Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 144
4 stars 44
3 stars 6
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (74)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Permanent Waves (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great haircut at Hair Culture. The male hairdresser was very good and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the results. The female receptionist was very friendly and polite. The decor in the salon was great and it was very clean.
I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have naturally wavy but frizzy hair so I booked a treatment described as "keratin curls", which I expected to be a keratin treatment but finished off with curling rather than straightening the hair, hoping that this would help to condition my hair and control the frizz. However, it turned out that this is actually just a standard hair-damaging perm (but more expensive), followed off by a keratin conditioner. I decided to have it done anyway, having already paid, but it just seemed to dry my hair out while not really adding anything to my existing waves. In addition, the stylist told me he would need to trim the ends which were damaged by the treatment, so I let him, and then at the end he charged me an extra £35 for having a "haircut" on top of the £65 I had already paid for the treatment. I had assumed the trim was included and was not too happy about this.

Also, although the staff were friendly and clearly working hard, the place was very busy and the treatment ended up taking over 4 hours instead of the advertised 2 hours, so I was late for my plans afterwards.

This seemed like a decent place to go for a haircut, but I definitely wouldn't recommend the treatment I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The guy who cut my hair was polite professional and experieced.he gave me few tips and understood what I wanted !
I would def recommend it!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice staff and I got exactly the haircut and the lenght I wanted (short pixie haircut). No doubt I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I really love Hair Culture, I've been coming every few months for over a year now and I'm always delighted by the service. Unfortunately I don't know anyone's names but the receptionist with long black hair is so friendly (and remembered my name though I haven't been in for nearly six months!), brought me a tea and chocolate etc. The new lady who washed my hair was really friendly and very attentive - checking the water was ok regularly and used lovely products. The man who washed my hair was also really great - he did exactly what I wanted but also suggested other things along the way which worked out really well - he's a great hairdresser and I left the salon feeling great! I look forward to coming back again in a few months

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon were great in that they fitted me in last minute and were able to do a half head of highlights for me (and I have a lot of hair!). The salon was clean, easy to find and staff were more than helpful and lovely. The treatment did however take quite a while!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good salon - love my hair cut!! Would definitely recommend. Very friendly staff and a lot of care and time went into my hair. Will definitely revisit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Went this morning for a cut and it was perfect! This was my second time visiting the salon and I needed to reschedule, the staff were so accommodating and moved my appointment no problem. Eva listened to what I wanted and gave me the exact haircut I wanted, she even threw in a deep treatment that's made my hair feel amazing!! I struggled for years to find a great salon in London, think I may have finally found it in Hair Culture-I'll definitely be back for a third time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff was very friendly and did a really good job in cutting my hair. The saloon may not look the best from outside, but the service is great is the staff is professional. For me it was a pleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been going to the same hairdresser for 9 years in North London & new my hair was in poor condition after being told to have full head highlights every 6-8 weeks. From the moment my friend & I walked into Hair Culture salon we were greeted with such a friendly receptionist. And it just got better. My appointment was with Hannah & my friend was booked with Minde. Hannah listened and gave me really good advice on looking after my hair & went on to create a fantastic new style. Also she gave me some good advice on how to achieve a colour that would restore my hair without bleaching (because they also do highlights without bleaching!)& help maintain a good condition. I loved every minute of the experience & was so impressed by the professionalism & the knowledge that I received. My friend was equally pleased with her experience. I am going to this salon for a while now. I have booked appointments with Hannah for my colour in advance! I definitely recommend to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full head highlights,CUT & Blow dry ONLY and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another pitch-perfect experience at Hair Culture! From the minute you walk in you recieve the warmest welcome imaginable. I've got no recollection of being in such a friendly, genuine, attentive and personable salon ever before. I would go as far as to say it is the best v-shaped haircut I have had. Exactly how I wanted and even better than the original cut I had in mind. Needless to say the value for money is great. I will definitely be coming back here again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, I felt in safe hands, I left with the colour and style I wanted. My stylist took pride in his work and ensured my hair looked fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect service, the stylist did an amazing job from washing to cutting and blow drying. I will definitely come back and recommend it to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A warm welcome, lovely cup of coffee and a perfect haircut from Hannah! I'm already looking forward to going back in 4 weeks' time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hair Cutting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Got recommendation from my girlfriend and really enjoyed it. From the minute you walk in you recieve a warm welcome. The receptionist was polite and professional and offered the or coffee.
My stylist was as well professional and friendly and together we found a haircut that suits me best.
A true gem near Leytonsyone station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review