Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hands Hair Salon Soho
Hands Hair Salon Soho
130 Wardour Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8ZN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hands Hair Salon Soho
130 Wardour Street,
Soho, London, W1F 8ZN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Hands Hair Salon Soho   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 41
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (44)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (6)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (59)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
  • Straighteners (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really great staff. Very welcoming. Excellent haircut. Would definitely recommend and will be returning for the next hair cut.

The head massage was really great, and the time spent on the detail of my haircut was well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
We're Glad you felt comfortable!!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
First time visiting this salon & it was absolutely fine - its quite a small little place on Wardour St but clean & tidy & the staff are friendly. My stylist listened exactly to what I wanted - gave a great haircut & a fantastic blow dry that lasted the pouring rain & stayed put for 2 days!
very happy x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you very very very very much!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The haircut I wanted was simple but the hairdresser was thorough in ensuring she knew what I wanted.

Overall the experience was good, especially the pre-haircut wash and head massage. Great after a long day at work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Was absolutely fantastic! I had a lovely French hairdresser cut and blow dry my hair here a few weeks ago and she did an amazing job. All of the staff was very friendly and the salon definitely had a chill soho vibe. Highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have been to this place before and have to say that I have been pleased with the service and results on both occasions. On this occasion the stylist was very friendly and listened attentively to my requirements before giving me her thoughts and advice on my style. Overall a good experience and would definately consider going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I was greeted promptly when I went into the salon. I was late for my appointment but they managed to fit me in for my hair cut. William was good at listening what I want and suggested the style that would suit me well.

It was a great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I got to know this salon through a Wahanda deal around a year back, and keep on coming back.
Staff is amazing, does listen, gives helpful advice and I always leave feeling like walking on clouds.

Just recently I decided that I needed a little change in color and spoke to Chrystal about it.
Even though I was a little bit of a pain ("pls, make sure it's not going to be too dark" etc etc), she was very patient with me and double checked things before going ahead.
I am super happy with the result, which looks exactly what I wanted it to look like, i.e. natural but fresh.
The cut, by Jet, is amazing just the same!!

As a result I have been asked by many friends and colleagues where I get my haircut done and so far I have sent 4 new (and happy) customers their way.

Keep up with the good work guys, I sure will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Facilities were basic and the salon was difficult to find. The wash and head massage was carried out by Kelsy and was fantastic. The consultant was Lizzie and she was very knowledgeable and gave some good advice about my hairstyle. I have booked to go back for a further hair cut. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Appointments easy to obtain. Quick confirmation on email and courteous staff on arrival. Facilities were clean and I was seen immediately. Good quick service very impressed was offered a drink/magazines and well worth a tip!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
This was a great hair salon, great hair products, great staff and atmosphere!
An excellent deal! Really good value and i would go back in the future.
Good deal! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A friendly salon in a convenient location in the middle of Soho. The blow-dry wasn't the best I've ever had but then again it was very cheap so I'm not really complaining - it just didn't last as long as (more expensive) blow-dries I've had elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The blow dry itself was ok and it was reasonably priced. To be honest, I've had others that have lasted longer. It was the stylist I didn't feel comfortable with. He was quite blunt and not very approachable. I have a scalp problem, nothing major but he was very insensitive about the whole issue and clearly in a hurry to get the job done.

The girl that prep-ed me was nice though, just a shame because all and all it wasn't a very pleasant experience and I will not be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
This was my second treatment here and yet again everything was spot on despite changing my appointment numerous times the staff could not be more accommodating and I felt at ease and enjoyed my treatment. The girl who washed my hair was fantastic, giving me a wonderful head massage that almost put me to seat and my stylist was chatty, friendly but most of all thorough. I left with squeaky clean hair and a spring in my step. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had been to this venue before and liked it. I just had a wash and blowdry ahead of an appointment later in the day but it was very well done and I felt great afterwards despite the deluge of rain! Would definitely go again with any offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my blow dry at hands, my hairdresser Jne Jne discussed my requirements beforehand and I had the most blissful head massage at the basin, I wanted to fall asleep. I can not remember my hair treatment that is why I gave it a 4 and not a 5 as it may have been at the basin I can not say for sure!! I am happy to give it a 4 though as Jne Jne definitely used a Moroccan Oil product on my hair so I feel like I had wonderful value for money.
The facilities are great and I love their attention to detail from the cups with lips to the funky till at the front, I was 100% satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Dreadful. I came to Hands to have my colour refreshed and the stylist didn’t listen to what I wanted. I specifically asked for a colour refresh – a golden caramel colour – EXACTLY the same colour as I came in with, and I came away with muddy, dark brown roots and bottom section of my hair that looked awful and dull when I wore my hair up. The stylist did not listen to what I wanted and did her own thing – badly! I phoned the salon a week later when I returned from holiday and spoke to the stylist about why I was unhappy about my hair and she arranged for me to come in. When I returned, instead of apologising, the stylist told me I was wrong and the colour was absolutely fine! She then proceeded to contradict and argue with me for several minutes which I found really unprofessional and off-putting. She also denied seeing a photo I had showed her on my initial visit of the hair colour I wanted! The stylist applied a lightening shampoo to try lift the colour but it now looks just as dreadful and as though I have applied a cheap home-dye kit from Boots.
The actual haircut was fine and I’m pleased with the end result, however, I will never use the salon again after my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great central location in a new trendy hairdressers which a young crowd making it and me feel hip and with it. The receptionist gave a friendly and warm welcome and without a wait I was taken straight for my wash and got a lovely relaxing head massage as well. I like my hair very straight and they did a lovely job which last 5 days. Will definately return, good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Nice place, nice staff but it was a real quicky. I asked what the deal was with the hot oil treatment that was on the voucher and I got a complicated answer back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very good value - always nice to have hair professionally blow-dried and at these prices I had no complaints.
Will definitely be doing this deal again, staff were very nice and attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was a nice hair dressing salon although quite far from where I'm living.. I would actually visit again and recommend it to my friends. The blow dry was really good and the staff was friendly. Overall I'm satisfied and happy to visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review