Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Hare & Hyde
Hare & Hyde
The Old Joseph Wood Building,
The Butts, Worcester, WR1 3PB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hare & Hyde
The Old Joseph Wood Building,
The Butts, Worcester, WR1 3PB
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thur 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Hare & Hyde

We are a hair salon in Worcester, based in the city centre. Our settings are incredible, our staff are passionate and we would love to welcome you to our amazing and unpretentious hair salon. Our skilled team of hairdressers are trained to levels that surpass the norm of other hair salons nationwide. We would love for you to join us and see why we are the best hair salon in Worcester.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 3
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (30)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (34)
  • Ombre (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely loved my Balyage colour, cut and blow dry with Emma. She listened to what I wanted then explained what she do and the colours she would use to achieve the best result. I have always struggled in the past with hairdressers not listening or just doing what they think and have never been 100% happy with the results.
Genuinely the best hairdressers experience I have ever had with the best result.
The salon is lovely and has the really welcoming feel to it. Coleena (I'm sorry if I got your wrong) was amazing too.
Thank you both

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Money well spent for a lovely experience. The venue was beautifully decorated, the treatments and service was of a high quality with lovely staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Deciding spontaneously on passing by to get my hair cut, I was welcomed into a lovely bright, clean environment by friendly staff and offered what turned out to be a very good cappuccino. The stylist really listened to my requests, recognised my natural hair type and did a fab job - I left with a lovely bouncy blow dry showing off my curls instead of the usual straightened-to-death look. It was very calm and peaceful and I didn't feel rushed. And to top it I got a discount for being a first time customer, win! Thanks :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
What a fab salon. The surroundings and staff are great, very friendly without going over the top. My stylist asked me exactly what I wanted before she did anything and talked through what she was doing all the time. A really enjoyable visit, I loved my hair when she had finished. I am just disappointed I live almost 3 hours away and can't make regular visits. I can highly recommend it and the next time we are in Worcester I will be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Power cut unfortunately meant no hot drinks or music but the lovely ladies made me very welcome and were chatty so didn't seem to matter. Emma excellent and very knowledgable. Would not hesitate to recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been looking for the right salon for a long time and I have finally found it :) I came here a few days ago for the first time for highlights and a cut. I felt fabulous when I left & everyone has commented on my hair and how nice it looks. My highlights are lovely…
I have already booked my next appointment. Looking forward to seeing you both again, thank you! The whole experience was lovely, the room is beautiful, modern & stylish at the same time. You will be offered a wide range of hot & soft drinks to make you feel like home <3
Emma and Zoe are so welcoming and great to chat to. There was a third very nice lady too, Kalina.
I walked away with gorgeous hair, exactly what I wanted. Thank you ladies <3

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Head Highlights, Cut and Free Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
I came here yesterday for the second time for highlights and a cut. The whole experience was lovely, the room is beautiful and Emmarella and Zoe are so welcoming and great to chat to. I came away with gorgeous hair, exactly what I wanted. After years of changing hairdressers I have finally the perfect one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
My friend and I visited the salon for the first time today, and it was a fabulous experience. We had a conditioning treatment and a cut and finish, and we both walked out feeling fabulous. I have never really enjoyed going to the hairdressers, but i think that has changed from now on :) see you again soon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
That's great to hear & thank you for your kind words. The team really appreciates them. As I'm sure you saw, we aim to please and want anybody that doesn't usually enjoy salon experiences to find H&H a little bit different from those usual salons... We hope to see you again soon *HappyHair

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
I have been looking for the right sort of salon for a long time and I have finally found it! Zoe and Emmerella are so friendly and welcoming i felt like a million dollars when I left everyone has commented on my hair and how nice it looks. My highlights are lovely and my haircut is exactly what I wanted. Emmerella listened to what I wanted. I have already booked my next appointment. Looking forward to seeing you both again, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Thank you for the positive feedback & the team is looking forward to greeting you on your next visit *happyhair - H&H

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have slightly mixed feelings about my experience with Hare and Hyde. This was my second time there and the first time was good - the salon had just opened and they were clearly trying very hard to establish a client base.

My biggest criticism is that they don't seem to be very good with Wahanda. I selected an appointment online, and the day after got 4 missed calls and 2 voicemail messages asking me to change to later in the day. This was fine by me, but I can't use my mobile during the day (workplace rules) and they have no answerphone and do not pick up their emails, so it was a while before I could get in contact (during which time I had another 4 missed calls, 2 answerphone messages and an email from Wahanda - a lot of bother for a simple haircut). When I finally spoke to them, they had big reservations about me, as a second time customer, having booked through Wahanda.

On the day before and the day of my haircut, they were in touch again asking if I could change my appointment again. By this time I was getting a bit tired of the communication! The experience itself was nice. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the haircut was quite good, albeit a little shorter than I'd wanted.

Moral of the story - give the hairdresser a try but unfortunately they don't seem geared up to take bookings through Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
HI Laura, We are sorry to hear of your frustration with the booking process. As the salon owner I can remember your booking specifically and I take total responsibility for the team ringing you several times. It was myself that requested that they contact you as we didn't have your requested available slot. We do understand this could be annoying and will therefore review our policy. We just didn't want you to be disappointed as we couldn't fulfill your desired time. Between our online bookings, social media requests and the direct telephone line we sometimes end up with popular slots being requested by different booking avenues. We hope this hasn't put you off visiting us for a 3rd time and we looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the constructive feedback. H&H

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Delighted with my new hairstyle! Emma listened carefully to what I wanted and the results were even better than I thought. The best haircut I've had in years.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
That's great to hear Lexie - Emma is really happy to read your feedback ! *happyhair - H&H

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to find this fab little salon. Great service from the girls, friendly and efficient. Delicious complimentary coffee, and interesting conversation. Timings were good, and all facilities were fine. I'm happy with my cut and colour and would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Josie, We are so happy that you like our salon. Everything you have mentioned is exactly what we love to hear.. Priding ourselves on great customer service, the coffee & of course *happyhair - H&H

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 months ago
i have never written a review before but i was blown away by the service i recieved at hare and hyde, emma the stylist was so beautiful, attentive and probably the nicest hairdreser ive ever met, both staff were so kind and looked after me like a princess, im so pleased with my cut and colour that i shall
be reccomending it to all my friends, long may the fab offers continue xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Jools, that's great to hear! The team is delighted you felt so 'blown away' and it really has made them feel appreciated! We can't wait to see you again ! Don't forget your recommend a friend loyalty scheme.. ask in store ;)

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 months ago
My Mum and I went for half head highlights, cut and blow-dry. We loved the colours that Emma suggested and felt relaxed and chilled out in the salon during our time there. Left Hare & Hyde with great cuts and blow dry too. A unique hairdressing experience- much nicer than the usual busy salon, one in one out scenario. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
We love that you thought we were 'unique'.. Thank you for your kind words & we are so pleased you loved your hair! Say hi to Mum from us all @ H&H :)

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 months ago
The haircut I got was lovely just what I wanted, when I arrived the staff where very welcoming. I would have given 5* but I was let down by simple manners, the lady next to me was offered a drink ect but I was not, I felt that this was so rude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
HI there, We are sorry that you didn't receive 5* treatment. We pride ourselves on our drinks collection. We have spoken with the team and they are sorry you got left out.. if you e mail worcester@hareandhyde.com we will make it up to you..

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Head Tint, Cut & Free Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
I absolutely loved it here! Zoe and Emmerella are so friendly and welcoming, I felt so comfortable even though it was my first visit! Highlights are lovely and my haircut is exactly what I wanted. Emmerella listened to what I wanted and I loved my fab blow dry. I have already booked my next appointment. Looking forward to seeing you both again, thank you!Keep up the great work ladies, you are super!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. The team are ecstatic to hear that their hard work and deication hasn't gone unnoticed.. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
Had my groupon hightlights and cut here recently, very impressed. Best cut I have had in a long time, and the colour looks fab.
Like the building, and coffee too!
Need more staff though as taking ages to be able to get an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thakn you for your kind comments. We are recruiting at the moment but we have very high standards and Worcester isn't a very large city. we are doing in house training though and Zoey will be qualified very soon.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 months ago
I booked using the groupon voucher in August, Emmerella listened to what I wanted and advised on colours etc. I loved the colour and the cut was one of the best I have had. However I tried to make an appointment in September for a cut and blow dry but couldn't get in until the end of October which was disappointing so I went elsewhere. I have just been online to book an appointment for January to find there are none available for either Thursday or Saturday until March. It is a shame that returning customers are unable to make an appointment, I don't mind waiting a couple of weeks, being busy is the sign of a good salon but 3 months is far too long!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Worcester