Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

205 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Guys and Dolls Parlour
Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch, London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Brick Lane
Tagged as: Salon

Guys and Dolls Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 205 reviews

5 stars 136
4 stars 53
3 stars 15
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (7)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (41)
  • Hollywood Waxing (51)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Threading (12)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Lycon Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and friendly staff! I would highly recommend. i'm always pleased with their attention to details and service. Thanks again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and friendly staff! I would highly recommend. i'm always pleased wit their attention to details and service. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great atmosphere, staff lovely as always and the service impeccable especially for the price. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a (Lycon) Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My only negative was that I didnt feel like they knew I was booked in.
Paris was polite and professional as ever.
I don't go anywhere else for eyebrow threading and tinting now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best Brazilian waxes I've ever had - it was quick, painless and a very neat job! Shimol was lovely - really friendly and chatty.
I'd definitely recommend Guys & Dolls.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Having never had eyelash extensions before, I was given helpful advice for which version and look to go for that would suit my lash type and appearance. The salon is really welcoming, and the staff lovely and down to earth. I will definitely return for to get my lash infills! I was also given clear instructions of how to treat my lashes.

Highly recommended! And conveniently located near Shoreditch High Street station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Super quick and thorough hot wax (bikini) and good leg wax too. Lovely staff, really sweet about fact I was 15 mins late!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men's Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had an Brazilian vax with their great beauty consultant Paris, had rewarded 5. The most comfort I ever had during my beauty therapy with her .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great treatment. Really quick and actually pretty much painless! Really happy with the eyebrow shape too, she really listened to what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Paris is lovely and I'm so happy with my nails! The salon is really nice and everyone was really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My nails looks fab especially as they use my fave (and best quick dry) top coat! I'll be going back next week!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon, staff were awesome!! went on my lunch break so was nice an relaxed for an afternoon at work...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Honestly one of the best waxes I've ever had! Quick, as pain free as it can be and well done!
Will definitely be going back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful experience at guys and dolls and will definatley be back. By far the quickest pain free wax I've had, despite it having been a while inbetween treatments!! Shimol and the staff are super friendly and make you feel very relaxed, after my treatment I was even offered a glass of wine! Already booked my next treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and efficient, the place is very well located. Could be more clean however, mainly due to the fact the place is very tiny. However my treatment was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Another great waxing treatment from Shimol - very thorough as always! This salon has a lovely, welcoming atmosphere and I'm always made to feel at home. Would definitely recommend to all my friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely friendly, staff, serviced in cosy interiors and VERY good value for money. Guys and Dolls Parlour did a great job with my gel nails – taking time on my cuticles and pride in the polish application so I can't fault for that. I'll be going back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review