Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

182 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 182 reviews

5 stars 126
4 stars 42
3 stars 6
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (17)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (70)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (97)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Permanent Waves (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a NEW!! Hair Colouring with Sassoon Professional Colour & Blow Dry! and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the cut-got exactly what I asked for and a lovely relaxed experience. Very friendly and experienced staff-will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Nano Max Deep Hair Treatment - N-Gravity System and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately my second visit to the salon wasn't great and I had to come back to have my hair redone. The girls were lovely but I just wasn't impressed by the cut or colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Again very good colour. Just a shame that they did not have the record of what I had done back in October... So the colour has changed a bit but I love it too! Their products are great and will return again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
As always great welcome from the staff. This time I got my hair cut by a new member of staff ( I think Anna) very professional and she did a very good job exactly how I wanted. She was also very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had nano deep conditioning treatment and it was very good left my hair smooth and silky. Customer service good, I had herbal tea and sparkling water.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
My hair is fairly wavy and frizzy so I wasn't sure what kind of result I'll get. Emily explained what the treatment would do to my hair, as it was my first time, she was very clear, patient and professional.
Now my hair is straight, frizz free and sooo soft! would defo go back in 4-6 months!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
My experience at HAIR CULTURE was fantastic! Great customer service, everyone was super friendly.I loved the excellence and care I received at Hair Culture!
I got my hair cut and colored there not the first time, and it turned out great!
As someone with curly hair it's often a challenge to find a stylist who knows how to work well with my hair, but working with Hannah was a dream! I appreciated her understanding of how to cut and shape my hair as well as her personable and professional nature. I would definitely recommend Hannah to anyone looking for a great curly-hair stylist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I have visited Hair Culture for numerous services and have been very pleased. I am getting my hair done there for some time. I was lucky enough to meet Elina and I have to say, my hair never looked better. I love how my hair looks. Elina is professional, personable and she is truly an artist with colour, cut & style. She gives me exactly what I ask for and exceeds expectation. My hair is a beautiful ombre and the cut flatters my wavy hair. My husbund's new hairstyle looks amazing as well! I highly recommend Elina!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great salon, amazing staff!
Felt they really listened to me and gave great advice, the products they use are fantastic and the cut was really good - many thanks to Elina :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I will start by saying that it was my 2nd visit to this place. First one was a few months ago for the same service and although the first visit had some time management issues as it took 4.5h but the colour was nice and I decided to come back. It started again with 35 minutes delay, not a big deal as it happened to me there before, but unfortunately a hairdresser decided to make up the time by using a technique I have never seen before, although I have been doing highlights for 15 years in different places. She was taking thick strips of hair, dividing it in half, leaving one part and dividing the other part in half again and only putting solution to 1/4 of the thick strip. Usually it should be done by taking slim strip of hair, diving it in half, leaving one part and putting the colour on the other one. So thanks to this 'innovative' technique, she managed to make up the time, even though she was called off 3 times to consult on another clients, but there are no miracles. I ended up with half of my hair which was meant to be coloured not being coloured at all, so my roots are highly visible as they have been prior to the visit, no change really. It is really not a good idea to cut corners when poor results are visible instantly, quite shocking actually. I need to wait now at least 2 weeks to be able to get someone else to sort this mess out.
On the top of it the other assistant who was washing my hair attempted to comb my hair and massage the head using her long nails.
In the middle of the visit, the salon decided to give all customers small gifts (a professional hair product) to apologise for a delay and problems with lack of hot water, which would be a nice gesture provided they didn't decide to cut the quality of the service to make up for the time. i really wouldn't have problems with a delay and even lack of hot water, if the service I pre-paid for was provided as it should be.
On the positive side the cut and blow-dry performed by another hairdresser was fine and the salon has a very nice, welcoming and friendly receptionist and the place is very clean.
However based on the poor service and my wasted time and money I won't revisit and won't recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for your review as we do appreciate customer feedback in order to improve overall guest experience. As we spoke yesterday we are disappointed to hear that your second visit with us was unsatisfactory. This is highly uncharacteristic of our team, as we pride ouselves on our professionalism.
We understand your disappointment and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality.
Kind regards,
Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This people doing very great job.Very friendly staff. Look after all costumers.Same place don't have good all staff.Feel like at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with VIDAL SASSOON color,Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had the nano deep Hair Conditioning Treatment. Hair was left smooth and silky. customer service was excellent, I was offered beverages twice and also magazines. any questions I had were answered. I would recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I love this place. The staff are really friendly and very experienced. It's my regular salon now. Definitely the best in leytonstone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Another really great experience at Hair Culture! I had a full head of highlights and cut & blow dry. My stylist remembered me from last time and knew I wanted to keep lightening my hair. She did a great job on the cut and colour. I highly recommend Hair Culture :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have never been to such a friendly and professional salon!!!!!!
I had brazilian blow dray months ago and its still looks very good...I am very happy and already recommended to my friends... My hair is long and thick its took about 4 hours to do. Receptionist brought me a sandwich from Costa and made a nice coffee they really care about their clients. Shop looks very buzzy and all lades are happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review