Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

236 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 236 reviews

5 stars 162
4 stars 50
3 stars 12
2 stars 9
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (44)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (81)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (26)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (131)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gent's Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I've had fantastic highlights and haircut at this salon about five times in the past year but unfortunately on this occasion things didn't turn out well.

I asked for the same highlights (two colours which are stored on my file at the salon) that I have had the last couple of times "but with more blonde highlights at the front". I think perhaps the language barrier might be the issue because this is not what I got!

It wasn't very obvious until I got home but my hair is now several shades lighter than it was before and it does not suit my skin tone at all. The stylist should have noticed this.


The haircut was fine but i'm really not happy with my highlights :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Joanne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and share your experience in our salon. It was a pleasure having you as our customer and I am very sorry to hear that it happened. We would like to fix your colour and I will contact with you soon. My big apologies for the inconvenience and we really look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
Thank you Hair Culture! Kotryna called me the day after I left this review and was very apologetic. She arranged an appointment for me to have my hair fixed. I went there today - Eva (and another stylist whose name I didn't catch) did a great job and totally corrected the problem with the highlights I got a week ago.
My hair colour looks fantastic now, I love it :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice girls attending you. My hair was looking straight and healthy, it was a good treatment , also accompanied with beautiful jazz music

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent all round. Staff were friendly and the girls are great at cutting and styling hair. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice staff, but not so nice service! I've never written a review for anything before, but I felt that I had to after what I experienced. My appointment was at 9 am and I was coming from Cambridge for the appointment. When I called to let them know I was on the way, they told me that they couldn't find my booking and had to wait 45 minutes for the next available slot. When I got there 45 minutes later, the manager was very apologetic and accommodating. The lady who cut my hair was also very friendly. This is why I've rated the staff with 4 stars.

I was extremely disappointed with the haircut, however. I was booked in for a 45 min, creative director haircut. The whole thing was very rushed and she did the whole thing in 15-20 minutes whilst working on somebody else. I understand that the salon was busy at the time, but for the amount of money that was charged, the service was very poor.

I do, however, want to say again that the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Febin,
I want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our salon.
I would like to apologize one more time that your haircut took less time than it should be. As it was my mistake that your appointment wasn't in the system and I knew that you were traveling from afar, therefore I tried my best to fit you into an already fully booked system. My personal apologies one more time. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice staff, very helpful and caring. Nice permanent waves and even after washing them, they get back into form without having to do a lot of styling. Haircut not entirely as what I had in mind though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will utilize your comments to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a haircut exactly which you wanted. I would be very appreciate if you contact us. I would like to make an appointment for you with our Creative Director and she will do a haircut for you in the way you want. Please contact us: 020 8556 5790.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely relaxing experience as usual. Always get excellent hair advice. This time I was offered no bleach highlights to keep my hair in better condition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Love coming back to this lovely hair salon. Hannah did a very good job. I can highly recommend it. The staff is always very friendly and I like the hair products they use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service was amazing here - the staff were always asking me if I needed anything or wanted coffee, magazines etc. they seemed genuinely friendly, happy and wanting to help (something I find rare in salons in London!). The venue was small but lovely, clean and had great music playing in the background. My colour treatment was amazing and they did a really amazing job fixing my terrible highlights that another hairdresser had messed up! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't like my blow dry very much, but that might just be personal preference. Other wise amazing salon and I will 100% come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice place to get your haircut with hot scissors, which help to stop your hair splitting. The lady on the reception is very helpful and can fix any problem you have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was looking for an inexpensive haircut, as my hair is very simple and low maintenance. I was really pleased with my experience. Although it's a small salon, everyone was very friendly and there were little perks (like massage chairs at the hair washing station!) My stylist, Deron, was new to the salon, but clearly experienced. He made good suggestions about the best cut for my hair type & kept me entertained throughout. The hair treatment made my hair very soft and I was pleased with the haircut. Overall, a positive experience and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon itself was lovely, and they make a decent cup of tea :) On top of that the stylist (Amber) was very professional, and really took pride in her work. I was very impressed and pleased with both the experience and result. Planning on going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love this salon, Brilliant service once again. And I am extremly happy with the highlights & hair cut, Will use again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
New to this salon and really impressed. I had a half head of highlights and cut. The girls in the salon were lovely and I was very happy with my hair

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the nano max conditioning treatment and it was good. It left my hair silky. Good customer service and would definitely recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the thermal scissor haircut, so my hair was blow-dried before cutting – which meant the finished cut looked somewhat more blunt than I was used to. That said, my hair has been in great condition ever since, so whether that was the hair mask or the cut, it must have done some good! The price list on the front desk did look a little cheaper than the prices on Wahanda though, so check on their website for offers before booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello Sarah,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
I also would like to clarify information about prices.
Some Wahanda prices are higher than regular salon prices as they are part of a package.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back into the salon in the near future.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely loved the results of my ombre, would definitely recommend Hair Culture!!! The staff are really friendly and you feel pampered from start to finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This time I was served by Hannah and she did an excellent job. Will definitely come back and can highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the Keratin perm waves for body & waves treatment & results are exactly what I was after. They actually took the time to listen to exactly what I was after (which is rare in my experience) & then delivered without wasting time. I felt taken care of, was given a discount & LOVE my new hair which served me well for my 30th & on the beach & in the sea on holiday! Thank you so much! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED*****

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had keratin perm and I love my new curls. I got exactly what I wanted BIG BODY WAVES!!! Thank you !!! Definitely recommended!!! 5 stars customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review