Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

222 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Leytonstone
Tagged as: Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

Hair Culture, we are ''Award winning'' salon. Our stylists are recognized as ''The Best Britain’s stylists'' of the year. As a ''Sassoon Partner'' salon we offer the latest ''Sassoon'' hair collections featuring the most up to date hair colours and cuts. Listening to your needs is the most important thing we can do to create an exceptional salon experience for you. Our philosophy is simple ''Precision cutting – Dynamic Colour – Unprecedented Service.'' Products we use: SASSOON PROFESSIONAL - WELLA PROFESSIONAL - KEUNE - NIOXIN - NANO MAX

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 222 reviews

5 stars 154
4 stars 48
3 stars 9
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (34)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (80)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (121)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 day ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 days ago
I had a BIGGEST SUMMER OFFER !!!Full Head Highlights Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service by Danata, including colour correction. I'm super happy with the result -I dare say I've found my new regular hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Great atmosphere, great staff, great cut and lovely blow-dry, Will definitely be back finally found a salon with a decent blowdry! thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Great place, friendly and professional staff. Easy and convenient location. Have tried to book in since but it looks like they have removed many of their services :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Non-Bleach Platinum Blonde and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a Hair Cutting at Hair Culture Award Winning Salon and I was very happy with the result.
Thank you...I will come back....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic staff. They made me feel welcome and explained the Nanomax treatment as it was being done. The staff are friendly and the place seems very well organised because although it was busy everything still ran very well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Gent's Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very nice girls attending you. My hair was looking straight and healthy, it was a good treatment , also accompanied with beautiful jazz music

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've had fantastic highlights and haircut at this salon about five times in the past year but unfortunately on this occasion things didn't turn out well.

I asked for the same highlights (two colours which are stored on my file at the salon) that I have had the last couple of times "but with more blonde highlights at the front". I think perhaps the language barrier might be the issue because this is not what I got!

It wasn't very obvious until I got home but my hair is now several shades lighter than it was before and it does not suit my skin tone at all. The stylist should have noticed this.


The haircut was fine but i'm really not happy with my highlights :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Joanne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback and share your experience in our salon. It was a pleasure having you as our customer and I am very sorry to hear that it happened. We would like to fix your colour and I will contact with you soon. My big apologies for the inconvenience and we really look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
Thank you Hair Culture! Kotryna called me the day after I left this review and was very apologetic. She arranged an appointment for me to have my hair fixed. I went there today - Eva (and another stylist whose name I didn't catch) did a great job and totally corrected the problem with the highlights I got a week ago.
My hair colour looks fantastic now, I love it :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent all round. Staff were friendly and the girls are great at cutting and styling hair. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice staff, but not so nice service! I've never written a review for anything before, but I felt that I had to after what I experienced. My appointment was at 9 am and I was coming from Cambridge for the appointment. When I called to let them know I was on the way, they told me that they couldn't find my booking and had to wait 45 minutes for the next available slot. When I got there 45 minutes later, the manager was very apologetic and accommodating. The lady who cut my hair was also very friendly. This is why I've rated the staff with 4 stars.

I was extremely disappointed with the haircut, however. I was booked in for a 45 min, creative director haircut. The whole thing was very rushed and she did the whole thing in 15-20 minutes whilst working on somebody else. I understand that the salon was busy at the time, but for the amount of money that was charged, the service was very poor.

I do, however, want to say again that the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Dear Febin,
I want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our salon.
I would like to apologize one more time that your haircut took less time than it should be. As it was my mistake that your appointment wasn't in the system and I knew that you were traveling from afar, therefore I tried my best to fit you into an already fully booked system. My personal apologies one more time. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice staff, very helpful and caring. Nice permanent waves and even after washing them, they get back into form without having to do a lot of styling. Haircut not entirely as what I had in mind though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will utilize your comments to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a haircut exactly which you wanted. I would be very appreciate if you contact us. I would like to make an appointment for you with our Creative Director and she will do a haircut for you in the way you want. Please contact us: 020 8556 5790.
Kind regards,
Manager Kotryna

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice place to get your haircut with hot scissors, which help to stop your hair splitting. The lady on the reception is very helpful and can fix any problem you have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A lovely relaxing experience as usual. Always get excellent hair advice. This time I was offered no bleach highlights to keep my hair in better condition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Love coming back to this lovely hair salon. Hannah did a very good job. I can highly recommend it. The staff is always very friendly and I like the hair products they use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service was amazing here - the staff were always asking me if I needed anything or wanted coffee, magazines etc. they seemed genuinely friendly, happy and wanting to help (something I find rare in salons in London!). The venue was small but lovely, clean and had great music playing in the background. My colour treatment was amazing and they did a really amazing job fixing my terrible highlights that another hairdresser had messed up! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't like my blow dry very much, but that might just be personal preference. Other wise amazing salon and I will 100% come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was looking for an inexpensive haircut, as my hair is very simple and low maintenance. I was really pleased with my experience. Although it's a small salon, everyone was very friendly and there were little perks (like massage chairs at the hair washing station!) My stylist, Deron, was new to the salon, but clearly experienced. He made good suggestions about the best cut for my hair type & kept me entertained throughout. The hair treatment made my hair very soft and I was pleased with the haircut. Overall, a positive experience and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 months ago
I had an ombre done here last week and it's looking brilliant, I've had so many complements about it. Very good value for money, the only thing to be improved would be the seating for when I had to wait for the color was develop were not very comfy but other than that it was a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews