Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

170 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 170 reviews

5 stars 119
4 stars 37
3 stars 6
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (17)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (69)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (86)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Permanent Waves (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This people doing very great job.Very friendly staff. Look after all costumers.Same place don't have good all staff.Feel like at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with VIDAL SASSOON color,Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had the nano deep Hair Conditioning Treatment. Hair was left smooth and silky. customer service was excellent, I was offered beverages twice and also magazines. any questions I had were answered. I would recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I love this place. The staff are really friendly and very experienced. It's my regular salon now. Definitely the best in leytonstone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Another really great experience at Hair Culture! I had a full head of highlights and cut & blow dry. My stylist remembered me from last time and knew I wanted to keep lightening my hair. She did a great job on the cut and colour. I highly recommend Hair Culture :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I have never been to such a friendly and professional salon!!!!!!
I had brazilian blow dray months ago and its still looks very good...I am very happy and already recommended to my friends... My hair is long and thick its took about 4 hours to do. Receptionist brought me a sandwich from Costa and made a nice coffee they really care about their clients. Shop looks very buzzy and all lades are happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Non Bleached Full Head Highlights,Cut & Blow Dry - GO PLATINUM BLOND WITHOUT BLEACHING!! and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, very professional and friendly team ...Never had such beautiful colour and cut my highlights looks amazing...Thanks Elina I'm very happy.
Definitely 5 stars!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much!!! I love my new hair style...Colour super!!! Haircut super!!! Very professional and friendly team.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I am so happy with my haircut. Alyna did a brilliant job! And bonus she was extremely friendly. She took time to understand what I wanted and delivered. My husband even noticed ;-) and complimented!! As always the staff extremely friendly. Maybe a bit more pricey compare to other salon but you won't be dissappointed. I am becoming a regular customer and will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Head Highlights with VIDAL SASSOON colour,Cut& Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to try this place based on other reviews and I thought the price for express make-up was really good.
The location is about a 7 minute walk from Leytonstone tube/bus station.
The salon is quite busy and very cozy.
I was welcomed from the moment I entered .
The receptionist offered me tea as I arrived slightly early.
Make-up made by make up artist was just perfect! She is very professional.
I left the salon feeling wonderfull!
Also I had consultation with creative director about my hair colour so I am coming to change it! I can't wait to come back to this place!
I shall highly recommend all team to my friends and work colleagues.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had toner & blow dry the first time in this salon. I would say that everything was brilliant! Stylist was polite, friendly and had good attention to detail. Salon seems really popular as it was quite busy! Another customer in the waiting area recommended that I come back for a colour as the salon manager is really good. Since I enjoyed my experience, I have taken her advice and booked in my highlights for next week!!
Had a bouncy blowdry for an evening out and I walked out looking like Taylor Swift- Amazing in other words!
I highly recommend... Thank you!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had booked this place through a recommendation several of months ago! Always love going to this salon, staff are super friendly and the salon is lovely, cozy and so chilled. They always offer me glass of wine. Would recommend booking with Valery for any make up, she's fab and does a fantastic job . All other staff do a very good job, very attentive and carefully. I wouldn't go anywhere else in London. Thank you many times guys for great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The girls were really friendly and did a great job. Very pleased with the result and will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It's not always that I write reviews, but felt to this time. I saw this deal and thought it was tempting enough - half head highlights and a cut for £69 or so.

On the day everything looks nice but best way to judge a hair cut/ colour is to come home wash it and see for oneself. Frazzled damaged highlights!! Also too much thinning of the hair.
- I had so many different people working on my hair.
- did not tell me bleach (or something terrible) was being used
- The lady washing my hair was pulling it so much it hurt. But I politely stayed quiet.
- no hot water. Kettles used. Which does ruin the experience.
- entire experience was 5.5 hours!! (Too slow)
- only 1 drink (tea) offered the entire time.
Sorry, but very disappointed. I won't be going here again and to be fair I would have preferred my money back, as I went else where to sort the damage out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Shamil,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
We would like to tell you that 99% of all hair salons use bleach. If you didn't want to use it, we have the option Non Bleach Highlights, Cut & Blow dry, which you could choose.
We had the deficiency of the staff that day, because our stylist felt ill in the morning and she couldn't come to work. Also we would like to appologize one more time for discomfort caused by technical fritz that day. We had to use kettles, because our boiler broke down. Sometimes we are unable to provide an emergency case. We explained all situation and apologized to you. We are really care about all our customers and we are confident that we did everything to make you feel better. We are really sorry to hear that this did not satisfy you.
Best regards,
HairCultureTeam

Report as inappropriate

3 months ago
It's the best salon to do highlights...Shamil,I can not believe it's true...I think you should be more understanding in these situation...
Good luck Hair Culture

Report as inappropriate

3 months ago
I get my hair cut and coloured every 3 months. I like to use different Wahanda deals. I have given an honest review based on my experience. My hair did look nice on the day, but once I came home and washed it the highlights looks "burnt" as if bleach has been left on it too long. That is why I had to have my hair re-done elsewhere as orange on dark hair is not a good look.

As for your boiler problems, yes every one has problems and I have rated my experience accordingly.

As for your comment "Peter", I have photographs of my orange hair to prove it. So whether you believe it or you don't - it is for the Wahanda users to read and decide for themselves. As long as you, Peter, are happy with your highlights.

I am disappointed and will not be using you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had my hair and make-up done for a birthday party. I was very happy with both. Good value for the price. As always, the staff were very welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review