fir your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again..

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
I decided to try Hare and Hyde as I had been unhappy with my current hairdresser for some time and I had received an email with offers through Wahanda. Although I was unable to book using an offer I decided to give them a go and booked with Ryan for a cut and blowdry. Unfortunately Ryan was ill so Emma did my hair but Zoe was extremely apologetic and went out of her way to ensure my satisfaction. I was given a lovely oil and massage treatment and I was charged a special introductory price; so all in all I was completely satisfied with my experience and delighted with my new hairstyle. Emma is an excellent stylist.
The only negative thing I would say is that there isn't anywhere to hang your coat, but I am sure once this new business gets established they will address this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
HI Jenanne. Thank you for the kind comments. We have sourced a suitable coat stand / hook. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic and I will recommend to all! Ryan and Zoe are both very passionate about their job and making sure that the client gets the best treatment, advice and desired look. The atmosphere is truly welcoming! Definitely be back. Thank you guys!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
I had my first appointment yesterday. As soon as I arrived Zoe was enthusiastic and attentive, salon was clean, bright and airy with a great atmosphere. Emma is a fantastic choice for creative director,; for the first time ever I felt my personality and style were a real consideration and she perfectly matched the colour and cut to suit me! Can wait to come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
I visited this beautiful salon yesterday, and had an amazing experience. As soon as you walk in you are made to feel so welcome and valued, all the staff are friendly, attentive and knowledgable. I had a lovely experience, the cut and colour are exactly what i wanted. I would definitely recommend this salon to anyone, its not like your everyday run of the mill salon which makes it so unique. I have already booked in for another appointment. Thank you Hare and Hyde

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
I have just visited Hare & Hyde for the first time. Everyone in the salon took time to ensure I was happy and were keen to share their knowledge and experience with me. Ryan was the ultimate professional and my hair looked fantastic. What a change for someone to use their skill and not just grab the straightners ! Thank you to Ryan, Zoe and Emma for a fantastic experience and giving me so many reasons to go back. Oh and the opportunity to have make-up (Mac) by Ryan is just extra icing on the cake.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
I'm not the usual person to write a review but I really felt I needed to share my great experience at Hyde and Hare with others. The girls there are so helpful and friendly and really listened to my requests and ideas. I've tried several hair dressers in malvern and worcester and this is by far the best. I am so happy with my highlights and the cut and finish was great too. The stylist really took her time to get everything perfect and I loved that the treatments did not feel rushed. Thanks very much I will definitely be back. Jasmine

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
Another completely faultless experience at Hare and Hyde. The relaxed atmosphere could not have been more perfect, the help and knowledge the girls gave was effortless and nothing was too much to ask. They made me feel completely comfortable and the salon itself is both quirky and classic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Worcester