Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

346 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 346 reviews

5 stars 229
4 stars 94
3 stars 18
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (8)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (69)
  • Hollywood Waxing (81)
  • Male Waxing (11)
  • Threading (28)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (21)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Probably one of the best waxes I've ever had! She was efficient, friendly and professional. Very happy and will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really like coming to the salon. It is really welcoming and the staff are all really nice. Paris is really good, professional and friendly and listens to what you want. I will definitely keep coming here and would recommend both Paris and the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Lycon Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a (Lycon) Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Guys & Dolls was great... very clean, laid back vibe, and super sweet staff. And my specialist Kay was awesome! Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
This place is packed with friendly and professional staff that knows what they're doing.

Their Hollywood Wax is a bit more on the pricey side than other venues that offer the same service, but the wax used combined with the professionalism of the staff makes the extra buck spent worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, nice atmosphere.

Had the lycon wax which I found better then the normal hot wax, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was the worst tan I have ever had! The first time I went it was amazing but this time it was a total disaster. My chest, armpits and face went dark browny/green and I was going to a wedding the next morning!!! I wasn't given wipes for my armpits or balm for my heels and because I had to stand on the tiles rather than a towel, my feet were completely black. It took me the best part of 2 hours to try and scrub it all off and I was still left with patches. I was really disappointed as it was great the first time but this was just terrible!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I highly recommend Paris for eye brow threading, she is the best I've found in London and is very easy going and welcoming from a client perspective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really great service. I had a spray tan which I was super pleased with. The therapist was warm and friendly and made the whole experience very relaxing. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got a Brazilian wax and eyebrow thread and tint last week. Very quick and efficient service and always very friendly staff. Would recommend guys and dolls to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The lady who did my nails was lovely, would highly recommend. Neat and thorough job at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Lovely tiny place in middle of Brick Lane. Amazing service and great manicure, that have lasted me two weeks perfectly. Also they close quite late which makes it possible to go just after work. Top!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a (Lycon) Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always, the staff is amazing especially Shimone. She is really nice and careful.
The waxing used is nice.
I really recommend this place for a waxing even though it is a bit expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Men's Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really friendly and accommodating team, great ambiance and really thorough wax. I always keep coming back! I would also recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Wow, this must be the best wax I've ever had done. Quick, painless and thorough. Pricey, but worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review