Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

185 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Brick Lane
Tagged as: Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 185 reviews

5 stars 123
4 stars 50
3 stars 11
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (7)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (41)
  • Hollywood Waxing (48)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (36)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was my first wax ever and Shimol made me feel so relaxed and comfortable with the process. The lycon wax is fairly pain-free (and I assume if I had used any method before it would seem painless in comparison). Friendly and professional, no negative aspects of the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very thorough and a pleasant experience. Always very welcoming and good value for money. Will be going back and recommending to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paris is amazing and even suggested tips and treatements to help me make the most of my brows - which as she says frame the eyes and the face. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very thorough and a pleasant experience. Always very welcoming and good value for money. Will be going back and recommending to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to this salon for a threading. The staff was very kind and helpful.
The service was on time and very quick! I recommend this salon for waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a fabulous experience from start to finish and would highly recommend! It's a lovely salon, with a great ambience that made me totally at ease, and a very thorough wax to boot. Thanks, i'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Lycon Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
really good experience, Shimol does a great job and made me feel very welcome. wax was relatively painless and has lasted well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely ambience and really lovely staff. Had a great treatment but only downside is that my skin is very sensitive and I've been left with imperfections around the area, so not ideal for sensitive skin. Would still visit again and have other treatments though as the ladies that work there are lovely and the atmosphere is nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a (Lycon) Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, and staff.
After being offered a drink on arrival, I was left to enjoy it in peace and not rushed into my appointment.
I had a lycon wax and was pleasantly surprised at how little it hurt compared with other waxes (including lycon ones) that I'd had in the past! I was really impressed.
When I was all finished - in record time and a very thorough job done - I mentioned that I was waiting for someone to meet me and was encouraged to wait inside with a fresh cup of tea rather than in the cold.
(Relatively) pain-free waxing, lovely staff and local - I'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Shimol is really fast with waxing while still doing an amazing job. Have been to other places but most therapists don't have her skill. She's literally twice as fast. Makes an uncomfortable experience a lot more durable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and my treatment was done very well. The salon could have been a bit tidyer though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a (Lycon) Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Paris was lovely and made my waxing treatment comfortable and friendly. I will be definitely be returning to Guys and Dolls.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm always happy with my Lycon Brazilian wax from Guys & Dolls. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the treatment is quick and easy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Back neck & shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As usual Shimol delivers a speedy and efficient wax - most thorough wax I've ever had. Definitely would recommend this place. Also if you get the chance, Slawek is a brilliant hairdresser!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review